Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GreatLocation, boutique styling

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Enjoyable boutique hotel great location and staff, right on the beach next to Daphnes restaurant, needs walk in showers rather than baths but makesupnfor this with spacious rooms and warm people
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate you recognizing our ambassador service, we truly aim to offer unmatched service for our guests. We have noted your suggestion and will certainly share with the team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The hotel staff could not be more friendly, helpful, and kind. What an incredible hotel that truly did feel like a home away from home during our time there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Incredible hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Fantastic staff, clean rooms, good location
Cons: None
Location: Great restaurants nearby via taxi. Great ice cream shop across the street Short taxi ride to HOLETOWN.
Fantastic staff that caters to every need. This smaller hotel has a very personal touch. While sitting on the beach, the staff delivers complementary water, snacks and ice cream. The staff gets to know your name and you likes and dislikes. Breakfast is complementary along with an evening high tea. Can take a boat to other hotel properties and use their facilities. The hotel is on the west coast and many of the top restaurants on the island are a short distance away.
5 out of 5
by Dawn Kwayera

Best get away on coast of Barbados

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
The house has now become one of my favorites. I love the way everyone who works there is considered an ambassador and can assist you with everything from check in -- to what foods you would like -- to what's happening On the property and around town. Everyone was amazingly nice and helpful. And, the jet lag complimentary massage was an added benefit well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Laid back right on the beach!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The staff was great! Very friendly, small hotel. Beach is wonderful... all the perks were nice (welcome drinks, treats and cold towels on the beach, bottled waters, tea time, etc). There is a gas station across the road where you can get snacks and drinks too. Being an American, I wouldn't recommend renting a car in Barbados unless you are confident driving on the other side and in an area where you are unfamiliar. Lots of round about and roads are small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pampered

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Such a lovely boutique hotel, right on the beach. The service is outstanding, the breakfast buffets are wonderful, and the added perks of afternoon tea and evening canapes make for an exceptional experience. We also loved the access to free water sports and the water taxi to sister properties.
5 out of 5
by Debra

Home away from home.

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Unique experience. Very comfortable. Home away from home. Friendliness allows you to meet staff and other guests quite easily. Beach and the beach set up is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from toronto

Impeccable service

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Staff/ great wifi/little treats throughout the day/ beach/beach chairs
Cons: perhaps more casual food fare for lunch/variety of salad/sandwiches/not just Daphne's regular menu(.Lunch menu similar to dinner menu)
Location: near holetown/limegrove plaza/ Cin Cin resaurant/The Cliff restaurant/ bridgetown, but must bus or cab to all, not really walkable on the main road
Staff was wonderful and very friendly. Beach was beautiful although the sea was a bit rough for around 3 days and was unadvisable to enter. The pool was smaller than in the photos. We had a garden suite on the the third floor which although did not face the ocean was a very nice size suite, with a nice little terrace. We liked the fact that the upon entering the room, it had it's own little hallway before actually entering the suite, thus affording more privacy as the bedroom window was not accessible to the main hotel people traffic. Really liked the location of this suite ( # 360) The bed was little uncomfortable, as the mattress had a small ditch where other guests had slept. This was both on my side as well as my husband's side. The buffet breakfasts were excellent, lots of choices and different variety each day. The little touches of complimentary drinks ( fruit smoothie/rum sour) before lunch and ice cream treat in the afternoon, cold towels/ cold water bottles/ plus cleaning of sunglasses/glasses throughout the day was a real treat It is a very quiet hotel, not walkable anywhere, must cab it, although the cab service was amazing and quite quick to arrive once it was requested. All in all, very enjoyable, largely due to all the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The most amazing hotel and service ever!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Everything about this place was great! The service, the room, the location, the food, the staff!! The pool not the best but it doesn't matter Bc the beach was amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel and great staff!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, room
Cons: Menu is a little uninspiring but it's a good excuse to get out and explore the fab options on the west coast!
Location: The 'good' restaurants are all well known but Tides, The Beach Club and The Fish Pot were all favourites of ours.
Lovely boutique hotel, with only 35 rooms. An intimate and relaxed resort. Beach is beautiful but rockier than we imagined. It seems that we arrived a week after a big storm which affected the beach so I think we were unlucky but i wished we'd had some sea shoes ! breakfast is lovely but lunch menu is small and the restaurant lacks a bit of atmosphere in the evening - fortunately there are fabulous options nearby so this wasn't a problem, and staff were very help to book restaurants for us. The complimentary afternoon tea was a delight and a ,lovely way to end a hard day at the beach or pool! The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful and really make the hotel. Fantastic, 5 star service. Room was clean and comfy. Perhaps more 4 star than 5 but again lovely and more than what we needed.