Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Very pleasant boutique hotel, fabulous food, breathtaking views and superb service made for a memorable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Javon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is much appreciated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Arrived to find out room was overbooked.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location and history
Cons: Communication that specific room was overbooked!
Expedia you overbooked the room with two other parties. I chose this cottage specifically for the extra room (2 bed), the deck and view of sunrise. I had work associates visiting and needed the space for them. NO ONE CALLED OR EMAILED ME OF MIX UP.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Javon., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your view. Again, apologies on the situation that occurred. Expedia's systems incorrectly showed availability which we did not have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 2, 2017
We often have a staycation from the West coast to the delightful Atlantis Hotel and breezy East coast. This time our stay was even more enjoyable as our evening meal cooked by chef was first class in every way. We’ll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Javon Griffith , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. we hope to have you back soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
I was expecting a coastal view as advertised on the website but instead I had a view of their 2 water tanks and the front of a house. Loud noises from the neighbourhood people and also of motorcycles and cars outside our bedroom window. Also, the car park was overflowing with sewage. Javon the General Manager is the only nice thing, he was pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Javon Griffith, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Atlantis Hotel. I am sorry that not all the aspects of your experience met your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At the Atlantis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer therefore your feedback is very important to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Onsite manager is un professional, bad policy, no dinner on Sunday, not enen water or fruit basket at the lobby, no hot water, absolutely nothing to do in the evening. 30 days cancellation policy??? Mo one to talk to at magmnt level... not coming back to this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Atlantis Hotel Barbados, Hotel Management
Hello Mr & Mrs Glickman, As discussed in person, we will state again. You booked a non-refundable stay at the hotel and decided to check-in a day late and depart a day early. That was completely your choice and in such a case, no refund would be offered. You were well aware there was no Sunday Night dinner as per the welcome letter which was in your room. There was indeed hot water during your stay as I checked on several occasions. This is a quite hotel in quiet location. Not a place for a party atmosphere and certainly not a place for entertainment in the evening. You were well aware of the cancellation policy before you booked. Therefore, we will accept no responsibility for your plans changing after having agreed to the terms and conditions set out on Expedia.com
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Less than expected, but okay

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Although Atlantis has a beautiful set up and extremely friendly staff, the stay was a bit disappointing. The comforter and sheets had holes and stains, the shower didn't get hot and was dirty, one of the windows didn't open and both window screens had fallen on ground outside so we couldn't leave them open ever. There was only one food option for vegantarians and was way too overpriced . If they fix these tweaks, it'll be an awesome stay
5 out of 5
by Mary

Beautiful hotel, lovely staff and relaxing stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful place to stay, relaxing, lovely food and a great base to explore the north and east of Barbados.
5 out of 5
by Harriet

Beautiful hotel in an amazing location

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Colonial style property in an amazing setting on the east coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such an amazing charming hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Loved every minute of our stay. The staff is amazing!
5 out of 5
by Carissa from Washington D.C.

It's like the Cheers of hotels

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at Atlantis was GREAT! It's provides a perfectly breathtaking view of the water. The staff was so courteous and accommodating. They catered to our crazy/hectic/random party schedule with a smile. As soon as we'd see a new member of the staff, they already knew us; that's an amazing feeling! My friend and I were discussing how it's such a nice setting for a romantic getaway or lover's escapade. If I am ever in Barbados again, I'd definitely return to the Atlantis Hotel.