Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ski in Ski out with great service.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Hot tub lobby fitness area
Location: Location is ideal for skiing doesn't get any better than this to lifts.
This is a vacation club Marriott. The staff were beyond helpful couldn't have been nicer. The property is new and updated. There are many family activities everyday. This would be a wonderful place for a young family as there are many activities for children. Wonderful pool and hot tubs overlooking the mountains. There is no bar or restaurant but you can purchase beer and wine on days other than Sunday. There are close by restaurants in walking distance. It is an 8$ uber ride from Main Street Park City. There is ski storage in the building and you can ski from the hotel directly to the lift. I would definitely recommend this place for ski vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was small. Great location. Good activities

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Room was smaller than a residence inn. Expected more for the price. Great location--can't be beat. Kids club/owners lounge staff was excellent. Make sure to stop at a grocery store before you come. Very limited items onsite and no on-site restaurants. Not even coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The hotel staff was accommodating and professional. Beautiful location and very quiet. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great hotel any season.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
I have stayed in 3 slopeside hotels in Park City. This one is definitely the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriott gets it right!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room. Beautiful facility. Perfect experience start to finish! Thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Jolla California

Beautiful resort, unfriendly staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The grounds, building, surrounding area and asthetics are beautiful.
Cons: If an employee does not like their job, find another one. Why make yourself and everyone around you miserable?
Location: Park City has fun year round activities for adults and children.
Staff was rude at check in and through out the stay. Did not interact much with them but when I did, I was definetly an inconvience to them. Kind of like walmart, if you don't care about the customer service you will have a nice stay. I use Marriott a lot, this is the only time I have wanted to check in to a different hotel mid stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Beautiful stay on the mountain

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The room- 1 bedroom was fantastic. We had a great view, very spacious, clean and comfortable. The activity area ,The Mine, theatre, pool and outdoor patio including the organized activities could keep a family very busy. The kitchenette works out well. We were very pleased including a friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hotel bar or restaurants

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Go to Colorado! Place is nice but for the money you will have more options in another location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, on the mountain side.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
I travel almost 50% of the time (on a plane and in a hotel almost every week of the year) and this hotel is nice and the amenities are okay but it's priced as though it's outstanding. Good comparison is that for less money per night I had a two room suite at the Four Season in Vail to weeks ago, and the rest of the hotel was far superior to this one. If this we priced 33% less then it would have received fives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Perfect hotel for skiers.

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Great location, ski in, ski out. Good facilities with 5 outdoor hot tubs plus pool.
Cons: No bar or restaurant on site. Connecting doors between rooms means unwanted noise.
Stayed for 10 days Dec 15. Really impressed. Service levels very good. Nothing too much trouble. Staff friendly, courteous, helpful, responsive and proactive.