Ratings based on 937 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city ok

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I love this place very comfortable great atmosphere and great Breakfast this is my 2nd time staying here and would stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closed in

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Not much to do in the area... You feel "closed in." Room always seemed damp. The housekeeping crew showed up sry 9:15am and woke us. We asked that she come back later but she didn't speak English and never came back. Very disappointing stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Hotel had bed bugs

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Nice there was a restaurant in the hotel and the courtyard was beautiful
Cons: Cleanliness is a must, the hotel needs to have a exterminator visit.
Location: Not much to do, hotel was near major freeways.
There were a lot of bugs under sheets on the walls on the floors etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

Accommodations centrally located

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The bed comfort, amenities in the room
Cons: Refurbishing the rooms as all the ones I saw looked "old"
Location: The location appeared centrally located for our needs
I am a travel agent and recommend Embassy Suites to my clients because of the amenities. When we checked in on Friday, I noted that the toilet seat was loose and I fell off the toilet. The back of the bathroom door was chipping away. The bathroom looked old, not having been refurbished in years. The eggs on the buffet were not acceptable...runny and appeared raw. The rest of the food was great. I had to keep asking for iced tea, no sugar. There was no where to find the tea therefore, the servers had to continually get it for us. They brought "sugared tea"...sometimes they charged us for the tea and sometimes it was free. We had the charged tea taken off our bill. Other than the above, we enjoyed our stay but will try another Embassy Suites next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Dated and bed was very uncomfortable

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Updating
The whole facility is very dated, employees are not helpful and the bed was extremely uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by TC, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you felt uncomfortable at our hotel. Please know, we are in the process of refreshing our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Loved the hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Everything except the location and limited parking
Cons: Make more parking space
Loved our stay. The hotel is nice and felt so clean. Beds were comfortable. Room size was huge, lots of space. The pool was nice, even though we did wait almost over an hour for towels, after we had let staff know they were out of towels. The breakfast is amazing! As amazing as the hotel and accommodations as well as the friends staff. The hotel is in a sketchy part of the city. Apartments surrounded it. It didn't feel safe, and the parking situation was the worst! They have underground parking but pickups and some SUV's are too tall to fit, so we couldn't use it. I saw many guests park at the hotel next door and walk in to this hotel. Parking spots are very limited it was frustrating. I would have loved to stay here again because the hotel is amazing for such a great price, but I just wont be able to pick this hotel again due to the location and limited parking
5 out of 5
by George

Smooth as butter

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
It's nice to stay at a place where everything is fine. Nice room, great breakfast, good service, and I like the happy hour with drinks and snacks.
4 out of 5
by Gabriel

Needs help.

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
We love Embassy Suites! However, this location is showing its age. The garage was perpetually full of water. One elevator was broken all week and another broke while we were there. Also, the neighborhood around the hotel is not that great. Overall the stay was nice, but next time in Dallas I will look at a different location.
4 out of 5
by Brandon

Very good hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Family of 4 weekend stay in Dallas area. Breakfast was very good. Room was spacious and clean. Toilet was very noisy like a seal needed to be replaced.
5 out of 5
by Brandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels