Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachuesettes

Slope side hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I stayed here in march for a guys ski/snowboard trip the one bedroom suite was huge and well laid out The hotel was clean with a great pool and hot tub area The valet service was very helpful with storing our bags and beers for our last day until we flew out that night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The resort is perfectly situated for a ski trip. The Orange Bubble Lift and the Red Pine Gondola are both within steps from the resort. Great little area for shopping and dinning as well. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was outdated with limited basic amenities (no fridge, microwave, ability to rent in room movie) however, they are renovating Spring 2017 so I'd imagine these offerings will be improved upon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: walk to the slope lifts restaurant in the facility
fitness center and pool convenient to the other areas of the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Right at the slopes!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Easy access. Rooms are dated but they have plans for a full renovation and a reopening of July 2017.
Cons: On site restaurant. Waited for over an hour and restaurant staff not accommodating at all.
Location: Plenty of things to do with free shuttle service or easy Uber ride.
The location couldn't be better if you are looking for easy access to the slopes. Met family from Florida and it was a perfect location. Slopes are accommodating for all ski levels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boys ski trip.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Perfect location - 50 steps from Orange Bubble lift - which accesses the best runs at the Canyons. Excellent snow for three days of skiing. Good coffee at FDirst Tracks got us started and we were on the slopes very quickly. Room service was timely and good as well. Excellent venue for weekend ski trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The hotel was okay, just okay. I had to ask for a blow dryer, which took so long to arrive that it made me late. Housekeeping failed to clean one day. The restaurant food was okay, not great. Staff was nice but not very efficient. There is no way to get food ar the hotel later. And it is not conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great View right next to the lift!!!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: location
Location: everything is nearby. Uber works great from this hotel
Cant get better than this when you want to be close to the lift. The staff was exceptional and went out of their way to help me when I lost an item that was recovered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melville, NY

Good quality and value and right on the mountain.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
It was very easy to ski on and off the Canyons mountain. Location was excellent. Staff was very friendly. Room is fine. Pool & hot tub are a great way to unwind after skiing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Experience

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The location to the Gondola
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: We had a great time outside the hotel. The skiing and the town of Park City offer plenty of activities and time away from the Grand Summit Hotel.
We booked this hotel in October looking forward to our Annual Ski Trip. We checked in on December 28th only to find out that we were in a handicap room with a 4 foot shower. I know that the hotel did not run out of rooms, and that was the last one, because some in our group were in a standard room. These people did not book until a month or two after we did. Once checked in, we get to our room only to find that the bathroom was dirty and there were urine spots on the commode. We called four times in 24 hours to get the bathroom cleaned before it was finally taken care of. There was no hair dryer in the room. When she called to the front desk, they were very rude and told her to look in the cabinet under the sink. We were in a handicapped room, so there was no cabinet under the sink. They did not bring us one, so she had to borrow one from some of the people we were traveling with for two days before we got one. I planned to iron my shirt, too bad the iron was broken and leaking when I got ready to use it. It took another two days to replace that. The next morning we wake looking forward to a cup of coffee, but of course our room does not have a coffee maker. That was only thing that was replaced quickly. They must have a surplus of those. When at dinner out with our group, we heard them talking about the humidifier in their rooms, and of course our room did not have that either. In conclusion, look for other places to stay in Park City or the Canyons
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Hotel right at Canyons base

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Super easy to get to skiing. The Farm is a wonderful restaurant.
Cons: Our room had a full instead of queen sized bed. This size does not feel to be designed for 2 sleepers.
Location: Right next to Orange Bubble lift and Red Pine gondola.
After a bit of searching we booked our ski accommodations at this hotel. Our stay was comfortable and the hotel staff are really kind and welcoming. It is hard to find information about the hotel on the Park City Mountain website, but this hotel is immediately slopeside. The 2nd floor opens next to the Orange Bubble lift and the Red Pine gondola. The ski school for children also meets here too. You can easily walk to pick up rental equipment at the Canyons base, and the hotel has a ski valet for ski/pole storage. During our stay the hotel was undergoing renovations, but noise and dust were not problems. The Canyons base only has 2 restaurants for dinner, but one of these (The Farm) is superb and one of the best places to eat in town. There is evening shuttle service to Mainstreet but it runs on strict schedule and only picks up at one place on Mainstreet. Mainstreet has a significant slope to it, so you will likely have some walking involved in getting to a restaurant there. The bus also does not stop right at the hotel, and it is a not short ride to get places on the lime route. It would be nice to see more shops and restaurants at the Canyons base given the number of hotels, condos, and timeshares.