Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
omg the after 3pm staff ..need to go to hotel management class ...the lobby is nice first impression ...each guest has to jockey for a luggage cart to take their own bags to their rooms ...which no one tells you how to get to ... the rooms are like low security prison cells.. the cookies and cider about the only good thing when you arrive
5 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Perfect location-right by Park City Mountain and across the street from the bus stop. Clean rooms, nice staff. Loved the cookies!
5 out of 5
by Francine

we will be back

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
amazing service especially at the front desk...Unfortunately we stayed only one night and we will surely be back the next time that we will visit this beautiful part of Utah
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Pleasant Hotel near town.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Value for money. Very comfortable beds and linens. Refurbished bathrooms are fresh and clean.
Cons: In winter, the HVAC unit would blow cold air into the room until the heating elements heated up.
Location: Right on the main road leading into Park City. Coles and Jans ski rental shops are nearby. Supermarket is next door, as is a Burger King.
Hilton took over this hotel a couple of years ago and have put a lot of money into refurbishment. The room sizes are comfortable, the beds and bed linens are very comfortable, and the service has been ratcheted up a notch or two. It provides good value for the pricepoint that it competes in, expecially given its location close to downtown Park City. There's a great supermarket right next door and a strip mall behind it making shopping for forgotten necessities convenient. Free buses stop nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Location in Park City

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We just stayed at the DoubleTree Hilton Yarrow. Things we liked: The location is great. It's next to a huge supermarket that is so well stocked with everything from Nutella croissants to baby diapers. And next door to that is a Rite-Aid with a big pharmacy. The hotel is right on the complimentary shuttle line. And you can actually walk to Park City Mountain in about 7 minutes. It's a great walk. Our room was very clean, as were all facilities. There's a small Jacuzzi and pool outside, which we used several times. They have nice oversized towels for this wet area. On the minus column: The lobby is not inviting and welcoming. There's not really a lot of common areas. Our room was very small. On the 50-50 column: The food at the hotel restaurant was surprisingly good (especially the Veggie burger) but it's expensive and no one eats at the restaurant because the design is depressing. We ordered room service one night and it ended up being an additional $10. Another night, we just picked it up. Half the staff are the most helpful, lovely people and the other half seem like they came from the DMV. Not sure who does the hiring, but it's bizarre how some staff members were so amazing and some should not be in the hospitality business. All in all, it was a nice stay and you can't beat the location and cleanliness. Price was pretty decent, too. I just think for a family on vacation it would be great if there were more common areas and amenities.
5 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for Sundance. Good value for the price during the festival. Bar open late. Only real downside is the size of the bathroom is extremely small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
close to bus station , clean warm and nice decoration
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels