Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bogota

Best staff / quality / price / service / location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
My fav hotel in bogota The staff is superb and with the highest standards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bogota

Recurrent client

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The staff is the best the hotel is super clean and neat, nice, small, good ambiance, great food, friendly staff who remember your name and your orders. Booking with Expedia seems to have problema but booking with any other website worked to perfection. It's a great value / quality hotel and wonderful convenient location. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Nice Hotel good located

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location and room
Cons: No Expedia VIP upgrades or perks although we ask them (Staff althougt nice, is not well trained).
Movich is a nice small hotel very good situated with standard amenities. Breakfast is also not the best but is included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excelent location

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Breakfast is great, the room very comfortable, nice quiet location near lot of restaurants, bars and mall
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Movich Hotels, Hotel Management
We are pleased to know that your visit at Movich Chicó 97 was satisfactory. The guest’s needs are our priority. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a few minutes and share your review with us. Your comments are very important because they make us keep working to give you the best experience of service and quality. We hope to welcome you again soon, either in this hotel or at any of our 7 other hotels in Colombia. Best regards Movich Hotels
5 out of 5
by neil

Business style with great personal service

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Terrific staff make this an exceptional option. Rooms are large, immaculate and comfortable. This is a "business" type hotel with the addition of great personal attention. We stayed twice and hotel stored extra luggage without charge during our travels out of town. Good level of English speakers (not always the case in Colombia). Location worked well for our contracts in a huge sprawling city. Only caveat?? Dining was adequate for basic room service but not more than that. In fairness. manager waived charges for poor meal. Good professional response...well done!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
We are pleased to know that your visit at Movich Chicó 97 was satisfactory. The guest’s needs are our priority. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a few minutes and share your review with us. Your comments are very important because they make us keep working to give you the best experience of service and quality. We hope to welcome you again soon, either in this hotel or at any of our 7 other hotels in Colombia. Best regards Movich Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tatiana

Exceded our expectations

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Located near Parque 93, Hotel Movich Chico was the perfect spot for our weekend getaway. Great restaurants are within walking distance from the hotel and the area is very nice and quiet. The service in general was excellent and the breakfast is very good. They have a fruit and juice bar, but you can order whatever you want from the menu.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice modern clean hotel in good neighbourhood
4 out of 5
by Bernard

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful value in a classy neighborhood of Bogota...breakfast superb, service excellent, kitchen chef could learn how not to burn chicken but otherwise food good. The hotel's greatest weakness is its unreliable wifi/internet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quality hotel in fairly quiet area

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I stayed in this clean and professional hotel for 5 nights. Generously-sized room with a great view of the mountains. Hotel staff were always attentive and friendly. All spoke English well which can be a big relief for someone negotiating Bogota who can't speak any Spanish, like me. Cleanliness of the rooms was impeccable and the breakfasts were impressive. I cannot fault the hotel itself. The area is fairly upmarket and Parque 93 is within a short walking distance. It is a quiet and seemingly safe area, compared to downtown. Taxi takes about 40mins from the airport, traffic dependant. Overall, a great experience for a first timer in Bogota.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels