Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Louise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christ church

a nice place if want some time alone

Posted Feb 23, 2015
i needed some time to be alone and it was a great place to stay and pray. There is a bus stop close by in case you need to explore the area ;-)
3 out of 5
by Zenaida from London

The price is good for what you get.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment was not too bad, spacious room with a small kitchen, fridge and a balcony . The bus stop is close by . But the sea is quite far away and the supermarket. The staff are very friendly and polite and that makes a lot of difference...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: the staff ( only 2 persons) were very friendly.
Location: Hotel is middle of nowhere. Nothing near. No restaurantes, no beaches, no shops, nothing.
Hotel staff very nice. Only 2 persons = stuff. But location is terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Recommend it

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Very nice comfortable hotel, friendly staff but extremely isolated if you don't have your own transport. Bus service very iffy.
5 out of 5
by Janice from Tampa

Our stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Tropical Winds. The staff were very nice and helpful. The only issue was that we were unable to watch any cable stations like CNN. It was an overnight stay but we will return to Tropical Winds in the future .
4 out of 5
by Hugh Robertson from Southport UK

Tropical Winds

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay very much. The House keeping lady Margaret was a delightful person and Anderson in the dining room was excellent. The meals that we had there were very good indeed. Two small items to make things even better, it would be nice to have a small container of washing up liquid and a sponge, J cloth available to wash cups and saucers etc, and the safes in the two rooms we occupied were not functional. Apart from that, we had a great time and really enjoyed our stay. Would stay there again.Great value for money.
2 out of 5
by Bartez

Good for one night

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Ebookers
Hotel in the middle of nowhere with the ghost reception
5 out of 5
by Steve from NYC

Exactly what i wanted

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels
I needed a place to stay for an overnight layover. It was perfect for that. It was not expensive, yet the room was great and perfect for my needs. It is apart from the main Barbados tourist attractions but that was not what I was looking for anyway. If you are interested in a clean and friendly atmosphere, I would recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by Alfred from London, UK

Nice hotel but too quiet a location

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: Rooms and customer service
Cons: Location
Location: Location is a little too far from the nearest beach and main centres of activities .
It was a very nice hotel ,clean,air conditioned rooms and a communal swimming pool. The only problem might be the location as its a little off the beaten path . For those who would prefer their hotel located nearer the beach or centres of activities then this would not suit your needs. It's about a 20 min drive (yes you'll need to hire a car if you choose this hotel) to the nearest beach . But overall, this hotel is for guests who would want a stay in a quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist trail .