Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boys ski trip.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Perfect location - 50 steps from Orange Bubble lift - which accesses the best runs at the Canyons. Excellent snow for three days of skiing. Good coffee at FDirst Tracks got us started and we were on the slopes very quickly. Room service was timely and good as well. Excellent venue for weekend ski trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The hotel was okay, just okay. I had to ask for a blow dryer, which took so long to arrive that it made me late. Housekeeping failed to clean one day. The restaurant food was okay, not great. Staff was nice but not very efficient. There is no way to get food ar the hotel later. And it is not conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great View right next to the lift!!!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: location
Location: everything is nearby. Uber works great from this hotel
Cant get better than this when you want to be close to the lift. The staff was exceptional and went out of their way to help me when I lost an item that was recovered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melville, NY

Good quality and value and right on the mountain.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
It was very easy to ski on and off the Canyons mountain. Location was excellent. Staff was very friendly. Room is fine. Pool & hot tub are a great way to unwind after skiing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Experience

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The location to the Gondola
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: We had a great time outside the hotel. The skiing and the town of Park City offer plenty of activities and time away from the Grand Summit Hotel.
We booked this hotel in October looking forward to our Annual Ski Trip. We checked in on December 28th only to find out that we were in a handicap room with a 4 foot shower. I know that the hotel did not run out of rooms, and that was the last one, because some in our group were in a standard room. These people did not book until a month or two after we did. Once checked in, we get to our room only to find that the bathroom was dirty and there were urine spots on the commode. We called four times in 24 hours to get the bathroom cleaned before it was finally taken care of. There was no hair dryer in the room. When she called to the front desk, they were very rude and told her to look in the cabinet under the sink. We were in a handicapped room, so there was no cabinet under the sink. They did not bring us one, so she had to borrow one from some of the people we were traveling with for two days before we got one. I planned to iron my shirt, too bad the iron was broken and leaking when I got ready to use it. It took another two days to replace that. The next morning we wake looking forward to a cup of coffee, but of course our room does not have a coffee maker. That was only thing that was replaced quickly. They must have a surplus of those. When at dinner out with our group, we heard them talking about the humidifier in their rooms, and of course our room did not have that either. In conclusion, look for other places to stay in Park City or the Canyons
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Hotel right at Canyons base

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Super easy to get to skiing. The Farm is a wonderful restaurant.
Cons: Our room had a full instead of queen sized bed. This size does not feel to be designed for 2 sleepers.
Location: Right next to Orange Bubble lift and Red Pine gondola.
After a bit of searching we booked our ski accommodations at this hotel. Our stay was comfortable and the hotel staff are really kind and welcoming. It is hard to find information about the hotel on the Park City Mountain website, but this hotel is immediately slopeside. The 2nd floor opens next to the Orange Bubble lift and the Red Pine gondola. The ski school for children also meets here too. You can easily walk to pick up rental equipment at the Canyons base, and the hotel has a ski valet for ski/pole storage. During our stay the hotel was undergoing renovations, but noise and dust were not problems. The Canyons base only has 2 restaurants for dinner, but one of these (The Farm) is superb and one of the best places to eat in town. There is evening shuttle service to Mainstreet but it runs on strict schedule and only picks up at one place on Mainstreet. Mainstreet has a significant slope to it, so you will likely have some walking involved in getting to a restaurant there. The bus also does not stop right at the hotel, and it is a not short ride to get places on the lime route. It would be nice to see more shops and restaurants at the Canyons base given the number of hotels, condos, and timeshares.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so Grand...

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: This hotel is adjacent to to slopes and their coffee shop was convenient, made a good coffee and was open at 6:30AM which was helpful.
Cons: Cleanliness. Timeliness of cleaning.
Location: Great ski/snowboard destination! Convenient free shuttle to downtown Park City.
The not so Grand part of the Grand Summit began with the late room availability. We arrived early (~noon) and the room was not guaranteed until 4 but we didn't get in until almost 5. Disappointing as we could have skied a bit that day. The rooms are in the process of being remodeled but ours had not been remodeled. The toilet flushed if you held down the handle. There was not fan in the bathroom and the hook continually fell off the bathroom door. Housekeeping took a hideous amount of time to get through cleaning rooms. One day we just decided to get towels and skip the cleaning since it was around 5 and they had not been in yet. I like using the workout facilities when I travel and frankly, the gym was somewhat dirty. I guess cleaning was not covered by the "resort fee" we were charged at the end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jordan, Utah

Quickest way to the lifts

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Hot tub/pool, proximity to lifts.
There was construction on the floor we were staying on which made everything a little dirty. But the room, hot tub, staff, and amenities were all spot on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, location but lousy hardwares

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Nice staff/location
Cons: The hardware needs to be updated. The hotel is aged and give you a 90s resort feeling
Location: Great location.
Hotel is undergoing a major renovation. The staffs are using the same elevators and it is a work zone. Inside the suite, the heating fans are very noisy. The amenities are dated and limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great Hotel! Awesome grounds, etc. Room was a bit small but lovely!