Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very accomodating and friendly staff. Enjoyed the resort, as well as short walks to local restaurants and the short drive to old-town Park City and hiking and recreation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandy, UT

Nice hotel, in The Canyons.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Smaller than the Grand Summit (so, more private), quiet. The pool was OK, hot tubs were good. This location had saunas and steam rooms!
Cons: There are no ice machines on the floors! You must go down to the little market behind the front desk, and pick up a free mini bag of ice.
Location: Buy a Canyons lift pass and enjoy hiking/biking. Drive to Main Street, Park City for shopping and dining. Factory stores are also a short drive.
We stay in The Canyons area about once per year, to take little weekend getaways from the Salt Lake City area and its summer heat. We've stayed at the Grand Summit many times, and Sundial once. We tried this Hyatt Centric hotel and like it every bit as much as the Grand Summit. The rooms were upscale, everything was clean, the view was amazing. The pool was average, the staff was OK. I think every room has a Blu-Ray player and Blu-Ray movie disks can be rented for free.
5 out of 5
by Jim from Destin Florida

Beautiful Park City Accomadations!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
What a treat this destination was! We had been traveling throughout Wyoming, Montana, and Utah on motorcycles and needed this type of luxury to finish the trip. Staff was great and the hotel was top notch
5 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk was friendly and helpful. However, beyond that, there is nothing about this hotel that I would recommend for the price. The room was EXTREMELY small. In fact, we requested a roll away, and while one was available, they could not put it in our room they said because our room was too small and it would violate the fire code. Our balcony looked out to a hill that was maybe 10 feet away. There was no view. There was absolutely no place to self park. We were forced to Valet, which is free, but in the morning we waited 20 minutes for our car. The TV is the size of a laptop and is attached to the wall, which only has a good view from one of the beds because it sits at an angle. The WiFi was extremely slow and the desk is the width of a shelf. However, a bigger desk would not fit in the room. There is a HUGE dresser in the room, which is ridiculous as it takes up so much room in such a small room.The proportion of the size really made it stand out as the focal point of the room. There was no hot water, only warm water. They really do not have a business center. It is just a computer and a printer that sits in the lobby right by the entrance door. There is no privacy, is not quiet, and very busy. I stay at the Canyons a few time a year. This is the first time, and the last time, I will stay at this Hotel. I really expect more when paying high prices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
It was a practically perfect stay. We enjoyed every minute of it.
5 out of 5
by Julia from Seattle

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
I had the pleasure of staying at the Hyatt Centric in Park City and it was a pure delight! I was traveling on business and the hotel staff and accommodations felt like a vacation. I will defiantly return with my family on another trip. Beautiful accommodations and the pool and workout facilities were top notch. I even took quick hikes before my meeting! Win Win!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An amazing getaway

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding stay. Got a complimentary upgrade to a beautiful suite. Very quiet property conveniently located near the gondola for access to high mountain hiking. Very attentive staff. Slightly disappointing that housekeeping was very late in coming to the room (nearly 5pm).