Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dhanis, texas

Fantastic view of the slopes

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Christmas was amazing at this hotel. Everything was beautiful, amazing room, people were so friendly and helpful. Wouldn't book anywhere else. Already planning another trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy, UT

Nice hotel, in The Canyons.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Smaller than the Grand Summit (so, more private), quiet. The pool was OK, hot tubs were good. This location had saunas and steam rooms!
Cons: There are no ice machines on the floors! You must go down to the little market behind the front desk, and pick up a free mini bag of ice.
Location: Buy a Canyons lift pass and enjoy hiking/biking. Drive to Main Street, Park City for shopping and dining. Factory stores are also a short drive.
We stay in The Canyons area about once per year, to take little weekend getaways from the Salt Lake City area and its summer heat. We've stayed at the Grand Summit many times, and Sundial once. We tried this Hyatt Centric hotel and like it every bit as much as the Grand Summit. The rooms were upscale, everything was clean, the view was amazing. The pool was average, the staff was OK. I think every room has a Blu-Ray player and Blu-Ray movie disks can be rented for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
It was a practically perfect stay. We enjoyed every minute of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location. Amazing rooms

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Cons: hotel restaurant.
The only thing that was terrible was the hotel restaurant. Very limited menu. Took forever. Had to leave before my food was ready. They brought it up and it was such a small portion I was still hungry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Nice Hotel; Limited views, Unknowledgeable Staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Rooms were small, but nice and functional
Cons: Off season liquor pricing Get tables and chairs out side on patios for people to enjoy
Location: Plenty to do from The Olympic Village to wandering downtown and Golf -- Great area to relax
Nice hotel, Staff was very nice, but seemed to have very little knowledge of the area and things to do. There was no where to sit outside with any views of the valley. Our room backed up to a hill :( -- with it not very busy at all; you would think they would try to ask if you wanted a view. There was a patio on the building we were in that had umbrellas, but no tables or chairs -- this was pretty disappointing. Ordered a drink with well Vodka and it was $11.00 -- really absurd
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff, clean rooms and facilities

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Great place for hiking and biking, good location, nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

Great location

Posted May 8, 2016
Staff was accommodating. Room was comfortable and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Excellent facility and staff

Posted May 8, 2016
Friendly accommodating staff always eager to assist.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sketchy when it comes to cleanliness!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and a great location!
Cons: Housekeeping!!
Everything looked great until we pulled down the covers on the bed. There was no mattress pad on the bed showing urine and blood stains through the sheets! The blood was fairly fresh! They did apologize and moved us to a suite. But that memory will last a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice facility. Ski in-ski out.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff.
Cons: Restaurant at the hotel could be improved. Overpriced and average food. There is a sloping curb bordering the front courtyard that is unmarked.
Location: Redstone shopping center very close and is just worth seeing. Everything one could possibly want.
Our suite was extremely nice and would be more than adequate for family of four or more. The staff was exceedingly pleasant and accommodating. The hotel was about a 15 minute drive to Main Street in Park City and 5 miles from Deer Valley.