Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Room

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The bed is amazing!! I love Service is good RestAurNt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Bahamas

Breath taking ocean view

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I stayed for two week. It was an overall wonderful experience. From the facilities to the security staff. I would recommend this to anyone planning to vacation in Barbados. I will definitely be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid!!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Air con in the room is extremely loud. I would compare it to having a washing machine on spin all day. Bed and pillows are rock hard very uncomfortable to sleep. Furniture in the room is dusty e.g lamp
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Tramaine, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. On behalf of Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados we humbly apologise for the negative experience you observed with the air conditioning. Our team leaders have been made aware and we are working diligently to ensure any situation is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and we will do whatever we can to ensure this does not happen again. Regards, Tramaine Sargeant Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

at beach, restaurant

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Everyone was friendly. Very helpful. Beautiful hotel. The view of the beach was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful hotel with adorable view. And wonderful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

There's good, there's bad and there's awful

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The +s: Amazing beach, fantastic balcony views, warm welcome, exceptional staff, good service, well equipped gym, excellent WiFi. The - s: Rooms are very tired looking and feeling and need overhauling, food is ridiculously over priced, and the worst of the worst is the air conditioning. It sounded like a small airplane constantly idling, with no response when the settings were changed. A change of room was granted with an apology, but again the AC was like a transport truck idling day and night. Quality of sleep was horrible! The staff was eager to help, but many workers admitted the entire complex has awful, loud AC units. If you want nice people, a great beach and small but pleasing poolside, but you need no on site services except super expensive restaurants, this is your place. If you want restful nights in a mildly luxurious room, this is not your place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: beach
Cons: more entertainment at night as once a week wasn't really enough
Location: Location was in walking distance to Bridgetown,30 minutes from the airport and right beside carlise bay.
staff was veryfriendly and welcoming especially Adrian, Lukana, Ezra and Clifton - they were brilliant fun/craic. The beach at the hotel was beautiful - the water is crystal clear and the sand was very fine. The room was spacious, clean, I had a large tv and the view was incredible. The breakfast was all freshly made and lot variety with a lovely view overlooking the beach. Location was in walking distance to Bridgetown,30 minutes from the airport and right beside carlise bay. I definitely recommend this hotel thanks Radisson, Adam
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Served the purpose but had issues

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly stafff, near good restaurants and bars
Cons: Room upgrades and horse diapers
The staff were great but the place needs upgrading for a 4 star rating. Beach is lovely, being near the race track it was amazing to watch them take the horses for a swim and rub down. Not so great to swim afterwards though Once I discovered manure floating around in the water where I was swimming. Hopefully this is not a regular event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was lovely

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I would love to go back to the Hotel again. I had a top Holidays
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Posted Sep 5, 2017
My stay was good. You have a great staff. It was most disappointing when I get there to see the selling point of the hotel not functional. It's the walk out to the sea club or dining hall. The hotel need upgrading badly. The carpet on the floor especially by the elevator is stink. The elevator has a bad smell. Let them invest in some good cleaning products. The building need painting badly. The food was awesome. If you all don't look after the re furbishment if that hotel it will be no more.