Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by david

Should be exceptional by next winter.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Ski in/out is exceptional. My comments of the current condition of the hotel is not at all relevant anymore. That is because it will become a Rock Resort by next winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Love the Grand Summit

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Pool, nice room.
Cons: Maybe a mini fridge in the room? We had leftovers from dinner and had no where to put them. :)
Location: Tanger outlets, gondola, skiing.
We love the Grand Summit! It's a beautiful place and we love their pool! We go every year and the kids love it. We were just a little bummed this time since the Red Tail Grill wasn't open for breakfast, but other than that, we had a fantastic time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and spacious

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The location next to the ski lift is a plus. Amenities are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

on the slope, friendly staff, good services. Nice.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: all above
Cons: possibly menu in Red Tail restaurant for lunch: quite short, but feeds you.
Location: all you need
Short stay started with smooth late arrival, no problem finding things since we are repeated visitors. Room with the view is always a bonus. Very accommodating staff with late check out for midnight flight home, which made a big difference. Proximity to slopes was the reason to pick this one. Pool and sauna for rainy day was a nice feature, too...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Cons: The room was small.
Location: ok
It was ok, small room no much to say it is expensive for the type of room we got..
4 out of 5
by Max

Review

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place
2 out of 5
by Not Provided

Terrible service staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I previously left a more detailed review. The room was absolutely filthy when we arrived. This is after waiting 2 1/2 hours to check in, after which we were told we cannot get into that room and had to check into another room which was available all along.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachuesettes

Slope side hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I stayed here in march for a guys ski/snowboard trip the one bedroom suite was huge and well laid out The hotel was clean with a great pool and hot tub area The valet service was very helpful with storing our bags and beers for our last day until we flew out that night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The resort is perfectly situated for a ski trip. The Orange Bubble Lift and the Red Pine Gondola are both within steps from the resort. Great little area for shopping and dinning as well. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was outdated with limited basic amenities (no fridge, microwave, ability to rent in room movie) however, they are renovating Spring 2017 so I'd imagine these offerings will be improved upon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: walk to the slope lifts restaurant in the facility
fitness center and pool convenient to the other areas of the resort.