Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service
Location: Accessible to public transportation, within walking distance of shopping , relatively close to the beach.
The receptionist I encountered when I returned to check in after 7 pm was unwelcoming. My luggage was in storage as I had arrived earlier the morning and was too early to check in. She opened the door and stood at the door, the unspoken language was to get your luggage out. The room was dark apart from the filter of lights from the outside. My room was on the third floor. I asked for help to take my luggage up to the room. She told me the maintenance staff had left for the day - essentially I was on my own. I requested a room on the ground floor, the receptionist indicated the hotel was full and so I had no other choice of a room than the one I was assigned. I lumbered up three flights of stairs taking my luggage with a sick wrist. My welcome was a furnace of a room. The AC was on, but apparently not working properly. The good thing about being on the third floor then was that I could sleep with the door open to let some cool air. I had stayed at this property before, but this experience was very unwelcoming. I felt like a bother rather than a paying guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Location: Transportation very good,fare reasonable,
Very accomadating,clean, Thad staff very friendly, room was comfortable, cozy, clean, utilities for cooking good, meals at restaurant very good, every thing there was pleasant, will return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Terrible Service

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Cons: Staff!
Location: Very ideal location, if you are looking to get around the South Coast.
Manager was extremely rude, not what I expected. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Worthing hotel is located in a great area close to the beach,shopping and restaurants. The staff is very friendly and I love the fact that it have a gym and laundry room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Nice location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Always stay at this hotel when I travel to Barbados. Worthing Court is conveniently located across from Worthing and Accra beaches and a short distance from the Gap. Transportation is easy to get a ZR since the hotel is off the main road. Definitely good value for money and the staff are always helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms need to be updated.
Location: Beach access just across the street.
It was a pretty nice hotel for a night or two. I would not stay there for a long period of time. Room too small, bed not very comfortable, and room just needs updated. The staff were very friendly! The price is right for what you get. Great for students!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The staff, pointedly the general manager, was rude beyond imagination, would not recommend Worthing Court to anyone. On top of that, there was no A/C in the living room, or fan, so it was almost unbearable with the mosquitos. Overall, a terrible experience and will definitely be staying elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Overall a good experience. Friendly staff. Very accommodating. Pretty good if you are on a budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to everything

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The staff are friendly but my check in was terrible, the man at the desk was rude but Julie Ann made up for it the next day a lovely lady and Joy at the restaurant was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: All hotel staff were lovely.
Cons: The appliances in the room were to be a bit old and was starting to show signs that they needed to be replaces
Location: Perfect.
Great location, within walking distance of a lot of things. 2 seconds away from a bus stop. friendly and very helpful staff 24-hours a day. cleaning service every day (if required). The only issue I had was a lack of mesh nets which meant I got bitten a lot by mossies, the fridge thawed at one point and I came back to the apartment to a little puddle, the toilet can't handle very much tissue and gets clogged up easily and the aircon seemed to have an issue as I started to see condensation on the ceiling.