Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Love for Travel

Relaxing mother/daughter retreat

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Orbitz
The beauty of the hotel and its surroundings was stunning, and the professionalism and relational ability of the staff was impressive. They are all so nice and will go out of their way to pamper you. The room was super comfortable, rather large, had a fireplace, and was overall very beautiful and extremely clean. The workout and spa areas exceeded our expectations, and were very clean and inviting. There was a power outage in the middle of the night in the entire Park City area, which made the room quite warm, thus we did not sleep as well, but if it were not for that, I'm sure we would have had quite a good night sleep. Loved the Spanish guitar player on Sunday afternoon, and adored hanging out with Monty.
5 out of 5
by Itze from Cancun

Awesome place

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
The service and the food was incredible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by David Mars, Hotel Management
Thank you for joining us and for taking the time to share your review of our resort (and our dining experience) with Expedia guests. It is very much appreciated and we would be honored and humbled to have you back as our guest again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Beautiful Montage property!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing could be improved, they have it down to a science.
Location: Park City Utah...you know what to do if you go there.
Excellent room ,hotel, food, staff and views. There isn't a better place to stay in the area. A+
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Dan Howard, Hotel Management
Thank you for joining us and for taking time to share your review with Expedia guests. Your comments are extremely gratifying to all of us and we would be honored to have you back as our guest in the months and years ahead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Wonderful location. I loved the design of the building and the rooms.
Cons: Internal communication
This hotel should have been five star, but was dragged down by several things: 1. We arrived for breakfast at 9am and were told there was a 40min wait for a table. Having paid $1000 for our room, this was outrageous. 2. Attempting to have a shower at 8am, there was no way to adjust the temperature. On giving up and deciding to have a bath, I found out the cold pipe had hot water coming out of it. 3. Many little demonstrations of disorganization- the valet parking could not find our car keys, despite having the docket. The person came to make up our room even tho we were checking out. We left our luggage with the guest services after checking out, and they couldnt find it all.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Dan Howard, Hotel Management
Thank you for joining us and for taking the time to share your review of our resort with Expedia guests. We endeavor to exceed the expectations of each and every guest and it would be an honor to welcome you back in a future season so that we may have that opportunity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MEXICO

Posted Apr 8, 2015
It was a great stay, the service is good "but" not as good as other Montage hotels I have stayed, where the staff will go beyond your expectations to make sure you are pleased. Regards
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Daniel Howard, Hotel Management
Thank you for joining us as a guest and for taking the time to share your review with Expedia guests. Going above and beyond to exceed our guest expectations is very important to us and we would be genuinely honored to welcome you back as a guest in future seasons. Muchisimas gracias.
4 out of 5
by Just your average couple

Good ski trip

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Great place, slightly remote location. Would have preferred the central location and hominess of the Stein Eriksen Lodge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from galliano, Louisiana

Wonderful stay with breathtaking views.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Montage Deer Valley exceeded our expectations. Check-in was effortless, and we were personally escorted to our room. Our room was very clean and the heated bathroom tiles were a plus. Resort staff was friendly and helpful in every venue. They were always willing to go above and beyond to answer our questions, consulting other staff members to ensure they gave us the best answers. The spa experience is a must!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Dan Howard, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your wonderful review of our resort with Expedia guests. We would be honored and humbled to have you back with us a guest in future seasons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great , staff were fantastic, housekeeping 3

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Loved Benjamin in the ski fitting room, loved place and wanted to stay for Christmas eve and asked when I afrived if they had another night but the manager never contacted me about it , loved it and will go back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Dan Howard, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our resort with Expedia guests. I especially appreciate your comments about Benjamin and the team in Compass Sports. We would be honored and humbled to have you back as our guest in the months and years ahead.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Glad I only paid a reduced rate!!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Newer carpet and more experienced staff.
Location: Skiing is the main focus in winter, but a day trip to Park City is a great idea, not only for shopping but fantastic restaurants as well.
While the Montage is a beautiful resort with magnificent views, I was a little disappointed that it wasn't everything I expected. We stayed over the Thanksgiving weekend and as such, the rates were GREATLY reduced and I was glad as there were a few too many things that I felt were below the standard I expected. One of the first things you see is the magnificent foyer, however you then notice the carpet on the stairs is very worn and has long threads coming off it. We also had holes in the carpet in our room. Our room was great (other than the carpet) and the view was more than we expected. A big comfortable bed and huge bathroom with a rain shower and huge tub, but no bubble bath! Can't for the life of me understand why they would not provide that. Lastly, you had to wait to be seated for breakfast and every day, we had to wait at the front desk for staff person to appear from the back room and one day our waitress forgot our order!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Dan Howard, Hotel Management
Thank you for joining us at Thanksgiving and for taking the time to share your review of our resort with Expedia guests. We were truly honored to be a part of your family's tradition and would be humbled to welcome you back in future seasons.
5 out of 5
by Derek from Ireland

Nearly flawless

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed in Park City previously and was very impressed, but this time I stayed in the Montage. Must say, outstanding. I was there between the summer rush and winter opening (November) and even though it was quiet, that in no way diminished the impression I had of the place. The standard rooms are like fit out like a jr suite in other hotels. The walk-in closet as standard and well-apportioned bathroom really set the rooms apart. Very good value for money as well considering the luxury. Love the fireplaces and quality of the breakfast. The Spa is fantastic. I got a personal tour which I thought was a bit much until I realised how much there was to know about the Spa. Was glad I was taken around. The only issue I had was that the sauna/steam room was not mixed. But that is because clothing is optional. Also massage was fantastic. Because of the quiet period, I was able to get one on demand. Well worth it. Only disappointing aspect was the room service pizza. A bit grainy. Other than that, I would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by David Mars, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review of our resort with Expedia guests. We would be deeply honored and humbled to welcome you back in future seasons.