Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent rating on your stay at Bear Hollow Village! We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angeles from Mexico City

La casa esta muy bien equipada y nos gusto mucho

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: La distribución de la casa y la comodidad de los baños y habitaciones
Cons: Quiza se puede mejorar poniendo más utensilios de cocinas como copas de vino y mas vasos de cristal
Location: Nosotros fuimos a esquiar a Park City y Deer Valley, esta muy comoda la casa en cuanto al acceso a los resorts de esquiar asi como para ir a Salt Lake
Estuvimos 7 noches en esta casa, eramos un grupo de 8 personas, la casa esta muy bien equipada y todas estabamos muy comodos, fue una excelente experiencia que seguramente volveremos a repetir. Hay un espacio en la planta de abajo para que los niños jueguen y puedan ver television, la cocina esta integrada al comedor y esto propicia la convivencia de todo el grupo. Las habitaciones son muy comodas y hay suficiente espacio para guardar toda la ropa, los baños estan en excelente estado asi como el jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LeighB from North Carolina

Great place to stay for family ski vacation

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
We were really pleased with our stay at Bear Hollow Village. We stayed in a three bedroom unit with the garage, and it worked very well for our ski vacation. Having the space for all of us to spread out is something we always look for when we travel, and the condition of our condo was very, very nice. The washer / dryer was great for wet ski clothes and swimsuits when we came back from the hot tub, and parking in the garage was convenient during the white out snow storm that hit our second day. I can't say the kitchen was over-stocked with supplies, but it was sufficient for us to eat breakfast there each day and relax at night with a bowl of icecream. :-) We didn't have any issue finding the place to check in (1794 Olympic Parkway, Suite 150 ; (435) 655-0366) because I read the reviews, and generally we found the service to be very good. Also, I found the distance to the various ski resorts to be acceptable - about an eight minute drive to the Canyons or 15 to Park City Mountain Resort, where we skied. We also appreciated the shopping center that's right down the street for groceries, medicine and clothing when one of our suitcases was lost for a day - the Chinese restaurant there was excellent, too. Overall, we were very pleased and would absolutely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for you positive and detailed review. I appreciate you mentioning the off site check in. These are individually owned condos that we manage on behalf of the owners so they operate differently than a hotel. I am glad to hear you had a great stay and we hope to have you back with us again soon! Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al

Plenty of room to accommodate out family

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Good location, clean spacious condominium - good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to your next stay. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary Ann from cleveland

Comfortable place at an affordable price

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
My friends and I stayed at Bear Hollow for a ski vacation. We had all the comforts of home while we were there, and were overall very happy. We also enjoyed using the hot tub at the club house. My only complaints were that the carpets were stained and we had trouble with the thermostat. The temps in the condo were very warm and we could not seem to change the temp controls. We should have called to see if someone could come out and check on the thermostat, but we just ended up dealing with it instead. The location of the condo is very close to the Redstone shopping area and to Olympic Park. Park city and Deer Valley were a short cab/bus ride away. This was a great place to stay for a family or group of friends on a budget. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. Please do contact us anytime you have an issue during your stay and we will send a maintenance technician to assist you. As these condos are large we are happy to explain how everything works and help you get settled in for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again! Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DebGutierrez from Tampa, Fl

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
Condo was nice, comfortable & clean.However--better service should have been extended. I paid in advance for 1 night--and expected information about the key to be e-mailed to me quickly--the email that I received instructed us to go to office and pick up vacation packet--packet had garage door key, parking information, but no code for entry door--electronic lock. Had to phone office again, as we stood out in hallway freezing after driving nearly 4 hours from Canyon-lands--had to give another credit card for information, because office stated Hotels.com 2nd party...and finally received the door-code after waiting for 20 minute or so. If verification was needed--they should have contacted me prior to arrival so we didn't have to wait so long.Then, we got a quick breakfast at 9:00AM following morning, came back to pack and be out by check-out time at 11:00--and door code had already been changed at 10AM? Had to call again...Kitchen should have coffee for guests; master bathroom needs floor rugs--tile floor freezing. Should be a bottle of laundry soap--not just 1 small box for 1-load. Thnx, Deb G
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
I apologize the check in procedures were not clear. You should have received a conformation letter explaining how to get to our off site check in as these condos do not operate like a hotel. I will follow up with our online partners to be sure the conformation letters they are sending have all the necessary information. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by iwasntborntoski from New Jersey

Park City Ski Trip

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
The Bear Hollow Village is quite close to Kimball Junction so for skiing or to get to Main Street Park City you will need a car or ride the buses. We did not use the bus system so can't comment on that but there was a bus stop quite close to our unit. The Canyons ski area is quite close by and the parking lot/bus stop has a gondola from the parking lot to the base area which is very convenient. At Deer Valley there is a very good shuttle service from the parking lots up to the base. At Park City Mountain, we had good luck the first few days with plentiful parking in the lot walking distance to the base. However, at the weekend these lots filled up fast and you had to use the pay parking or park remotely. The location by Kimball Junction is really convenient - there are plenty of dining options in the shopping areas as well as two large grocery stores. Our unit was a four bedroom which had very good WiFi service, a gaming system and a bedroom/bath/family room area in the basement which the kids took over. The hot tub on the balcony outside the master bedroom was pretty nice too. The unit had a two car garage which was great for managing ski gear. The unit was well furnished and clean. Our only minor complaint was that the dishwasher was a little old and didnt seem to do a very good job - the dishes and flatware were probably due for replacement. But other than that we had a great stay - it was a good base to ski from and would definitely book in Bear Hollow again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive detailed review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for driving to local resorts.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
We were lucky to have a condo with no adjoining neighbors, only one upstairs. Otherwise as is often the case you are on their daily noise/music/talking schedule, which is a bother. While not slopeside or lift adjacent, since we wanted to try several ski areas, this was a good location and a nice condo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. Bear Hollow is a condo association located close to the Canyons ski resort and is also conveniently located to various shopping areas and only a few minutes to historic Main Street. We hope you chose to stay with us again in the future. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels
Nice condos, thought we reserved one of the rooms with a King bed but got Queens only. Some of the condos had nice views, not hours. But overall, rooms were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you did not get the bedding you expected. All of our condos are individually owned and furnished so bedding varies from condo to condo. Please feel free to contact the front desk directly with these requests prior to arrival and we will try to accommodate your needs. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Leonardo from Miami

No TV!!!

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
Third time in Park City with our 3 little boys. But when you are indoors internet and TV are really important. For our surprise the unit we stayed had no cable, when we called All Seasons (Property Management) telling them we had a problem, they told us they don't control this sites you book from and TV is not mandatory, so if this is a problem go to Walmart and you can find Red Box. I will never stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, and I apologize that your stay was so unsatisfying stay with us. TV is a requirement in our units and is definitely something that we should have worked harder to resolve while you were staying with us. I once again would like to apologize for the response that you received from our staff and I will make sure that our staff is re-trained and that all units are fully equipped with basic requirements. I hope that in time you will reconsider and give us the chance to redeem ourselves. Thank you again for the feedback.