Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big, spacious living space. Has full kitchen.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and spacious. Great view of pool and ocean. Fantastic view of sunset from rooms.
Cons: AC in living area didn't make it cool enough. The bedroom AC was very cold.
Location: Near Cliff beach bar or rest. Also Roti Den, Karibu, Scarlet and a 24hr pizza place all walking distance.
Comfortable stay. Full kitchen was useful for making breakfast before starting our day. Staff was friendly and helpful. If you stay, do not miss the Manager's cocktail party at his home on Thursday evening. The place is stunning and it was fun to mingle with the other guests. The only thing is if you are looking for a really nice beach, the one across the road is not it. It was only a short bus ride to get to a beautiful beach. I recommend Alleynes Bay. It is beautiful and has beach bars and chair rentals. (I recommend Ju Ju's for lunch and drinks).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Beach View - Paynes Bay.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Good facilities, thoughtful staff and friendly locals. Resort was secure and well run.
Location: Beach across the road! Shopping and restaurants nearby in Holetown. Would recommend hiring a car and see the island - lots to see.
Great location, great apartment. Full kitchen and great room configuration. Ideal location for sightseeing and relaxing and was able to borrow chairs and cool box for travels throughout the week. Would recommend The Hut for breakfast - lovely food from Mike and staff. Well worth hiring a car to travel around, but be prepared to get lost many times - not a lot of road signs and tourist maps can be a bit confusing. Daily maid service - lovely to come back at the end of the day to a cool and clean apartment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great small, all-suites resort

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Staff and management were great. Helpful, polite and supportive in every way. Must do: Managers sundown cocktail party at his cliff side home.
Cons: More casual, moderately priced dining nearby would have been helpful. Though delicious, you're not always looking for $20-$25 apps and $50 entrees.
Location: Well positioned on the St James coast. Plenty of things to do and places to go traveling north or south.
Wonderful, 36-unit resort on the island's Caribbean coast. Spacious 2BR/2bath unit had full kitchen and washer/dryer, plus large balcony....unit was comfortable for the four of us. Helpful, courteous staff and manager/owners. Convenient walk to beach across the street, with access to water sports. Easy drive or walk to variety of upscale (maybe too consistently upscale) restaurants. Great views of the sea at sunset from most units.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lytham, England

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: good location
Just across from a fabulous beach with jet skiing if desired. Beautifully kept and presented. Good location, everything well catered for, secure and well presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Voorhees, NJ

BEACHVIEW....the best place to stay!

Posted May 8, 2017
My husband and I visited Barbados for the first time 4/26-5/3, the island won our hearts and it all began with the BEACHVIEW! The property is beautiful, upon arrival we were met by the owner and one of the employees as soon as we stepped out of the cab. Introductions made we were shown to our room with a thorough explanation of how the air conditioning worked to the layout of the property. We were told to come to the welcome hut to officially checkin once we were settled. Upon checkin we were invited to attend a cocktail party on Thursday evening at the owners private beach home (which is breathtaking) with transportation to and from provided by the hotel. This cocktail party allowed us to meet other guests....most of which have been coming to stay at BEACHVIEW for many years! The hotel is on the west side which has some of the most beautiful beaches and is surrounded by wonderful restaurants but also centrally located so you are relatively close to all points of the island ! The hospitality we experienced at beachview was personable and top notch! We loved Barbados and will definitely be back to stay at BEACHVIEW!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Perfect place for the Platinum Coast!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The staff are all friendly, helpful and solve every problem as quickly as possible!
This was my second visit to Beach View Hotel in 3 months so that must say something. Many of the other guests have stayed here more than that. It is very well positioned for quick trips into Holetown with its excellent shopping and restaurants. There are some great restaurants within walking distance, including The Cliff. The beach is sandy and safe for bathing and snorkelling. Beach View is a condominium hotel and all the apartments are spacious, clean and extremely well appointed with fully-equipped kitchens. The pools are clean and there are always plenty of sun loungers even in high season.
5 out of 5
by George

Spacious and clean, maid in daily

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous apartment, very reasonably priced for what you get, our only problem was the air conditioning was operated by management and was freezing all night, if doors open it stopped but then far too hot, other than that a lovely place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA (USA)

Wonderful hotel, across road from beach

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The air conditioning system shuts off when you are not in a room, even though you are just in a different room (energy saving but inconvenient).
Location: It's near Holetown and right at Payne's Bay, where there are lots of restaurants and shops. The beaches on the west side of Barbados are beautiful.
This is a condo hotel, with 1-3 bedrooms, living room, full kitchen. Since Barbados is expensive, the ability to have breakfasts and maybe lunch/dinner at the facility is good. There is a beautiful pool, and it is right across the road from the lovely Payne's Bay beach area. The beach is narrow, and there isn't much shade, but the hotel provides beach chairs and umbrellas. The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Wonderful hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: We loved everything about the hotel! We thought it was a lovely idea for every guest to be invited to the managers house for drinks every Thursday!
Cons: One tiny thing I would improve would be to maybe have a bar area near the pool which also served light meals in the late afternoon/evening.
Location: Beach across the road and several restaurants and bars within walking distance. Holetown was a short 5 min bus ride. Buses were easy to catch.
We stayed for ten days at this lovely venue and found the spacious rooms, well equipped kitchen, pool and surrounding gardens to be of a very high standard. Everything was immaculately clean and the furniture, décor, bathrooms and patio areas seemed virtually brand new. There is a small café on site which is open from 0800 - 1400 and serves very affordable breakfasts and light lunches. Mike and his staff were lovely and the service was good. The pool area was never very busy so there wasn't the usual fight to grab a sun lounger! We were completely chilled out after our visit to Beach View and were very sad to leave. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.