Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by DJ from Dalhart

Deceved and lied to

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Booked a non smoking room and was given a smoking room. Called hotel to inform of a late check in since it was a very busy sport weekend in Dallas area and even got a return call from hotel to verify. Upon arrival, 11 pm, was informed that only room available was a smoking room. I showed clerk that I had a confirmation for non smoking room and was told that Hotels.com must have made a mistake. Asked if any other rooms and was told no rooms. Next morning contacted Hotels.com and they called hotel and clerk on duty said I was in a non smoking room. Their policy states that if there are no ash trays then it was a non smoking. The smell and burn holes in sheets and comforter were evidence otherwise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To much for the Price

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
I realize the hotel price was very high because of the game but the quality of the room was terrible and I would not stay again yes it was clean but holes in the bedspread and the bed and pillow was very worn out wasn't a place I will use again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
The room had a strong smell of bleach. It was hard to sleep because the AC unit was very loud.
5 out of 5
by Sam from Dallas

Great experience for the week I stayed

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
everything was exactly as I would have expected and a little more so on the cleanliness side. The bathroom and sink/kitchenette were spotless. Very impressive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Never Again

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: It was convenient to where we needed to be early the next morning.
Cons: Remove the odor in the room.
Location: Close to SMU.
We were suppose to have a non-smoking room with a queen bed. It was a double bed and the room smelled awful. I am sure there had been smoking in the room in the past. The air conditioner also made a loud rattling noise. I would not recommend this place or ever stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Crystal Dawn from oak cliff dallas, tx

The best deal in town

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome
5 out of 5
by Charles from Alpharetta, GA

Good for the cost

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
This place has a fridge, a stove top and dishes so if you are staying in town a few days then you can save on your food bill by going to the grocery store and putting the food you buy in the fridge instead of eating out every meal. Clean room, only had to talk to the front desk once but seriously....how much different are motels from one another? You show up, check in, stay and leave. No cockroaches here, no filth but it is in a lower class part of tow and you can't walk to the DART although it is a short drive away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

It is a Motel and Not a Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
There were some less than desirables actually living there that caused some uneasiness. The walkways were filthy and never been powerwashed. The room smelled like soul food and had some "little friends" running around in it. I should have slept in my truck in a parking lot.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Chicago

Feeling disappointed in more than one way....

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
The non smoking room smelled like smoke most every time I entered. I saw roaches often, little roaches but two or three each day. I stayed fours days 2-6 jan and the price was over 300.00 dollars, maybe 326.00 or more and hotels.com wouldn't let me apply 50 dollar rebate. Also, you all don't keep up with all my stays. should definitely have more than ten stays even before this trip. I'm thinking i need to try someone else, i don't see benefit of going through your company anymore :-(
2 out of 5
by Sarah from Whitney, Tx

Meh

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
There was mold about the shower and it gave the room a very musty smell.