Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, ID

If you're not looking for the Hilton...

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: affordable, close to attractions, shopping, etc.
Cons: dated, not luxurious
Location: Cortona Cafe- amazing Italian Olympic Park- went to the Flying Aces show, thumbs up! Outlet Store shopping Downtown Park City
I was nervous after reading the mixed reviews. I followed the "tip" to request a remodeled room, and we were not disappointed. Four of us planned a Girls' Getaway, and this place filled all of our needs. It was clean and comfortable, not shabby, but the building is dated (not a big deal in my book). We stayed in 108 and the furniture was new and the interior updated with tile and granite. If you are not looking for the luxury of the Hilton, this place will do quite well. There are quite a few restaurants in walking distance, including a Subway and an Einstein's Bagels. Having the kitchenette was great for healthy eating and not having to eat out for every meal. We had the 2 bunks, I personally slept on the top and we all found the beds comfortable enough. A word of warning- I would not plan on putting a young child or a child who tosses and turns on the top bunk, as the mattress is as high as the railing. The labeling for the hot and cold water in the shower of the master bath, are labeled backwards, so my friend sat there a while waiting for the water to get hot, and it took her a while to figure out why it wasn't. Overall though, it was great for our purposes. Loved shopping at the Outlet stores and if you want great food, go to Cortona Cafe for their Italian fair. Yum! I highly recommend the caprese salad to start, the mushroom ravioli, and the goat cheese and honey gelato for dessert. Olympic Park was fantastic, and so close. Great experience! Thank you, Park Regency!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Provo, Utah

It looked nice, at least

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Clean Rooms, cookware, Clean Bathroom, Good Sound Insulation, Pool, Location
Cons: HOT WATER, breakfast, Wi-Fi, updated Channel guide
Location: A few blocks from Main Street and Park City Mountain Resort. Plent of good(albeit pricey) restaurants
Pros: Clean Rooms Available cookware Close to restaurants not too far from main street and resort areas Clean Bathroom Plenty of closet and storage space Pool was almost always empty Friendly Front Desk Staff Comfy Couch Good Sound Insulation Cons: No hot water(this was a big issue) One of the stove burners didn't work Squeaky Bed No daily room service No breakfast TV room guide didn't match actual channels Crappy Wi-Fi with no option for LAN that we could find Sticky Bathroom Door Would recommend if they get the hot water issue fixed and better Wi-Fi(2 biggest issues)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hurricane, Utah

Better than I thought, but still lacking.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The kitchen part had been renovated, so that was nice. The bathroom cleanliness was a bit lacking. Whoever cleaned the toilet, left water spots on the seat, so it wasn't wiped clean. The light bulb on the lamp was out, there was no dish-washing machine detergent. The pool was frigid and the hot tub wasn't working properly. It was nice to get out of the pollution, but it was still too far of a drive from where we needed to travel. We only paid about $70/night because of a mobile deal. I don't think it would be worth it at the regular prices of $94+ per night.
4 out of 5
by Scotty from Auburn Hills, Michigan

Park City Riot

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome vacation. Proximity to slopes,downtown and transit were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

Uncomfortable - Badly needs updated

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: The washer and dryers were free.
Cons: Everything. Start with new mattresses.
Location: The Park Regency is very close to the Ski resort and downtown. In hindsight, I would gladly drive longer to stay in a more comfortable hotel.
The mattresses on the beds were the worst mattresses that I have ever slept on. The beds were small and the mattress was sunken in the center so when 2 people laid in the bed you rolled to the middle. The room was very small. The table served as a desk that you had to pull out from the wall to use. The legs were loose and about to fall off from being moved. The kitchenette was not equiped to cook compared to any other place that I have stayed at. The hair dryer would only work on low setting. When we asked for a replacement hair dryer the staff told us that this was normal. The Wifi was horrible and unusable. I turned off the Wifi on my phone so that I could read e-mails. There is no maid service. You have to carry the garbage to the underground parking garage. We drove down to a National Park mid week and spent the night in a standard chain hotel whose room was 100% more comfortable. My family did not want to go back to the Park Regency to finish our vacation.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Good location in walking distance to restaurants

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Location, 2 full baths, comfortable size.
Cons: Kitchen, baths and furniture need updating.
Location: Great proximity to ski resorts and downtown (shuttle available). Walking distance to restaurants.
Comfortable suite with 2 full baths. Second bedroom had 2 small bunk beds, so not really suited for adults. We stored our ski gear there. Main bedroom large with king bed and TV in room. We had a quiet location on the ground floor facing the courtyard leading to the Prospector Square area. Recommend this location because some rooms face the street or parking lot. Friendly staff. Ample outside parking and hotel shuttle to ski areas and town. Kitchen and bathrooms need updating. Housekeeping is once a week and there is a charge if more frequent housekeeping is requested. We did not use the pool or hot tub but saw people enjoying it in the evening. Accomodations convenient but not luxurious. Value is good for the price.
3 out of 5
by Elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Convenient central location to Park City Ski Mountain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close to town

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Free shuttle
Cons: More cooking and cutting utensils.
Location: Slopes were nice. Enjoyed art center. Nice chocolate factory. Restaurants walking distance.
Close to many things: bus stop, centers and stores. Nice kitchenette other than cutting knife: wasn't any.