Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice quiet hotel!!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice reasonable hotel, distance from town. Transportation right outside hotel which is a plus. Employees nice, easy going and friendly. Room comfortable. Will stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Horrible hotel with horrible staff.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We never would have booked this hotel if not for the limited last minute avilablity on the island. $200 a night for a junk hotel like this is crazy. Within hours of booking this hotel we had to cancel our reservation due to an emergency. They refused to refund any of our $600 charge to stay for 3 days. It also took Expedia a week to get ahold of anyone at the hotel to request the refund. Expedia says they don't charge cancellation fees but if you get charged cancellation fees then it seems that advertising that is very misleading. Customer service here stinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Great for beach an buses

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Internet
Location: Two great beaches near by. Good bus links plus a good coastal walk near by.
Great position, cool staff an nice pool. But will never book with Expedia again fact !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We are very happy with our stay. It is the third time. When we arrived we were greeted like family coming home and have been treated like that all the time here. This motel is close to nice beaches and cutters of Barbados. Also very good food is available here which must be arranged ahead. Overall our stay was very excellent. Earl & Doreen Cusack
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sophia from Boston

way outback

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is comparable to any but the worse thing was the bed. The bathroom had an area. Of water seepage in the wall. Sure that should not be left unattended for visitors to see.
1 out of 5
by Jean Luc from St Barth

Bad choice

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Staff is simply very very very nice but there is nothing here, it is way too far from everything. 60-70 Barbados dollars every single time you will take a taxi to Bridgetown ... No WiFi in the room so we squatted the front-desk for hours, no food options, no room service, we got ripped off with food delivery (40 USD for 2 tiny chicken sandwich) ants in the room, noisy fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Luton, UK

Nice hotel, remote but bus stop right outside

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Margaret and Esther were very helpful and friendly. We caught the bus everyday to go where we wanted to, just 2 Dollars ( 70p) as far as it went.
Cons: The pool
Location: Remote but use the bus to get out and about
Some reviewers have written adversely about remoteness. I found this a plus, nice and quiet with a bus stop right outside. Caught a bus whenever we wanted to go to restaurants mainly in Oistin, Bridgetown was an hour away on the bus. One negative, pool needed cleaning as did the pool furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Our studio apartment was extremely spacious and well equipped. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We will be recommending this hotel to family and friends.
5 out of 5
by Zachary from Seattle

Great value and sleepy gem in Barbados

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay in a sleepy neighborhood. Comfortable, clean, AC, great wifi, safe place with very friendly staff. Only knock is that you would need a car or take some public transportation (which is easily accessible) to get to beaches & restaurants.