Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The photographer hired by the hotel was really good. It would appear a little paint can go along way until you get into the hotel. This place is old and has not been updated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel within walking distance of Main Street

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Big rooms. Game room with ping pong, foosball & pool table.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. George, Utah

Older, but clean--no maid service on day 2

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: I liked the spaciousness of the rooms and the quiet location. Beautiful views from my room.
Cons: Have the maids at least make the bed!! Be up front with all charges. My company will not reimburse that amount.
Location: I enjoyed having the trails nearby and restaurants fairly close.
The floors were a little creaky, but otherwise very quiet. I was surprised when there was no maid service on the morning of my two-day stay. They removed the trash and a wash cloth, but didn't make the bed or vacuum. The biggest negative was the amount of extra charges, added onto the original published price--$58 for two nights!! Expedia charged the original $44 for two nights, and when I arrived to check in, another $14 was added for "resort fees" for which the only resort amenity was a small weight room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FT MITCHELL, KY

CONVENIENT - CLEAN

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: LOCATION, CONVENIENT PARKING
Cons: TOILET PAPER HOT BEVERAGES IN LOBBY
Location: CONVENIENT TO DOWNTOWN, SKI RESORTS, INTERSTATE
HOTEL WAS NICE, CLEAN, BUT PLEASE...FOR SOMEPLACE THIS NICE, THE TOILET PAPER NEEDS AN UPGRADE. ALSO IN THE MORNING FOR COFFEE AND TEA, BOTH DAYS WE WERE THERE, THE HOT WATER WAS COLD AND HAD TO REQUEST (WHICH THE STAFF AS VERY ACCOMMODATING GETTING FOR ME) AND THE SECOND, NO TEA BAGS OR HOT WATER (AGAIN).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was hoping for..

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: enough rooms/beds to sleep 8 of us. kitchen area. quieter part of town....(except local construction)
Cons: My biggest complaint is that the condo was not clean. Not only was there dust on almost everything including hair dryers, tv, etc.
We immediately went a bought some cleaning supplies and it cleaned up so we could relax a little bit ...(except bedding and such). I would have left, but didn't feel that I could find something nearby on such short notice! We chose this condo, because it said it had an indoor heated pool and we knew the kids would want to go swimming! The pool is only partially enclosed which left it slightly too cool to enjoy with it being cooler when we were there. Although the hot-tub and pool were available, they were also not clean and maintained as I felt they should've been.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very convenient to everything.

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Most definitely the location and the price point given our group of teens and budget.
Cons: I think that the hotel could benefit from fixing things up a little. Windows very hard to open and close, ceiling fans noisy, dishwasher old...
Location: Main street has many shops and great dining. Park City Mountain was great and super close. The Olympic Center also very close.
The Lift Lodge was very nice given the price point. Our three bedroom accommodation was exactly what I expected and great for our group of teens. The lodge was very close to the slopes and even walking distance in ski boots in just a few minutes. The lodge was also very handy to many shops and great dining - especially given the free bus/trolly system. There were a few things about the accommodation that could use some TLC. The ceiling fans were noisy, the kitchen was stocked with everything to cook with but don't expect anything more than salt and pepper. The cleaning staff doesn't do much other than change towels out. They came and took our trash but left it for over 24 hours on our front porch. Overall, I'd stay there again due to the price and location but would hope that a few things could be repaired or replaced - again, TLC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to base lifts

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Its proximity to the base lodge and the lifts.
I got a small dark room that while comfortable was not worth the high fee that was charged. I was told that housekeeping would occur only once during my stay (the second day of a 6 night stay). Hallway and pool noise readily carried into the room, and plumbing was a problem but fortunately the room came with a plunger. In addition, the facility charges a additional resort fee. Definitely not going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

nice location, but studio was not worth the $ 400

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: location, parking
Cons: we aere told someone is 24/7 at the front desk; when we checked out 3:30 am we could not see anyone and could not get a receipt; still do not have a r
Bathroom has not shelf space only sink with mirror; lobby was minimalistic; elevator dirty; just not what you expect for the money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

good location but disappointing facility

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Location to base of mountain
Cons: Maintenance of building. Our bathroom was half painted apparently after a repair.
Location: Great location and Main Street is a good walk or a short drive. Free buses are always available.
The location of this lodge is great. A short walk to the base of Park City mountain. The facilities were disappointing. The building was a bit tired looking. Half completed projects. Didn't see anyone working on these projects. Our room was okay. Floors were uneven. It seems that these rooms were reconfigured from some other format. The pool and hot tub were dirty and in dire need of repainting/ resurfacing. No towel service or cleaning service for the 5 days we were there. Had to ask for fresh towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city, utah

Nice hotel walking distance from Park City resort

Posted Feb 14, 2016
My husband and I stayed here over presidents days weekend. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool could use some updating. Online it also said that each room has a fireplace. Ours did not. We would stay here again though!