Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, England

Fantastic Holiday

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel was fantastic, very clean, food and drinks were excellent. All staff were amazing, would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Cons: Nil
Location: Very quiet which was just as advertised, a very chilled resort.
Booked flight, hotel and transfer with Expedia, the whole trip was 1st class. The price was amazing compared to other customers staying in the hotel. All details were confirmed within minutes and everything was perfect when travelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect relaxing break

Posted Sep 24, 2017
2nd visit back this year, after we got wed here in Feb! We love everything about Crystal Cove , we just want to keep this little gem to ourselves ;) If you are thinking of visiting please do, you won’t regret it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea,UK

Third stay and third great treatment at Crystal Co

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location,beach,rooms,staff,beach services,bars and food.
Cons: It is an expensive stay but everything offered is good with quality and variety guaranteed. We tried Coconut Court for seven days and moved to CC.
Location: West Coast location is preferable,close to Holetown and various attractions i.e. Gardens,Caves and short trip to Bridgetown.
We have stayed five times on Barbados and our recent stay,for just seven days followed a very underwhelming seven days at Coconut Beach Hotel. Staff at Crystal Cove worked hard at all levels to ensure we enjoyed our stay.Food choices were great and varied,new 24 hour standard menu coupled with A La Carte menu was a good idea and offered much greater choice.The new Wine and Coffee lounge is a great improvement within last year. All in all excellent offering from quality hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Beds and linen very comfortable. Swim towels fresh daily and plenty of sun beds. Sofa bed for teenager not the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Excellent!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We stayed from Saturday to Saturday and had a great experience! From our first step in we were greeted with such hospitality- rum punch and a cool towel greeted us at the door! Staff was very accommodating. We spent much of our time at the beach/pool but the amount of entertainment and activities going on daily was more than expected. Food was also above standard, always an option to please anyone. We will definetly be telling everyone about our great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach front hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great hotel if you're looking to relax on the beach. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Hotel is a little bit older and warn but still nice. Food was excellent. Only 2 restaurants available and you can only eat during serving hours. No 24 hour food service available. Speciality drinks and rum drinks were OK. Vodka was definitely water'd down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Beautiful hotel with a swim-up cave bar.

Posted May 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
Staff were very attentive. Love the swim-up cave bar. I would definitely recommend the resort to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Nice staff, rooms need updating particularly the bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Small, welcoming resort by a lovely beach

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Great place to stay with young children. Staff very welcoming, pools were the right temperature (although they could do with a shallower one for small kids), and the food was excellent - way better than I expected for an all-inclusive resort. The beach is great although the sea was a bit rough while we were there so wasn't ideal for children. Watersports all free and in good condition. Highly recommend taking a glass bottom boat trip with Dwayne and Jason - snorkelling with turtles and lots of fish close-up around the shipwreck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

Perfect location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Quaint, colorful, comfortable, on a hill
Cons: More waitresses at breakfast. Just didn't seem to be enough help.
Location: Oistins a must! The fish fry and music on Friday was worth the wait to get into town! Also took a trip to Holetown via bus - great time
Amazing staff, always willing to make your stay comfortable. One of the cleanest resorts we have ever stayed, (and we've stayed at many!). Food was very good, always something new and delicious. It's not the resort if you are looking for a lot of activity, quiet nights lovely location. Easy access to hop the buses and get around the island. Would definitely return, it was our first trip to Barbados!