Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Perfect hotel w/ access to public transportation

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: Great value and friendly staff
Cons: The entrance is a bit tricky to find (there is no connection to the service road along the highway).
Location: Plenty of restaurants on the other side of I-635. There are also bus stops adjacent to the hotel that connect you to the LBJ/Central rail station.
After reading reviews about other hotels in the area where people encountered bed bugs and cockroaches, I was apprehensive about cleanliness when I checked in. The room turned out to be great and I had zero issues whatsoever. I was also nervous about personal safety in a new place, but the surrounding area is safe and I felt comfortable walking alone at night. Everything from wifi to the bedding and mattress was everything I hoped it would be. Only small complaint is that the pillows were a bit too soft for me, but that was a very minor inconvenience in an overall wonderful stay. I will definitely come back here if I'm in Dallas again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Smelly room

Posted Mar 7, 2018
The room had an powerful chemical odor that brought on an allergic upper respiratory reaction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, friendly staff

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Room was clean and of quality I have come to expect. Mildred was sweet, friendly and helpful with our very late check in. We had just flown in from San Diego, where I wish I could say the same of the hotel there. Will definitely stay with them next time we r in Dallas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff but needs some capital upgrades

Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks and was underwhelmed. There were some things that I absolutely liked. The staff was exceptional and very friendly. The concept is economical but getting maid service 1x per week was too light. Getting it 2x per week would have been much nicer. The room was smaller than I expected and I didn’t like the desk/kitchen table configuration. Also the location was not as convenient as I would have liked. Good for access to 635 or 75 but thought it was closer to the train station. Gym equipment was old and unimpressive. The universal machine was completely broken and unusable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Trina

Needs entrance signs!!

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel itself was wonderful....but it was ridiculous trying to figure out how to get onto the property....needs better signs for entrance!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit mi

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The hotel was really nice, and the price wasn’t bad at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The room was very clean and the front desk attendant was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Willie

my new hideaway

Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
i absolutely Love this place very comfy & clean