Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Logan

Meh...

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
It wasn't horrible, but there could have been better accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Several buildings incompetent staff

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Hotel claimed that Expedia should have sent codes to get into buildings and in to save to get Package. We finally got him as someone else went in and they told us the code we had to call three different numbers before we could get someone to tell us how to get into safe. Our packet contains no key and vague instructions as to which building was actually ours. Had to call another number to get someone to bring a key card so we could get in building and our room. Total time looking for building waiting in the cold at Park City almost two hours outside. Then they charge an extra $50 for damage if it occurred. They knew we had three vehicles but only gave us one parking pass. The next morning one of the three vehicles was booted. Cost $72.50. The three cars we had where to be in a filming for a car magazine. The delay cost the film crew $1,500 because we were late getting to site due to booted car.. I would never recommend this mismanaged and incompetent motel . Stay away from prospector accommodations, they are incompetent and deceptive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tess

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H.

The check in from hell.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
We gave it a second chance but check in was an hour process and the front door of our building (9) would not open for anyone even maintenance. Finally another tenant showed him a trick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Penny from SLC

Great price

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keith or Patricia

From frustration to appreciation!

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
This was our first experience with a condo. Things didn't go well at first. We had trouble finding the place and then we had trouble getting into our room. We had great difficulty reaching anyone for help. It was late and we had driven over 600 miles that day so we were very tired and just wanted to get in, shower and go to bed. We finally reached someone, John, for directions in locating the right building only to find that our key didn't work. We called again and John said he would send someone out to show us how to get in. Eric came to help us but the key still didn't work. When he told John what was happening, John upgraded our room. I thought Eric would leave at that point, but he said he was going to stay with us until we were in our room. And he did just that. Our new room was in another building. Eric showed us to the other building and walked us up to the room. He made sure we were able to get inside. Once he was sure we didn't need anything else he said good night. We really appreciate everything Eric did for us. He was wonderful! And we appreciate what John did for us, too. What started out as a bad experience ended up being one of the best experiences of our trip. We really hope we'll be able to stay there again!!!!I hope Eric and John are recognized for their efforts. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room, no facilities

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Cost
Location: Lots of things to do nearby: shop, hike, ski
Had to check in at Silver King, several blocks away. Photos showed a pool, but we had to walk down to the Carriage house for a pool. Got a note saying our water would be turned off. Got a rap on the door at 7:50 am to make us move our car to another parking lot. No housekeeping came so I had to call for towels and trash to be taken care of. There is nowhere to go besides the room (no lobby or sitting area, grounds to walk on). The room seemed very small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

dirtiest hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
the hall ways smelled like urin kids screaming and yelling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WENDY from Snowmass

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The only information that I received about check in was from the complaints online. No email with directions, but when I arrived they were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamie from Ammon, ID

Different experience, but a good one.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
This is different in the way that the building pictured isn't necessarily the one you will be staying in. The reservation can be placed at numerous properties the company has all within one big area. Check in was weird, didn't deal with a real person, all over the phone and thru access to a safe that contains your actual room key etc. The unit we were placed in was clean and nice. We'd do it again.