Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Okay for an unplanned stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked that the hotel was on the beach.
Cons: The hotel is in serious need of repair. The furniture, appliances and bathroom fixtures need to be completely changed.
Location: While I was there I attended the Holetown festival. There isn't much else in the area but you can take the bus to Bridgetown.
The hotel is old and needs a complete renovation. The paths in between the buildings are poorly lit but at least there is security on the premises. The staff helped as much as they could and were friendly. The best part of my stay was the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Right on the beach

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The location is great: far enough from the street to not hear the noise (the waves would hide it anyway) and close enough to Holetown to walk there.
Cons: Needs some updating: sidewalks pulled out by the roots of mature trees could be dangerous. Cleanliness could be improved (finger marks on doors).
Location: Holetown is a 10minute walk: shopping, food... All the water sports are available nearby within a walking distance.
Nice quiet place, right on the beach, short walk to Holetown restaurants and shopping. Nice garden but the room did not have a balcony. So we had to walk down one flight to sit in the garden or on the sea side. Everyone seems to know each other there, many have returned numerous times. We will also. Sadly, the place is not super well maintained, it could use a little TLC. But for those who do not require luxury for their vacation, this is just fine. Simple place, all the necessary things are there: good refrigerator, stove, AC. The spa in the room is unnecessary. It should be torn out to leave room for a quaint little balcony, to eat outside and listen to the sounds of the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Peaceful place by the beach and a lot of history the the room was spacious my stay was short and enjoyable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nice hotel for the money, close to the shops around. The beach is close by, but you'd have to walk through some rocks to get to it. The pool is very nice but belongs to another hotel next door, which you are allowed to use. The rooms are nice and spacious. but cleanliness could improve. Wifi signal at the hotel is poor, but is great by the pool (at the neighboring hotel). The reception staff is very nice and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by Howard from South Florida

Serves my needs

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
It is a small, well worn timeshare. The staff is very friendly, but obviously the owners want to keep the maintenance costs down so updates are slow in coming. The staff seems to do the best with what they are given. The rooms show signs of age. There is no pool, however the resort next door has a very nice pair of pools and are free to use them and you can also dine at their restaurant. However, if you are looking for a cheap place to "hang your hat" and use as a base for discovering Barbados, DIVI Heritage more than fits the bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from boston

some things will never change 28th time there

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: staff and location
Cons: pay closer attention to kitchen utensils, plumbing and landscape along seawall
Location: great restaurants beautiful west coast sunsets peacefull area and great location to start out on exploration of a beautiful friendly island
sad to see a beautiful location with a fantastic friendly staff have to deal with what is handed to them. will return because of the people and location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
We are so happy to read that you enjoyed the location on the westcoast and staff at Divi Heritage. Thanks to thoughtful reviews like yours, we are able to constantly improve our resorts to better satisfy our valued guests. We greatly appreciate your kind words and the time you put into your review. Please come back and see us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Close to the beach but in need of refurbishment

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: The location and the relaxed atmosphere
Cons: The resort needs refurbishment. See earlier comments as not enough space allowed in this section.
Location: It is a few yards from the beautiful Sandy Lane beach and only 10 minutes walk from Holetown where there are numerous bars and restaurants.
Alarming start when we arrived to find our 1 bedroom apartment had become a Studio. Not suitable for four adults! We don't know if this was the fault of the resort or Expedia - the manager promised to investigate but did not report back. Eventually we did get the accommodation that we had booked. Pleasant, rather old fashioned resort in good location and we enjoyed our week here. The resort needs refurbishment. The toilet in one of the bathrooms was troublesome all week. Several visits by maintenance and two visits by a tanker to pump out the system produced only temporary relief from the problems. Other fitting and fixtures showing their age.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed location. At Divi Heritage, we always strive to provide the best service on the island. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms and facilities -great size gardens etc but little in them
Location: Beaches, Holetown and all that's great in Barbados
We, two of us, had visited before so knew what we were getting so worked well for us as pleasant room and good location etc and just a shame funds are not available to upgrade to a great place to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Divi Heritage during your visit to Barbados! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation experience with us and appreciate your positive feedback. We hope that you will visit us again for another stay!
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from London

Tired but good location

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is tired, good location with short walk to beach over rocks. Service and staff very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Divi Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughtful review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to continually improve the guest experience at our resort. We would like to invite you to visit Divi Heritage, we appreciate your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merida, Mexico

Overpriced & rundown beachside development

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Greeted by broken window in room and smell of drains. Staff found a quick solution but shouldn't leave guests to do the maintenance checks
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Divi Heritage during your visit to Barbados! We apologize that your experience was not was you anticipated. We will share your feedback with our Resort Management and Staff.