Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Absolutely Awesome!!!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel is located directly on the white sandy beach with calm crystal blue waters, and a variety of water sports and pools to choose from. Awesome!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Abundance of restaurants ,tours, shopping at Limegrove Mall, and public transportation directly in front of the hotel. Very Safe
Tamarind Hotel lived up to all my expectations and beyond, the staff at all levels and at all locations were extremely courteous and always willing to meet your every need. The food was definitely a culinary experience with our favorite being the fish cakes and sumptuous breakfast buffet. Thanks to Olivia (General Manager) and her team...Paul, Mark, Jereinah, Joy, Ether and all the rest for making this vacation a truly memorable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Very nice hotel on the beach and near to Holetown

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Everything, but the staff were great
Cons: Only small complaint was our bed mattress was getting a bit tired
Location: The nearby town of Holetown has also been greatly improved with lots of new shops, restaurants and bars/cafes. This is only 5 mins away by bus or taxi
!0 days here, fantastic holiday. Haven't been here for a few years, it is much improved. Could not fault the hotel, its facilities or its location. The staff were all exceptionally helpful and friendly all the time. The resort is kept clean and tidy, and very helpful with arranging out of hotel activities such as dinning around. Various free boat trips and the water taxi combine to make this a very pleasant hotel to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel overlooking beach (Paynes Beach area)

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: the free upgrade to an ocean view room was a great surprise delight - thank you! spacious, upmarket & comfortable snorkelling opportunities very close
Cons: the outside tables at breakfast are great but a pain having to go through the main door - maybe a break in the fly netting on the other side?
Location: Oistins, Flower Cave, Crane beach, Accra Beach (white sands), Just Grillin', Waterside Cafe Bridgetown, Cutters, Silver Moon catamaran, Lobster Alive
A lovely hotel which is both clean and comfortable. Staff were mostly very friendly and accommodating. Breakfasts were very good with a wide choice of continental to full breakfasts including some Bajan delights to try. Really good omelettes (even comes with a 'how-to' cooking class, sing-along and boogie! Puts you in a right good mood from the early morning). Fresh beach towels in your room every evening. Cocktails are very expensive but they do have a happy hour at 4:30-5:30pm, where they are half price. Beware the rum punch at the managers cocktail party - it blows your head off!! Good water sports facilities - water skiing, tubers, banana boat ; snorkelling, paddle boards, hobies, canoes to try out. Lovely walks along the beach. I would definitely recommend exploring the island as there is so much else to see that is truly Bajan outside of the walls of the West side. Restaurants are very expensive but definitely recommend 'Just Grillin' and other street vendors, also Oistin's Fish Fry on a Friday night, Cutters near Crane's Beach, Flower Cave in the North (food looked good too), Waterside Cafe in Bridgetown. Hire bikes for a day and cycle the island - great way to 'see' the island - so much is missed on a bus! (although it is quite hilly with uneven roads). Silver Moon catamaran snorkelling, swimming with Turtles - amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel with good staff

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The staff and general ambience
Cons: Some refurbishment of the Rooms
Location: Lots of things to do and good restaurants nearby
We had a great time in the Tamarind and will definitely go back. Only 2 things to improve:- 1. The beach has quite a few rocks /shingle as you enter the water. This should either be pulled out with a tractor or, if not, a ramp provided to get people in and out of the water easily. Bathing shoes should be recommended.2. Some refurbishment of the rooms needed. The sliding door to the balcony was a little difficult and the basins and shower needed upgrading. All else was fabulous and highky recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A very relaxing hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The evening restaurant
Location: Plenty to do,and well located for that part of island.
This hotel,is very relaxing staff are very good and nothing is too much trouble.Some parts are dated,and i feel a better dinner restaurant could be created. Breakfast is very good with plenty to choose from,overall a good choice to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

A nice place to stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The hotell staff were the most accomodating that we have experienced in a long time. Excellent service from cleaning ladies, to gardners, a to manage
Location: Good location.
The hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly, in fact I do not think we have seen any better. The facility was right on the beach with lots of amenities. It was also very clean. We liked the location as it was a very easy bus ride to get most every where. We would recommend this place ,as well as go back ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington, Connecticut

very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was very good. They put a jar of coffee at the table which was very good for me since I'm a coffee lover.
Location: We walked from the hotel to near by shops. They have public transportation that you can use right in front of the hotel
This hotel is very nice, we had a room on the third floor from where we had the most wonderful view of the sea. Hotel staff are very nice and helpful. There were a few families with kids but it wasn't a bother for adults. The island is very expensive overall probably because they don't produce anything. It's the most expensive island we have visited but it's a very nice place and people are very cordial and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Take the bus into Holetown - hair-raising experience, but quick, frequent and just BBD2. Scarlet (opposite Daphne's) is a great dining option.
Lovely spacious ocean-front room with patio and view. Staff are without exception friendly and helpful. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant, but breakfasts were amazing and bar snacks good too. Daphne's (restaurant in the group) was disappointing - too old school Italian and expensive. High proportion of Brit visitors, mostly higher age demographic which made for a peaceful and relaxing environment. Three pool areas, all well maintained - never had a problem finding a sunbed. Hope to go back one day :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Wonderful stay!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Although Tamarind Cove is located right on a busy street, you forget completely about the world outside as soon as you pass through the front entryway. The staff is kind, courteous, and professional. They go out of their way to make everything perfect for you to enjoy your stay. The hotel is right on the beech and the water is so calm and blue... We spent many of our days relaxing on the lounge chairs ordering Pina Coladas and Bajan Sunsets while watching our little ones build sand castles. They also enjoyed making crafts, playing games, meeting friends, and cooking macaroni pie in the Flying Fish Kids Club. The staff there were so friendly! We used babysitting services two nights and our kids loved the babysitters that the kids club sent over. We loved everything about Tamarind Cove... our only regret is that we didn't stay longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great place, central to Lots of great restaurants. Only issue was beach was extremely rocky. Hard to Enjoy the ocean. Both my 3 year old and I fell and hurt our knees.