Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
We had a great time here! the place though not the coolest looking on the outside was very nice on the inside and for me worth the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bang for your Buck

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location and staff fantastic. Nice big tv. Fast internet compared to most hotels. Bed was just as good if not better than my king at home.
Cons: The outside is old but hey it's a old hotel. Pool area could use some updating but I still thought good enough.
Location: Golf, hiking, skiing, biking, great restaraunts and access to downtown (if in a walking mood could, go do anything without a ride or car).
When we checked in the woman who helped us was prompt, polite and helpful. We asked for a upgrade and she gave us a free breakfast (which on the ticket said continental but I would say the breakfast we got was much better than some of the meals we had around town. It was a full breakfast anything we wanted). The pool and hot tub had some leaves and other debris but was still nicer than we expected and perfect temperatures on both for a 50 dergree day. Room was great for the price and very modern. Balcony also very convenient. Extremely clean and bathroom and shower were better than expected also. Not a five star hotel but for the price, free parking, free internet and convenient location I will stay here any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake CIty

Way better than an Uber back to SLC

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Cons: The bed and pillows weren't doing it for me.
I didn't feel like Ubering to PC and back so I stayed at The Yarrow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good base for Park City Ski Trip

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, value, convienence.
Cons: Building exterior could use a few repairs.
Location: The location is adjacent to the bus stop where you can get a free shuttle to downtown, the resort base area, The Canyons base area, Deer Valley
It is not downtown or right at the resort but it is a short bus ride away from either. There is a bus stop right out front. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a good value and worked well for my short 3 day ski trip. I also stayed at the Double Tree for a week in February when I went to Park City to ski.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are like small boxes in warehouse

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Only one guy in staff was very good, who helped us finding room coz of confusing access to rooms.
Cons: Front desk was bit cold, did not liked us.
Location: only good thing its close to Park city ski area.
Rooms are like tiny boxes in warehouse, access to the room from lobby was very confusing. I asked for good view room. I got storehouse view in front of my room. Really wasted my money. Also no microwave in room, no complimentary breakfast. Its not worth. Only look good in pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The hotel was super easy to get to Park City Mountain from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maplewood nj

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great place for a straightforward ski vacation. Close to town and very helpful staff. Right next to a Starbucks and a grocery store which makes it convenient. There's an all season outdoor pool and hot tub which makes it fun for kids and adults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach

very convenient to bus stops for transportation

Posted Feb 22, 2017
hotel is convenient to Park City ski resort, shops and easy bus ride to Main Street. Nothing fancy, rooms were fine; staff was very helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
omg the after 3pm staff ..need to go to hotel management class ...the lobby is nice first impression ...each guest has to jockey for a luggage cart to take their own bags to their rooms ...which no one tells you how to get to ... the rooms are like low security prison cells.. the cookies and cider about the only good thing when you arrive
5 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels