Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

make sure you call the hotell directly

Posted Jan 30, 2011 on Hotels
hotels.com did not confirm my reservation with shadow ridge and i almost didn't get my room. luckly i pulled up the confirmation email to help prove i had pad and then the managers discussed it .. made a bunch of calls and finally gave me a room. i know it sounds bizarre.. but i have never used a confirmation number for anything .. airport. hotel nothing .. its usually in the system .. just need an ID and your credit card... not this time.. what a headache
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Poor quality, under construction, not staffed!

Posted Dec 4, 2010 on Hotels
Lobby under construction, no staff on site.Had to drive a mile away to check in. Place smelled of fresh paint and construction. Room was 'shabby' with uncomfortable bed missing pieces of head board. Room had a 17" CRT TV with poor cable connection. Heat didn't work properly. When I called the desk to complain I got a busy signal. When I called the main number I got a maintenance guy who said that my room wasn't one of the rooms he managed so he couldn't assist me. No coffee maker. Did I mention the room really looked shabby and worn out?
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Eagle Mountain, Utah

Be Careful about going here in the off season!

Posted Oct 28, 2010
Besides having to check into the hotel in a different hotel we had a good time. The hotel is within walking distance from Park City Mountain reort and downtown. The room (a one bedroom condo) was really nice and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Park City

Posted Oct 27, 2010
The hotel will be nice once the remodeling is completed. They need to have direction to the other hotel where you have to go and check in at. Nice place that I would stay in again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highland UT

Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel and Conference Center

Posted Oct 19, 2010 on Hotels
The only reason that I gave low ratings on somethings is, because the hotel lobby was under construction. We had to when we arrived go to another hotel to check-in. Then the receptionists told us she could only give us one room for the first night and we would have to straighten out the rest in the morning. Well morning came and we had to wait till 11 to track someone down to get the rest of our room straightened out. So in the future it would be nice to know these types of things ahead of time, especially when traveling with children. Over all though every thing else was really nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, UT

Great place in Park City

Posted Jul 25, 2010
We stayed over the 4th of July. The location was great and the hotel was priced right. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2010 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

You get what you pay for!

Posted Aug 5, 2009
This hotel is conveniently located near the Park City ski area and near the bus line. The accomodations were adequate for myself and 2 sons. My wife would not have enjoyed the rooms if she had been along, but this was a boys trip. The comments you read are generally accurate. The plumbing problems really do exist. Otherwise it is older, well worn, somewhat dark, and if virtually empty as it was during our visit a little spooky at night. Dont expect a resort, this is an old complex with minimal service. BUT--for the money a good buy! My wife is visiting later this year and I won't plan on here staying here--but i might to save a few $s--plus i know what i am getting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Awesome view, perfect location, great price!!

Posted Aug 5, 2009
The hotel is certainly dated but the room was big and of the mountain was wonderful. I would definetly stay here again.