Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Short Vacation

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Close to transportation
Cons: Better quality of beds.
Location: There's absolutely nothing to do at walking distance. Everything is about a 15 to 25 minute bus ride.
The hotel was pleasant in appearance. The housemaid was great and extremely pleasant. Close to bus stop which made it convenient for travel. Bed was not the most comfortable to sleep in although it provided plenty of room. What I most disliked about it was the curfew imposed on guest. Other than that it is a very nice place with very pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Orbitz
It was very comfortable and had that home like feeling. Would definitely go there again the next time I go to Barbados
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by The Lantana Resort - Reservations Department, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear of your satisfaction with our facilities and thank you very much for providing this feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Spacious Condos

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Family friendly. Quiet. Excellent staff. Not close to the nightlife scene so traffic isn't too congested. Free WiFi..
Location: Far from airport, however we rented a car so we were able to drive to Sandy Lane Beach, Animal Flower Cave and Speightstown shopping center, etc.
Concierge, Juanita was very accommodating to our late night arrival. Rented a four bedroom unit for 8 people for 3 nights then moved to a three bedroom for an additional 3 nights when half of our party departed. Housekeeper, Shemone, made sure our luggage and groceries were moved into our new room, we didn't have to wait around and lose a day of vacation in order to check in. Condos are privately owned, so the layout and amenities provided were different in both. Both contained full kitchens (with necessary amenities), washer and dryer (leftover detergent/dryer sheets from previous guests). There's not much to do at the resort (only pool, cable & WiFi) but we're sightseers so it didn't bother us. Would definitely rent again in the future for large group trips If you don't plan on renting a car it may be too far from the airport (shuttle/taxi service is expensive) and some excursion companies don't pick up in that area or they charge extra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Reservation Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We endeavor to ensure that your stay is nothing but exceptional and as such, are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time at Lantana and in Barbados. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Lantana Resort in the near future.
4 out of 5
by John

Living amongst the locals

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Lantana is between Holetown and Speightstown and they are self catering 3 storey apartments. We were in the back units which are nice and quiet. We were on the ground floor which was okay but we would have preferred a higher unit. The pool is small but very clean. The beds were quite firm with two twins pushed together to form a king. I'm not sure if other units are the same. We did not have a car so we used the buses to get around but there is a beautiful beach just down the road called Reeds bay. When the tide is out you can also walk all the way to Mullins beach. There are local family friendly places to eat which we discovered, Marcie's, Wandas on the Beach, de Outback which we could walk to. We felt very safe with walking around and the local people were very friendly and kind. The Lantana is nestled amongst the people of Barbados so you get a real life experience. The staff were very helpful and friendly at the Lantana. There is St Albans school across the street and we enjoyed the sounds of children playing and seeing them in their cute uniforms. There is a fruit stand, fish market down the street and John Moore's pub for happy hour and sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment in good location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Cons: No staff on-site so could be tricky if you don't have mobile phone service whilst in Barbados
Apartment was perfect for everything we wanted and had a great balcony with sea view. Good location on west coast made it easy to get around in car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lantana Resort : Apartment 10

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Just back from a wonderful two weeks at Lantana. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The flat was bright and nicely furnished, The kitchen was well equipped. It was close to the beach although across a busy road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Great apartmemts. Nicely located and very comfortable. Staff and service was great. Everyone super helpful. Front apartments have good views but a lottle noisy as an inportant street is between the beach and apartments. If you can deal woth a few buses and cars i highly recommend it. If you rent a car this is a great place to go
4 out of 5
by Delma J

Home away from home resort

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were at Lantana for Barbados Independence celebration. Lantana Resort has the feeling of home away from home. Great cleanliness, modern facility, well equipped units, friendly, proficient and professional staff. Very secured resort. Public transportation is just outside the resort. Car rentals can be arranged by the resort for you. This was my 2nd stay here and I would recommend it to my family and friends. We had a Very nice maid room 310.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Room was alittle dusty, think it should be cleaned abit better before guests arrive. Other than that it was perfecttttt! Amazing staff especially Shemone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Nice apartments close to beach and town

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: It was relaxed as we didn't have to be there for meal times and the swimming pool was open early in the morning until well into the evening.
Cons: Stickers or etching on the patio doors. Both of us walked into closed doors as they looked open my husband getting a nasty bruise.
Location: Located approximately a 10 minute bus ride from Holetown with shops and restaurants. Beach across road, bus ride to anywhere on coast.
We stayed here for 10 days. It's a nice place, not an hotel but small apartments for self catering in two blocks, think there were 45 apartments altogether with two swimming pools. We had a double apartment with balcony overlooking one of the swimming pools. The apartment was fully equipped: bath with shower head, safe, air con and ceiling fans in lounge and bedroom, dishwasher, washing machine/dryer, outside clothes airer, kettle, toaster, coffee machine, fridge, oven/hob, hairdryer, tv, wi-fi, phone (local calls are free). We arrived on a Saturday and was immediately shown to our apartment by a member of staff who showed us how everything worked and gave us contact phone numbers should we need them. Staff do not work weekends and there is no Reception, there is a security guard on the gate overnight. The same member of staff came to the apartment every weekday morning and asked if we required any housekeeping. Being on the main west coast road we did find it rather noisy if you were sitting outside or had the doors open although as the buses stopped outside it was handy for a bus ride to anywhere along the coast, $2BD any distance, but if you wanted to venture inland to visit any of the attractions etc I would suggest a hire car. The nearest main beach (Mullins) is the place to go. We walked there, part along the road and part along the beach. Here there is a beach bar/restaurant, sun beds for hire, a roped off area for swimming, sea activities.