Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Laid back right on the beach!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The staff was great! Very friendly, small hotel. Beach is wonderful... all the perks were nice (welcome drinks, treats and cold towels on the beach, bottled waters, tea time, etc). There is a gas station across the road where you can get snacks and drinks too. Being an American, I wouldn't recommend renting a car in Barbados unless you are confident driving on the other side and in an area where you are unfamiliar. Lots of round about and roads are small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pampered

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Such a lovely boutique hotel, right on the beach. The service is outstanding, the breakfast buffets are wonderful, and the added perks of afternoon tea and evening canapes make for an exceptional experience. We also loved the access to free water sports and the water taxi to sister properties.
5 out of 5
by Debra

Home away from home.

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Unique experience. Very comfortable. Home away from home. Friendliness allows you to meet staff and other guests quite easily. Beach and the beach set up is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from toronto

Impeccable service

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Staff/ great wifi/little treats throughout the day/ beach/beach chairs
Cons: perhaps more casual food fare for lunch/variety of salad/sandwiches/not just Daphne's regular menu(.Lunch menu similar to dinner menu)
Location: near holetown/limegrove plaza/ Cin Cin resaurant/The Cliff restaurant/ bridgetown, but must bus or cab to all, not really walkable on the main road
Staff was wonderful and very friendly. Beach was beautiful although the sea was a bit rough for around 3 days and was unadvisable to enter. The pool was smaller than in the photos. We had a garden suite on the the third floor which although did not face the ocean was a very nice size suite, with a nice little terrace. We liked the fact that the upon entering the room, it had it's own little hallway before actually entering the suite, thus affording more privacy as the bedroom window was not accessible to the main hotel people traffic. Really liked the location of this suite ( # 360) The bed was little uncomfortable, as the mattress had a small ditch where other guests had slept. This was both on my side as well as my husband's side. The buffet breakfasts were excellent, lots of choices and different variety each day. The little touches of complimentary drinks ( fruit smoothie/rum sour) before lunch and ice cream treat in the afternoon, cold towels/ cold water bottles/ plus cleaning of sunglasses/glasses throughout the day was a real treat It is a very quiet hotel, not walkable anywhere, must cab it, although the cab service was amazing and quite quick to arrive once it was requested. All in all, very enjoyable, largely due to all the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The most amazing hotel and service ever!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Everything about this place was great! The service, the room, the location, the food, the staff!! The pool not the best but it doesn't matter Bc the beach was amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel and great staff!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, room
Cons: Menu is a little uninspiring but it's a good excuse to get out and explore the fab options on the west coast!
Location: The 'good' restaurants are all well known but Tides, The Beach Club and The Fish Pot were all favourites of ours.
Lovely boutique hotel, with only 35 rooms. An intimate and relaxed resort. Beach is beautiful but rockier than we imagined. It seems that we arrived a week after a big storm which affected the beach so I think we were unlucky but i wished we'd had some sea shoes ! breakfast is lovely but lunch menu is small and the restaurant lacks a bit of atmosphere in the evening - fortunately there are fabulous options nearby so this wasn't a problem, and staff were very help to book restaurants for us. The complimentary afternoon tea was a delight and a ,lovely way to end a hard day at the beach or pool! The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful and really make the hotel. Fantastic, 5 star service. Room was clean and comfy. Perhaps more 4 star than 5 but again lovely and more than what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Cloud, Fl

Perfect hotel perfect staff

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The staff at The Hotel made out vacation. They made us feel welcome and were genuinely happy to meet us and help with anything we needed. The beach was picture perfect and it was an absolutely wonderful vacation.
5 out of 5
by Lynnea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable and close by, but still quiet and private. The champagne breakfasts were something to look forward to every day.
Cons: The small tub/shower. The bathrooms and rooms were spacious otherwise. Also, adding a fan on the balconies would be nice.
Location: The location was great if you like great restaurants. The beach was beautiful and not crowded. Everything else needs transportation, but not far.
The staff and the service at The House were excellent! With only 32 rooms it never felt crowded, but intimate. Couldn't ask for a better place to be on Barbados! The rooms were spacious and very comfortable with a large balcony area. The food was great and the drinks even better. It is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Perfect place to relax

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The House is an adults only hotel, right on the beach, with terrific staff who fully compensate for the slight tiredness of the rooms and decor. Great holiday. Wonderfully relaxing. We keep on going back.