Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from utah

Great value

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Size of the room, balcony hot tub, Swaner nature trails, access to local shops.
Cons: I wish there was a bell service because we did have a lot of luggage to haul with two kids and bringing up food from home.
Location: Maxwells eatery, Smiths grocery, Starbucks all within walking distance.
This was our first stay at the Newpark hotel. This hotel is a great hotel for the value. That being said, you miss out on many of the perks of a higher class hotel such as bell service and room service. If you are okay hauling your own luggage and going out to eat or cooking in the room you will like this. We usually stay at hotels that offer the aforementioned amenities. All in all we enjoyed our stay. But going back to the cooking in the room comment, when we checked in you could definitely smell that someone was cooking in our room before our stay. It smelled like cooked bacon for two whole days of our three day stay. That was annoying. We had to go buy air freshness to help combat that smell. If you are do it yoursefers and our looking for a great value I would choose this hotel. I would stay here again for an overnight getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay in Park City

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location
A great location. Beautiful lobby. Nice pool. You can walk to so many places or take the free Park City shuttle to Main Street. Nice rooms. Big bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, close to restaurants.

Posted May 9, 2017
Exceeded my expectations. Clean and spacious. Nice view of the town and resorts. Sheets were not as soft as I would have liked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted May 6, 2017
Had a wonderful time, room was quiet and clean. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was great for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Jordan, UT

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 11, 2017
When I first arrived I was a little disappointed to see the hotel is in the middle of an outdoor shopping area. The hotel however was very quiet, despite that fact. The room itself was absolutely perfect! The floors in the bathroom were even heated! My only complaint is the bed wasn't very comfortable so I didn't sleep the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location, downhill from there

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Chose this hotel based on location and website pictures. They hired a great photographer! Room was much smaller than it appeared though bathroom was big. Hotel staff did not clean room each day. Front desk staff friendly and efficient but not warm. Vending machines don't work - they take your money but don't deliver your selection, in my case, Tide detergent. Hot tub is full of bugs. Great location in a shopping mall with some nice restaurants. Altogether a decent basic room with lackluster service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park City, UT

Amazing Rooms

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The larger king room and private hot tub on deck.
Cons: King Rooms not suite are way too small and cramped. The bathroom is bigger than the rest of the room. Maybe have a breakfast option.
Location: Great food and entertainment nearby.
The first night we stayed in just a King Room this room was very small I would not recommend these rooms. The bathroom seems bigger than the whole room. The next two nights we stayed in a Kind Bedroom Suite it was an amazing room. The kitchen was beautiful and having out own small hot tub on the deck was a nice amenity. The only thing was you cannot keep your deck door open, because Maxwell's donwstairs (although we love it) smells up the room with a burnt pizza smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great room, but for how much we were paying, I expected more. No one helped with our luggage and the hot tub was cold when we arrived.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice view of a parking lot

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean rooms, big suite (that I paid for).
Cons: Only the view and there is nothing they can do about that now!
Location: Not enough room here so forget it.
Booked a King Suite with kitchen and deck with hot tub. The room was great (and expensive). The day before arrival I called to request a room with a good view. I specifically said "I didn't pay all this money to have a view of a parking lot." Every room with the hot tub/deck is on the parking lot. There is no "mountain side". The hotel is surrounded by retail and commercial buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Great hotel; convenient access to slopes, Olympic park, and local food!