Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Very nice hotel on beach front

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We stayed for 7 days all inclusive. Had a great time. Food was good and more than enough. Everyone was pleasant and friendly. Staff were always helpful. Would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Everything up to standard. Beach was fantastic. Drinks and food great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay, too many buffets !

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Small and intimate.
Cons: The menu.
Location: We stayed on the property.
2 out of the 4 nights I was there we were not offered sit down served dinners, just buffets. The food on a whole was just okay, nothing that would wow you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent location,staff,food

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location,staff,food,Watersports, vista coffee lounge, pool area and cave bar.
Cons: Rooms require refurb also if I am being picky it would have been nice if new vista coffee lounge opened in the morning
Location: Prime location
Hotel is in absolutely lovely location. Pools were great and beach right next to lower pool, The room however was in need of refurb although I was told some had already been done. The staff are excellent also food was of very good standard in both locations for all inclusive. Watersports also very good, don't be put off by rooms as everything else about hotel more than make up for this minor detail.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food was horrible and many a times non existent

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Clean Rooms
Cons: Bathroom Showering - Bartenders - Expresso bar - Beach cleaning - Maybe a little Shop on premises
Location: JAMMIN ….. Catamaran ride was Excellent … Great crew … so much fun !
Leaves so much to be Desired ! Overrated in every way! Food was horrible and many a times non existent , Courses were served buffet style and nothing … i mean nothing between courses …always overcooked , salty, and the drinks were never poured well . Always to much mix. Expresso bar opened at 11:00 ????? No idea why…. Absolutely nothing to do after 10;00… no nightlife . Whatever you do don't even think of walking to anywhere close by or further ...reason why…. you'll get run over and die …. no sidewalks in many places and cab rides are so overpriced ! Many things there were so OVERPRICED !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, England

Fantastic Holiday

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel was fantastic, very clean, food and drinks were excellent. All staff were amazing, would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Cons: Nil
Location: Very quiet which was just as advertised, a very chilled resort.
Booked flight, hotel and transfer with Expedia, the whole trip was 1st class. The price was amazing compared to other customers staying in the hotel. All details were confirmed within minutes and everything was perfect when travelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect relaxing break

Posted Sep 24, 2017
2nd visit back this year, after we got wed here in Feb! We love everything about Crystal Cove , we just want to keep this little gem to ourselves ;) If you are thinking of visiting please do, you won’t regret it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea,UK

Third stay and third great treatment at Crystal Co

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location,beach,rooms,staff,beach services,bars and food.
Cons: It is an expensive stay but everything offered is good with quality and variety guaranteed. We tried Coconut Court for seven days and moved to CC.
Location: West Coast location is preferable,close to Holetown and various attractions i.e. Gardens,Caves and short trip to Bridgetown.
We have stayed five times on Barbados and our recent stay,for just seven days followed a very underwhelming seven days at Coconut Beach Hotel. Staff at Crystal Cove worked hard at all levels to ensure we enjoyed our stay.Food choices were great and varied,new 24 hour standard menu coupled with A La Carte menu was a good idea and offered much greater choice.The new Wine and Coffee lounge is a great improvement within last year. All in all excellent offering from quality hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Beds and linen very comfortable. Swim towels fresh daily and plenty of sun beds. Sofa bed for teenager not the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Excellent!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We stayed from Saturday to Saturday and had a great experience! From our first step in we were greeted with such hospitality- rum punch and a cool towel greeted us at the door! Staff was very accommodating. We spent much of our time at the beach/pool but the amount of entertainment and activities going on daily was more than expected. Food was also above standard, always an option to please anyone. We will definetly be telling everyone about our great experience!