Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

A super hotel in a great location and lovely staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The Staff & location
Location: There are other restaurant just 2 minutes down the beach if you want to try something different
We just had one night there but nothing was too much trouble. The location is perfect- beach facing - all rooms have incredible views 5*.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Shelly Alleyne, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Regards
5 out of 5
by Mark

The staff makes the difference!!!!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
First trip to Barbados so I chose the Fairmont....didn't want any surprises on such a anticipated vacation. The grounds and the buildsing are excellent...it is a Fairmont after all. The difference maker was absolutely the staff!!! Although I am in the middle of a two week stay, I felt compelled to tell everyone just how great the service has been at this hotel. From the moment I checked in, everyone has gone out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and every need taken care of. I will update this review when vacation is complete but I want to mention Dawn and Shane who have both been unbelievable! Dawn brings a huge smile everyday when she drops by to see if I need anything.....these are the type people every hotel/resort needs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from leicester

hotel was perfect

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: it was all very good
Cons: very little
Location: you are on top of the beach and can walk along it to Holetown You need to use transport to get anywhere from the hotel
You felt that every staff member wanted you to have a good time and couldn't do enough for you. Any issues or requests were dealt with and with a smile
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Executive Assistant , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely Shelly Alleyne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marylebone

Luxury and relaxation

Posted Dec 24, 2016
A splendid hotel with the most courteous staff. A fabulous cook too. The closeness to the beach and the beautiful garden add to the experienxe
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Shelly Alleyne , Hotel Management
Dear TL Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Regards Shelly Alleyne executive Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms and great service.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great beach wonderful rooms
Cons: exterior is beginning to look tired in some places
They understand the personal touch. e were upgraded to a one bedroom suite, lower level, ocean front with our own beach chairs. The service was very special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great south shore resort.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely excellent hotel facilities and service. Food is overpriced. Water activities hours are needlessly short.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sadly not as good as expected!

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Disapointing property in need of a thorough renovation and massive improvements in housekeeping!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Super duper staff and fantastic location

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is on the beach which I believe there is not many hotels that are situated right on the beach in Barbados. The staff are ALL so friendly, welcoming and do their very best to keep you happy. They were so good to my son ( who is 1 and a half). They offered to prepare special meals for him. Heat up his meals and provide extra entertainment to keep him occupied. They even created a bumper for to cover the corners of our side night table. In room dining - great, staff come with a crisp white table cloth, fresh flowers, basket of warm bread and of course served with a lovely smile....we loved it! All the staff are great, I can't mention their specific names because there are so many to mention and I am afraid I may upset someone should I leave their name out. We had a great time and my son had an even better time!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Amos

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so Much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Amazing time!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at the Fairmont. View was amazing! It was nice being able to walk right out on to the beach from our room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and modern. The beach was so nice that we never made it to the pool. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Shelly Alleyne , Hotel Management
Dear Court Thank you for taking the time review your recent stay with us here at Fairmont Royal Pavilion. The team strives to deliver the best experiences and extremely grateful when these are being recognized. Your comments about all the services extended are truly cherished. Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to showcase our hospitality. We look forward to the pleasure of your many more such visits.