Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Anita from Chicago

Great Lodge, Beware of Booking Consequences

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
When we checked in, told we wouldn't get ski equipment discount because booked through "Expedia" (must be Hotels.com under the covers!). Told we SHOULD have booked directly with the lodge. Given very small room with outdoor access. No sink in the bathroom, hall sink doubled as place for making coffee, etc, so brushing teeth in "kitchen". We could never make the TV work. When we checked out and asked about the unique room, told we got that room due to "Expedia" booking. So, heads up. That said, free breakfast each day was fabulous, free heated parking, excellent van service to the ski resorts and restaurants. Everyone was super friendly and supported the Deer Valley culture. Only complaint was feeling like a second class citizen due to our booking choice. Very unprofessional, especially since we still made the choice to stay there, spend money in the bar and restaurant, rent equipment, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Off season, no services available and way over priced. standard room did not have a chair to sit in. Bring extension cords if u want to charge any device. outlets few and far between.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect family spot!

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful mountain setting, lovely condo unit with appropriate decor, great space, nice amenities and well equipped kitchen.
2 out of 5
by CHRIS from Las Vegas, NV

Pick another hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room we were booked into was tiny and nothing like the pictures shown for this hotel. For the price, you can defiantly find a better lodging option in Park City.
5 out of 5
by Tori

Birthday Weekend

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Orbitz
That is the most amazing hotel EVER!!! Most hotels don't leave an impression this one totally did! They knew my name no matter who was at the front desk most of which I had not spoken with before! Anytime I go to Park City I will stay there!!! They bend over backwards to make it the most amazing experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lodges of Deer Valley

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: We especially appreciated the shuttle service in and out of Park City so no one had to drive for dinner!
We stayed at the Lodges of Deer Valley in order to take advantage of the great hiking in the Wasatch and Uintas mountains. The lovely facility was a great base for our activities. The full kitchen allowed us to get an early start on our day. The inviting living room and outdoor patio were great places to come back to for relaxation before dinner. The in-unit laundry was an unexpected and welcome addition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun City West, AZ

Mountain bikers from Phoenix

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Exceeded our expectations. Bike valet to store your bike to the Cadillac Escalades to drive you into downtown Park City. Staff was wonderful and one bedroom condo was great. Close to Deer Valley chairlift.