Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Englewood, co

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
First of all there is no staff on site, which is fine, if I would have known that ahead of time. Once I figured out what # to call to get the codes for the hotel, I spoke to several rude people on their staff who ever were nnot very helpful. Finally once we got to our room it was smooth sailing. Our room was lovely and very well put together. Our only other complaint was also the fact that the fire alarm went off at 5:15AM (false alarm) which ran for over 30 minutes. Again i call the help desk and another staff member tells me there is nothing they can dp because their is no one on site. I ask if can call around and she said I guess I can. I am very disappointed in the quality of service and quality of care for the amount of $$ I paid for our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westminster, CO

Loved having a kitchen

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The outside door and the room door has a key pad to get in rather than a key, which I liked. The location was convenient. I loved having a kitchen a
Cons: My particular unit had a terrible couch/hide-a-bed. It sunk in the middle and really needed to be replaced. The balcony blinds needed to be replaced
Location: We went there mainly to be a part of my sister's family reunion. She was staying at a Marriott Hotel, so we chose this location based on that.
I was able to do check in totally on the phone without having to go to a different location to do it. The downside was that I was not given a key to the laundry room or the pool, but I didn't need it during my stay. I ended up wanting a king-sized bed or two beds, but queens were the only option. A queen bed is on the small side for my husband and I.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Easy check in and decently clean room. Parking wasn't terrific but worked. Absolutely no face time with staff everything done over the phone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great condo

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Good condo for 80 bucks a night. It was near the downtown and we loved it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

ok condo

Posted Mar 9, 2016
One of the rooms had been upgraded and was nice. the other room was dingy and not as clean. for a one night stay it was ok. price was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Condo with a local feel in a great location

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
I really liked the room, it was remodeled and a great size and kitchen was delux. We did not have time to use the pool, but it was very nice. I liked the code fore check in, it was easy and convienient. I would stay her again, espeically with a family event.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Portland, OR

Nice, spacious room; poor customer service

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice, spacious and the kitchen had everything you need to make meals. It’s conveniently located right next to the bus stop that takes you to town/resorts. They could, however, work on their customer service. Hotels.com did not adequately communicate the check-in process to me. There is no front desk at the condominiums. You checkin by phone. But when I called the phone number provided in my email from Hotels.com, the guy who answered had never heard of the Carriage House. There was a phone number posted in the common area of the condominiums but nobody answered. I left a message and they never returned my call. We finally were able to find the correct number via a Google search but it should have been much easier than that. Another problem was that you access your room via a keypad, which is actually quite convenient. However, although checkout time was 11, when we brought luggage out to our car at 10 and returned to our room for the rest of the luggage, the key code had changed and we couldn't get in the room. And our phones were in the room! We had to borrow someone's phone to call and get the new code. This wasn't a huge problem but it was just a little annoying. The hot tub was not hot, it was warm; not even usable. If you sat in it for more than a few minutes you got too cold and had to get in a hot shower to warm up. This was a MAJOR disappointment after a day on the slopes, especially considering the hot tub was a major reason we chose the Carriage House.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down, poorly kept, and dirty.

Posted Feb 27, 2016
We came in after hours ,but I notified staff of our arrival time. The heat was off , the sheets on the fold out couch had mouse droppings on them, there were only enough towels for two people even though we were booked for four, there were no towels at the hot tub, not enough pillows and what was there were old and worn out, the elevator was dirty and had broken ceiling, the halls were dirty, our room smelled of some chemical, and there was not enough parking. I've had nicer accommodations in "third world" countries!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice Condo but lousy night manager.

Posted Feb 18, 2016
We had a late check in - 2am; we were told that was no problem but the night manager was no where to be found. There was another couple waiting for the night manager also so we weren't the only late check-in. He finally showed up about 3am and gave us the wrong code for our room. He didn't even know our room number (fortunately we had that in our reservation). We didn't get into our room until 3:30am.The condo was much nicer than expected, it was clean, updated and had plenty of blankets, pillows and towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient locatio

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean
Cons: Registration
Location: Next to trolley stop, easy to get to ski slopes and downtown
The registration was a nightmare, had to go to a different hotel to register.