Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, MD

Close to the beach. Apartment style hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel staff was very nice! Hotel was ok, they are garden style. Lots of space. Very quite area. Beach is right outside of doors! Many things in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we have shared them with the resort management team.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barbados

Only for the view

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Rented this hotel room over others specifically for the hotub. The hotub did not even work. Called people but nothing really happened. Room was comfortable but outdated. Towels had stains as well. Way better hotel rooms for the high price of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we have shared them with the resort management team.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It is very easy to relax, no hustle bustle, Sit down by the gazebo with a cocktail for sunset
Cons: Minor repairs locks on patio doors, new sofa / beds
Location: Shopping across the street, walking distant to Supermarket, convenient store across the street,bank, Use of three beautiful pools next door.
Quiet resort, a bit antiquated, walking distant to beaches, restaurants , shopping , great view of the sea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel has a good location, people are very friendly but need some improvements on the room
4 out of 5
by Felicity

good location but in need of renovation

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
These apartments have seen better days. They are in need of a thorough make-over and facelift. As they are in a very good location on the beach and have plenty of room to install a pool and create beautiful gardens around it, with investment they could be upgraded to 4* apartments. The staff are very nice and eager to do anything they can for your comfort. The resort location is residential, nice and quiet and you can connect to other parts of the island on frequent local buses; it is within walking distance of a supermarket and a few restaurants but I would not say it is a nightlife destination.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Reasonable Rate

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff at the hotel was good.
Location: We caught the local bus to other places on the island.
The hotel staff were great. The accommodations were of ok. It was close to a beach, which was a little hike away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SK

Really getting run down.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Things are slipping and nobody seems to care. When asked for something, the office staff will say they will get but then do nothing. The maid was very friendly and tried her best but doesnt have access or say in everything. It is kept clean. Kitchens aren't too well equipped but you can make simple food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at Divi Heritage 5 times in the last 12 months. The staff are very accommodating and the property is exactly what I need when I go to Barbados for diving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Okay for an unplanned stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked that the hotel was on the beach.
Cons: The hotel is in serious need of repair. The furniture, appliances and bathroom fixtures need to be completely changed.
Location: While I was there I attended the Holetown festival. There isn't much else in the area but you can take the bus to Bridgetown.
The hotel is old and needs a complete renovation. The paths in between the buildings are poorly lit but at least there is security on the premises. The staff helped as much as they could and were friendly. The best part of my stay was the beach.