Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada, Toronto

Real Paradise :)

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Amazing people !!!!
Cons: WIFI
From the moment that i got to the Waves Hotel, Check in with Danielle until My Check out, i cant say or think about something :) Just This is an Amazing place to stay, Great team, positive energy !!!!! VIP Service !!!! I would Definitely Come BACK !!!! Recommend this hotel as a 5 Stars :) Thank you soooooo much ! It was my Best Vocation Ever !!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

One of the best hotel stays I have ever experience

Posted Aug 12, 2017
What more can I say over the title aboveThe staff and facilities are first class. I felt very catered to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on beach with peaceful spa across road

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Family holiday to Waves. Took a duplex room as two kids with us. Worked very well. Great staff who couldn't do enough for you. Spa was a lovely bonus. Beautiful setting and definitely recommended. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We visited at the end of April. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. Everyone was very friendly. If we go back to Barbados, we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Small boutique hotel near the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: The location was beachfront and safe. Jordan's (store) was a 5 minute walk. We needed sunscreen.
ALL of the staff are wonderful. I can't say enough...Shari and Jackie are amazing. Mark, THE best bartender. Hope, I miss you, Gurl! Can't remember everyone's name (sorry), but ALL of you went above and beyond. . Definitely would recommend, definitely coming back. My daughter and I were truly sad to leave. it was like leaving family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

40th birthday couple's trip

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The food was good. The spa treatments were also very good. Most of the staff was friendly. The facilities were clean. There is a water taxi.
Cons: see above
Location: Not much to do nearby but on the properties, there is a nice beach, pool, and water activities included.
We were disappointed that there is a strict dress code for dinner. No cargo or flip flops for men and there were no other available options if you did not have appropriate attire. The options to eat from 2:30-7p and after 10p are extremely limited for an all inclusive resort. Making dinner reservations could only be done on the same day and your chances were best early morning so our group often had to eat late or sit at different tables. We did not even get to eat at 2 of the included restaurants at the sister property because they could not accommodate our group of 16. The main pool on the adult closes at 6:30p which is TOO EARLY. We were asked to keep quite while playing pool volleyball at 4p because it is adjacent to the spa imposing on our enjoyment. When visiting the sister resort, Crystal Cove, the beach there is larger, there is a pool bar, more water activities, and the pool is 24hrs. However, we were told that only a limited number of visitors can go there at a time. We still had a really good time but we just felt that the staff did not go above and beyond to accommodate our group and the service was mediocre. The poolside service at Waves needs some improvement. There should be a pool bar and food should be served poolside. Also, there is live music from 8-10:30p but most of the time we ate dinner at 8p which always took 2 hours (long) and we would then only enjoy music for 30 minutes. I think the live entertainment should start later at 9p.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

One of the best resorts in the Caribbean!!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Staff is exceptional, food is divine, beach is beautiful rooms were very clean and elegant. Absolutely no complaints which doesn't happen often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

A memorable experience

Posted May 26, 2017
My husband and I spent our honeymoon here. The all-inclusive package was well worth it. The boutique hotel feel was an excellent choice for us as a couple as opposed to the bigger hotels where you'd find noisy children and loud music. The laid-back vibe was just what we were looking for. The food and customer service were excellent. The room was a good size. We'll be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Healthy option

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, good clean rooms, healthy food which makes a change
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottershaw, Surrey

Wonderful staff made our stay a pleasure

Posted May 14, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Maybe a magnifying mirror in the bathroom and a more robust wifi.
Location: We went on a turtle trip with Silver Moon. Just a small group of 12. Take the boogie bus into Bridgetown. Also a visit to the Concorde Museum
Staff went out of their way to make our stay at the Waves a real pleasure. From the moment we arrived to our sad departure they couldn't do enough for us. With two restaurants there's usually something to excite the tastebuds. The adults only pool is a bonus and wonderful area for a quiet read in the sun, with regular drinks brought by the pool ambassadors. Would I return to the Waves? YES.