Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Good location on the West Coast if Barbados

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Very pleasant apartments which are a good size. I like this area of Barbados. It has quite a bit of character and there are good beaches across the road and a pleasant pool in the complex.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Thoughtful snack in fridge awaiting us on arrival. Security always pleasant and spoke to us. Beach chairs and umbrella available for us to take to each. Our unit was lovely and big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Worth every dollar spent. Friendly and helpful staff along with a convenient location. Stronly encourage all visitors to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big, spacious living space. Has full kitchen.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and spacious. Great view of pool and ocean. Fantastic view of sunset from rooms.
Cons: AC in living area didn't make it cool enough. The bedroom AC was very cold.
Location: Near Cliff beach bar or rest. Also Roti Den, Karibu, Scarlet and a 24hr pizza place all walking distance.
Comfortable stay. Full kitchen was useful for making breakfast before starting our day. Staff was friendly and helpful. If you stay, do not miss the Manager's cocktail party at his home on Thursday evening. The place is stunning and it was fun to mingle with the other guests. The only thing is if you are looking for a really nice beach, the one across the road is not it. It was only a short bus ride to get to a beautiful beach. I recommend Alleynes Bay. It is beautiful and has beach bars and chair rentals. (I recommend Ju Ju's for lunch and drinks).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Beautiful property very close to beach and town

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
We were very pleased with Beach View, Paynes Bay. The suite was spacious, clean and well stocked with everything you could need for a relaxing stay away from home. Air conditioning and ceiling fans were available for relief for the heat. Great pool area and access to the beach is just a short walk across the street. The street is very busy but as long as you watch the flow of traffic you won't be disappointed. I would certainly stay at Beach View again and recommend it to loved ones and friends. The manager, Robert works extremely hard. We saw him busy early in the morning and throughout the day making sure the grounds were maintained. The staff were all very courteous and helpful. Truly a Bajan gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Beach View - Paynes Bay.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Good facilities, thoughtful staff and friendly locals. Resort was secure and well run.
Location: Beach across the road! Shopping and restaurants nearby in Holetown. Would recommend hiring a car and see the island - lots to see.
Great location, great apartment. Full kitchen and great room configuration. Ideal location for sightseeing and relaxing and was able to borrow chairs and cool box for travels throughout the week. Would recommend The Hut for breakfast - lovely food from Mike and staff. Well worth hiring a car to travel around, but be prepared to get lost many times - not a lot of road signs and tourist maps can be a bit confusing. Daily maid service - lovely to come back at the end of the day to a cool and clean apartment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great small, all-suites resort

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Staff and management were great. Helpful, polite and supportive in every way. Must do: Managers sundown cocktail party at his cliff side home.
Cons: More casual, moderately priced dining nearby would have been helpful. Though delicious, you're not always looking for $20-$25 apps and $50 entrees.
Location: Well positioned on the St James coast. Plenty of things to do and places to go traveling north or south.
Wonderful, 36-unit resort on the island's Caribbean coast. Spacious 2BR/2bath unit had full kitchen and washer/dryer, plus large balcony....unit was comfortable for the four of us. Helpful, courteous staff and manager/owners. Convenient walk to beach across the street, with access to water sports. Easy drive or walk to variety of upscale (maybe too consistently upscale) restaurants. Great views of the sea at sunset from most units.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lytham, England

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: good location
Just across from a fabulous beach with jet skiing if desired. Beautifully kept and presented. Good location, everything well catered for, secure and well presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Voorhees, NJ

BEACHVIEW....the best place to stay!

Posted May 8, 2017
My husband and I visited Barbados for the first time 4/26-5/3, the island won our hearts and it all began with the BEACHVIEW! The property is beautiful, upon arrival we were met by the owner and one of the employees as soon as we stepped out of the cab. Introductions made we were shown to our room with a thorough explanation of how the air conditioning worked to the layout of the property. We were told to come to the welcome hut to officially checkin once we were settled. Upon checkin we were invited to attend a cocktail party on Thursday evening at the owners private beach home (which is breathtaking) with transportation to and from provided by the hotel. This cocktail party allowed us to meet other guests....most of which have been coming to stay at BEACHVIEW for many years! The hotel is on the west side which has some of the most beautiful beaches and is surrounded by wonderful restaurants but also centrally located so you are relatively close to all points of the island ! The hospitality we experienced at beachview was personable and top notch! We loved Barbados and will definitely be back to stay at BEACHVIEW!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels