Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Excellent stay! Wonderful beach. Wonderful pools. Food was very good, but little pricey. Main staff at front counter were very helpful, but not so much atttentive elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Ontario, Canada

Great Value, Perfect Location

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location! All the best restaurants, beaches and shopping a walk away or max a ten minute taxi ride.
Cons: They should immediately renovate the Sunset Deck Restaurant. This is one of the nicest spots to eat on the beach. Atmosphere is empty, needs music!
Location: Swimming, water sports, great restaurants and shopping within walking distance or a short cab ride away. Great walking the boardwalk and beach.
Very nice property, rooms look newly renovated and clean. Public areas are clean, but some places look tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing location with fantastic staff.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Excellent amenities and beach. Close to great restaurants and bars. Super friendly staff Will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Low key and beautiful

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: What I said above.
Cons: There are simply not enough lounge chairs on the beach for everyone who wants one and unfortunately many of the saved chairs go unused.
Location: Can walk to upscale mall and shops and restaurants. Bus stop nearby. We were only there for 3 days and did not do much exploring
My wife and I honeymooned at Colony Club 30 years ago and it was out first time back. It's a jewel. Beautiful beach and pristine grounds. We loved it because it was low-key. No loud music playing, no full roster of activities (though there are some), just beautiful sun and beach. We loved being able to walk to other restaurants such as Zacchios and Surfside, right on the beach, though the Sundeck at Colony Club has a very reasonably priced casual menu and an unbeatable view. Daily happy hour with half priced drinks at the pool bar. More of a couples place; didn't see many (any) families with young kids....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire Uk

Great holiday

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Lovely hotel with plenty of loungers, lovely pools and pool service close to beach. Staff were excellent and couldn’t do enough for you. Rooms are a bit tired but very comfortable. Food excellent and service also. Keen to visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful hotel with excellent staff

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel grounds were beautiful and the entire staff from the beach attendants to management were so courteous and accommodating.
Cons: It would be nice if the pool stayed open a little longer into the evening.
Location: The beach here is beautiful with restaurants and shopping nearby in Holetown via the "Reggae Bus"
From check in to check out and everything in between, this hotel more than met our expectations. The food was good and fresh. The hotel and grounds were clean and very well maintained. The staff was just wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great welcome, lovely, comfortable, clean room. Perfect location with great beach plus several idyllic pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enniskillen

Oh my goodness!! How beautiful!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We just stayed here for twelve days on honeymoon, and the overall experience was excellent, staff (and locals in general) very very friendly and obliging, and plenty of staff to accommodate all needs (although it was heading into low season). The complex of little swimming pools (and the swim-up pool bar) are enchanting and no more than 40 yards from the sea. Watersports were great fun (mostly complimentary - jet-ski available for US$50 per half hour from Tony). Breakfast absolutely fine and plenty of choice, we tried the restaurant a few times in the evening and found the fish a wee bit overcooked both times. All in all a stunning location on a really beautiful island, with very friendly and helpful locals - we made quite a few wee trips to rum shops out and about and had no problems at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Colony Club Barbados

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location:
We enjoyed an excellent stay at the Colony Club. Our room; luxury poolside, was very nice indeed but unless you're going to use the pool, a garden room is probably as good. The food in both the Laguna restaurant and on the Sundeck were good and prices comparable to many of the better local restaurants. Of the whole experience it was the staff who made the difference, from the Manager to the security guys and from the head gardener to the happy friendly cleaners who do such a sterling job looking after visitors in their rooms. This was a revisit from many years ago, it has changed but the character of the place remains the same, a welcoming, relaxing haven. Thank you to everyone who made our stay so enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Little piece of paradise on the west coast

Posted Sep 10, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The hotel is right on a small beautiful beach with all water sports included. We went tubing, banana boats, snorkeling and paddle boarding all included with our stay. The hotel has a complimentary full breakfast with an omelette station. The food was amazing. The hotel staff found out it was our honeymoon and decorated the room with rose petals and provided us with champagne. After I complained about a rude group of noisy people there for a wedding, the hotel provided us with a private dinner on the beach with a private waiter on the house. This place is great and would definitely recommend to anyone. Walk out of the hotel and hop on a reggae bus and you will be right into holetown for other food options. The hotel food was great too wish we had dinner there more than once. Ps the fish tacos served on the beach for lunch were the best!! Enjoy!!