Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Good relaxing getaway.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Beautiful grounds with lovely swimming pool and good staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Not too close to pool.garden rooms very dark.

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: The pool was nice, and people that stayed there were very nice. The bar tender, Cassie, and pool maintenance guy,Audi were extremely nice and helpful
Cons: Make room brighter, make all the rooms air conditioned. Updating would make a big difference to the atmosphere...
Location: A little too far from the beach.lots of things to do, but too far from the beach.
Garden rooms quite dark. Air conditioner only cooled the bedroom. Kitchen did not even have salt and pepper and had to ask for coffee purculator. Not even a large bowl for salad, and the chairs out fron needed a cushion and no footstool. Staff was friendly, but had one meal, and it was not so special. Tough meat and too much dry rice. The barking dogs from the facing back yard of house,were very annoying,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara, Canada

Comfortable Accommodation

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: The use of the facilities at the Beach House
Cons: Description of the Beach House facilities Paper towels, salt and pepper, bottled water, tea bags, ...would have helped
Location: Location is good for shopping, going to the beach and taking public transit
Spacious 1 bedroom with the basics. About 10 min walk to the beach. Access to the Beach House was a pleasant bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from local

nice hotel very peaceful and relaxing

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: peacefulness, privacy and the layout of the apartments and amenities.
Cons: not much mosquitoes to worry about. and do have some heavy drapes that help keep them out but there should be mosquito nets in place.
Location: different local activities and food nearby. along with diversity in food as well that are also nearby.
hotel close to beach and other shopping areas. close to different activities areas. different food choices close by at affordable prices. can experience the culture of the country in the area along with their food. very peaceful and relaxing. staff friendly and helpful. would recommend to anyone. can wait to go back. please that you still get a home experience stay where you have a dining area, living room area. kitchen with a stove and oven, microwave, toaster slice,a good size refrigerator and utensils. was a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Quiet location on Sunset Crest

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: quiet location for a relaxing holiday . For anyone interested in sitting & watching, the complex is also home to hummingbirds, monkeys, fireflies.
Cons: Apartments should be refurbished, no other improvements are needed. With modernised apartments, this will be an all round ideal complex.
Location: shops at the Limegrove centre, scuba diving with Reefers & Wreckers, beachfront watersports, Sunday night Karaoke at One Love Bar is not to be missed
We are a couple & have returned to the Sunset Crest area on 3 occasions, this year to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary. This complex is in a quiet location & within a 10/15 minute walk to beach, shops & restaurants. Although the apartments are dated and in need of refurbishment, they are cleaned daily & are well kept by housekeeping. Kitchenette facilities are basic but adequate. On arrival, I found that we only had a stove top kettle but when I asked if an electric kettle was available, one was provided within 2 hours. All staff were found to be very helpful, friendly & polite & happy to chat. The garden grounds & pool areas are attended to daily. Small garden birds will visit your apartment each morning looking for tidbits. This is the platinum west coast & we found that prices have increased both in restaurants & the new supermarket since our last visit 3 years ago. I am happy to recommend Just Grillin for more reasonably priced meals or there is plenty of choice for beach front restaurants with a higher price tag. We arranged Scuba diving with Reefers & Wreckers who are based in Speightstown (& have used these on all our 3 holidays). The local buses run every 5 minutes or so down to Bridgetown, the reggae buses must be tried. Sunday night is Karaoke night on 1st Street Holetown, at One Love Bar. Holidaymakers & locals fill the street around the bar & it is a great party atmosphere. Not to be missed !
5 out of 5
by Steve

Great spot!

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Exceeded my expectations. Not new, a little tired in places, but the cleanliness made even my wife happy. Everything you would expect in a kitchenette was there and was as new. Great location with everything you need within walking distance. If we go back to Barbados we will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017
Dear Steve, Thank you so much for taking the time to sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you & your wife enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future. Kind regards Soni Manager
5 out of 5
by K. Patterson from NewYork

Feels like home

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter and I were originally booked for a week. Our flight was cancelled and then we had to come back to the hotel. The staff are very warm and friendly. The environment is very relaxed. The hotel is close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Not on beach

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Place was clean, staff pleasant, good level of privacy in an annex like apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review & for the compliments to our team & cleanliness of the resort. Yes as advertised we are not located on the beach, we are a 10-15 mins walk to the beach. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so happy to hear that you had a good stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards