Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clewiston, FL

Best Hotel EVER!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Away from a busy town.
Cons: No recommendations
Location: There were other restaurants nearby such as Dina’s and DeGarage that were great and gave an opportunity to experience some local cuisine.
My husband and I stayed there for 9-days recently. The rooms were great and nicely decorated. The staff was amazing and very helpful! The food was delicious and the honor system for snacks and drinks was very convenient. If you go there, get to know Sea Cat, he is a kind and has some good stories. Our driver, Valance, is a local taxi driver. He is also full of stories and knows a lot about the area. We highly recommend Sea-U!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our entire team is thrilled that choose to experience paradise with us and took the time to review your stay. We hope we can welcome you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very peaceful and relaxing hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
If you are looking for something different than the west/south coast scene, then this is the place you should stay. Our stay at the Sea-U guest house was very nice. Everything you could ask for if you're looking to sit back and relax. Such a pleasant hotel with great scenery. The staff were also very nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to my friends/family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Sea-U and taking the time out to review your stay. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Magnificent view.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Calm & comfortable place with a wonderful breeze. Friendly staff. Nice walks by the beach & swims in the tidal pools. We would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Sea-U and taking the time to review your stay. We hope to welcome you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great relaxing hotel,

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Where do I begin - staff, facilities, location, vibes, other guests
Cons: Food. We hardly ate there. Menu, especially evening meal was slightly pricy for what was offered.
Location: Laid back location off the main tourist routes. Local culture ( ie true bajan and not tourist bajan). Great for landscape / seascape photography, surf
Great relaxing hotel, with exceedingly helpful office and kitchen staff. perfect hotel for de-stressing. No telephone or tv in room, but with WIFI.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Sea-U and taking the time to review your stay. We hope to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful place to relax

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: Very peaceful, quiet, and beautiful location and facilities. Great place to relax. Walking distance to Bathsheba beach and a couple of dining options. Cons: it was quite warm when we were there and only one fan in the room. The bed is not the most comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Sea-U as your vacation home and taking time out to review your stay.
4 out of 5
by Ian

Beautiful location and friendly staff!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
I loved this spot, very relaxing. If you are looking for adventure and energy to expend, this hotel is not for you. Slow pace, time to relax, read a book, and listen to the sound of the waves.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Dear Ian, thank you for choosing Sea-U and taking the time to accurately review your experience. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

paradise

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: the rooms. very rustic and cute.
Cons: meals and taxi service
Location: not a lot to do in this area except walk the beaches. so we only stayed one day and one night. but lovely - and saw the monkeys.
it was beautiful here and relaxing. however, trying to get a cab out was a disaster. they won't let you share a cab with other people. so it's kinda a money grabbing deal and leaves a bad taste in your mouth. that needs to be improved. and maybe they should include breakfast in their deal as there is no where to eat. otherwise it was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Sea-U and taking the time to review your stay! I will clarify the two points of your cons: Meals - We do have packages that are inclusive of breakfast. If you do not book a room with breakfast included our delicious and varied buffet/made to order breakfast can be paid for as you go. This information was discussed at your check-in. Taxi - We have a very reliable taxi operator that caters to our guests. I recall your checkout vividly, and you declined our offer for the taxi transfer. Your party clearly stated that you would take public transport to the SeaPort. When our two taxi drivers arrived for the four guest that opted to utilise the service, your party wanted to share the cab; which is entirely okay given the taxi has sufficient space for seating and luggage, and it was established it didn't. In both instances, these "cons" could have been avoided, had you accepted the services.
5 out of 5
by Hutchinson

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely quiet part of the island
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely guesthouse, but not a boutique hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location, room size and cleanliness, balcony, greenery all around.
Cons: The food - better quality and better preparation!! Soundproof the shared walls.
Really appreciated the location (nice and close for a super walk to the beach) and cleanliness and comfort of the rooms, with their big balconies. Take note however, that the separating walls between adjacent rooms are very thin and I'd say the beds are placed head to head on each side of the wall! Very nice dining area, but unfortunately the food is really not good. Luckily there are other places to eat nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Can you email us directly and inform us as to what you were served when you ate with us and what you did not like about it. This will help us to make any necessary improvements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Perfect escape with stunning views

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Ebookers
I love Sea-U! It's built with whitewashed wood and is quite rustic and in a fabulous location away from the madding crowd. If you like to be at one with nature and love the sight and sound of crashing waves, this is the place for you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review!