Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Love the Grand Summit

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Pool, nice room.
Cons: Maybe a mini fridge in the room? We had leftovers from dinner and had no where to put them. :)
Location: Tanger outlets, gondola, skiing.
We love the Grand Summit! It's a beautiful place and we love their pool! We go every year and the kids love it. We were just a little bummed this time since the Red Tail Grill wasn't open for breakfast, but other than that, we had a fantastic time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and spacious

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The location next to the ski lift is a plus. Amenities are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

on the slope, friendly staff, good services. Nice.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: all above
Cons: possibly menu in Red Tail restaurant for lunch: quite short, but feeds you.
Location: all you need
Short stay started with smooth late arrival, no problem finding things since we are repeated visitors. Room with the view is always a bonus. Very accommodating staff with late check out for midnight flight home, which made a big difference. Proximity to slopes was the reason to pick this one. Pool and sauna for rainy day was a nice feature, too...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachuesettes

Slope side hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I stayed here in march for a guys ski/snowboard trip the one bedroom suite was huge and well laid out The hotel was clean with a great pool and hot tub area The valet service was very helpful with storing our bags and beers for our last day until we flew out that night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The resort is perfectly situated for a ski trip. The Orange Bubble Lift and the Red Pine Gondola are both within steps from the resort. Great little area for shopping and dinning as well. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was outdated with limited basic amenities (no fridge, microwave, ability to rent in room movie) however, they are renovating Spring 2017 so I'd imagine these offerings will be improved upon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: walk to the slope lifts restaurant in the facility
fitness center and pool convenient to the other areas of the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Right at the slopes!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Easy access. Rooms are dated but they have plans for a full renovation and a reopening of July 2017.
Cons: On site restaurant. Waited for over an hour and restaurant staff not accommodating at all.
Location: Plenty of things to do with free shuttle service or easy Uber ride.
The location couldn't be better if you are looking for easy access to the slopes. Met family from Florida and it was a perfect location. Slopes are accommodating for all ski levels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boys ski trip.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Perfect location - 50 steps from Orange Bubble lift - which accesses the best runs at the Canyons. Excellent snow for three days of skiing. Good coffee at FDirst Tracks got us started and we were on the slopes very quickly. Room service was timely and good as well. Excellent venue for weekend ski trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The hotel was okay, just okay. I had to ask for a blow dryer, which took so long to arrive that it made me late. Housekeeping failed to clean one day. The restaurant food was okay, not great. Staff was nice but not very efficient. There is no way to get food ar the hotel later. And it is not conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great View right next to the lift!!!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: location
Location: everything is nearby. Uber works great from this hotel
Cant get better than this when you want to be close to the lift. The staff was exceptional and went out of their way to help me when I lost an item that was recovered.