Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

Accommodations centrally located

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The bed comfort, amenities in the room
Cons: Refurbishing the rooms as all the ones I saw looked "old"
Location: The location appeared centrally located for our needs
I am a travel agent and recommend Embassy Suites to my clients because of the amenities. When we checked in on Friday, I noted that the toilet seat was loose and I fell off the toilet. The back of the bathroom door was chipping away. The bathroom looked old, not having been refurbished in years. The eggs on the buffet were not acceptable...runny and appeared raw. The rest of the food was great. I had to keep asking for iced tea, no sugar. There was no where to find the tea therefore, the servers had to continually get it for us. They brought "sugared tea"...sometimes they charged us for the tea and sometimes it was free. We had the charged tea taken off our bill. Other than the above, we enjoyed our stay but will try another Embassy Suites next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Dated and bed was very uncomfortable

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Updating
The whole facility is very dated, employees are not helpful and the bed was extremely uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by TC, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you felt uncomfortable at our hotel. Please know, we are in the process of refreshing our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Loved the hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Everything except the location and limited parking
Cons: Make more parking space
Loved our stay. The hotel is nice and felt so clean. Beds were comfortable. Room size was huge, lots of space. The pool was nice, even though we did wait almost over an hour for towels, after we had let staff know they were out of towels. The breakfast is amazing! As amazing as the hotel and accommodations as well as the friends staff. The hotel is in a sketchy part of the city. Apartments surrounded it. It didn't feel safe, and the parking situation was the worst! They have underground parking but pickups and some SUV's are too tall to fit, so we couldn't use it. I saw many guests park at the hotel next door and walk in to this hotel. Parking spots are very limited it was frustrating. I would have loved to stay here again because the hotel is amazing for such a great price, but I just wont be able to pick this hotel again due to the location and limited parking
5 out of 5
by Josephine

Amazing

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

great hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Loved my experience starting from reception desk to my room to breakfast it was great
5 out of 5
by Randy

Great hotel with nice employees

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Very impressed with server in restaurant named Johnathan. I was extremely nice to us and gave us complimentary desert when he found out we had just come from hospital after the birth of our grandson. Probably the best waiter/server we have ever encountered. We wish we would have had more time to stay. Will try to stay there again next time were in Dallas.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Michael's review

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay the bed was very comfortable and the room was very nice and the breakfast was great!!
5 out of 5
by Kaleb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels