Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Really small rooms. Pull out bed not very comfortable. Better value at hotels with 2 queens and free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great experience with the hotel for Sundance. It was close to restaurants, a grocery store, one of the movie theaters that were screening Sundance films, and the bus stops. I had to do laundry one day and the vending machine would not work. One of the employees (Michael?) brought some detergent for me to use, which was so above and beyond what he could do for a hotel guest. I was very pleased, and I'd highly recommend. I loved my experience during Sundance, and I definitely wouldn't mind coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

stayed for the sundance film festival

Posted Feb 4, 2016
VERY accommodating staff - great hotel interiors, warm and cozy. would recommend highly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Great value, loved the proximity to everything. Room was great especially enjoyed the hot tub after a long day on the mountain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The hotel is not in the center of the ski resorts, but if you're looking to be as close as possible without having to pay outrageous prices during high season, then this place is it. There are lots of restaurants and shops in the areas, and the hotel is very nicely maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Small rooms

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Great location. Beautiful resort. Rooms very small. Beds very hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

family skiing

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We go skiing in park city around Christmas time and this is our second time in this hotel. We take the deluxe suite with a fireplace and a hot tub. The room is spacious clean bed very comfortable , gas fireplace , bathroom is spacious with a bath tub and heated tile. The kitchenette has everything you need and in room laundry/ dryer very convenient. The kids love the heated indoor/outdoor pool with outdoor hot tub after a day of skiing. There's a bus station in front of the hotel to take you to the skiing resorts and Main Street but it's more convenient to have a car (15 min drive to Main Street and resorts). There are plenty of casual restaurants around and a good sushi place as well as grocery stores and a Wholefood. We will definitely be coming back next year, great quality for the cost and convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel 10 mins from slopes

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Nice & clean room - stayed in luxury King suite. kitchen wall with full fridge was convenient Personal hot tub on balcony was perfect and something to look forward to during a frigid day of skiing. View of parking lot and shopping not ideal but met expectations and could still see mountains in distance. In room fireplace was a cozy bonus to an already perfect room. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was great for us. We liked being next door to many good restaurants and a block from Starbucks. We went into town one evening to meet friends and used Uber which was the easiest and friendliest uber experience we've ever had. small con: bedsheets were not the softest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roswell, GA

Christmas week great, room somewhat small.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: bathroom, bed, fireplace, robes, indoor/outdoor heated pool, hot tub, gym
Cons: the "B" rooms are too small, never stay there. a free breakfast would be nice, like many hotels.
Location: excellent location. driving to main street or snow activities was easy.
Park City was great, this place is 4-5 miles from Main Street, easy drive, and across from Olympic center. lots of walkable restaurants, shopping, groceries. bathroom was huge, bed was great, fireplace, bathrobes, great. Swimming pool (outdoor/indoor heated) and hot tub great. gym had no dumbbells but pretty much ok. Never get checked into a "B" room, always choose rooms with an "A" after the number, they have normal windows and maybe better layout. They should have never build a room layout like this, a "B" room. did not resemble a lodge like I would have thought, was more like a tiny layout you would find in a NYC or Chicago boutique hotel. The decor was rustic in room, but modern in the lobby/common areas. I didn't like that the room (queen plus sofa) was so small, no microwave, and window was tiny, opening to an inner tiny court. I could barely stretch out on the floor to do my morning sit ups was too small. I would love to come back to Park City, but would only stay here again if there was a good $$ discount, or maybe if I saw the "A" rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Close to everything!
Cons: Upgrade your toilets. Kept running and had to keep opening lid to shut off. Both bathrooms had issues with toilets.
Location: Shopping; dining; ski all day
Great location! Close to the Outlet mall which was great! Ski mountain 5-10 mins away! Newpark was a great place to stay! The only problem was the toilets but they did their best to fix them.