Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best ski-in hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
All the good reviews are true. We were happy to stay for the first time. This hotel is truly a gem if you are a skier. They have ski valet that takes care of your ski and boot when you arrive. Help taking off your boots if you need assistance. Hot chocolate and hot cider as you finish skiing. You can't ask for more. Breakfast is included in our package and it is a deal you can't pass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Our favorite ski-in/ski-out resort in the world

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Service, location and ammenities
Cons: This is picky, but this is easy ski-out and a short walk (+/- 70 steps) up a 5-10% rise to get back. Small kids may need help, but staff will assist.
Location: The mountain has high end ski shops. Very quiet at night. Recommend the Goldener Hirsch restaurant for dinner (walkable). 5 minute ride to Park City
This is the best ski experience we have had in our 7 years of skiing. The staff was extremely helpful, from carrying a chair to us in the lobby when all the other seats were taken, to the tremendous service in the locker room. The folks in the locker room (Jeff was one of the primary people who helped us) unpacked and re-packed our ski equipment and provided top notch service for our entire stay. This is the primary reason we will definitely be back. We love staying up on the mountain and the shuttle service to visit Park City was a huge plus - we never had to try to find parking in downtown Park City. We love Deer Valley. This resort comes with a 5 star price, but is well worth it in our opinion. Treat yourself to a truly special experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
My dad got me this room here for my 18th Birthday . I told my dad It was worth every dollar .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service, Rooms need updating.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The great - The service was 5 star amazing! Absolutely wonderful! The not so great - The rooms are in need of updating and do not reflect a 5 star resort. You can tell where they have peicemealed some updates to the room and not updated other areas. The toilets are from the 80's and I felt like I was sitting on the ground and I'm only 5'1"! The door to the bathroom still has the original brass handles and the brass is wearing off and the stain on the door is worn looking. There are at least 4 different fixture finishes in the bathroom area showing the different times things have been updated but there is no cohesiveness at all. You would think a 5 star resort would at least hire an interior designer to make sure everything looked good together as they made upgrades. The drain in the tub was broken and the shower head was cheap and terrible. Other areas of the resort were in need of updating as well. Overall a great stay due to the service, they just need to get the rooms up to the level they have their service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rooms seemed small but overall good experience!

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
I liked the hospitality and the services provided by the resort. For the price paid I thought that the room was a little small, having said that the facilities and shuttle service provided are very comfortable and is making me to come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and amazing views

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: hot tubs and views are great
We have stayed at this hotel a few times and it is always a good experience. The rooms are great and spacious, beds are comfortable and the hot tubs as a great plus no matter the time of year. All was well on this trip other than with it being a slow time of year the food area in the bar seemed to be "out of tune" a little.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in Deer Valley!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The Stein Erikson is by far one of the best hotel experiences you will ever have. This is the first time we have stayed with them in summer and while we were once again surprised with a room upgrade, which was wonderful and much appreciated, and most everything was perfect as usual we did notice that the smallest details were not as usual. When you check in they ask which newspaper you would like delivered each day, we chose, but never received the paper. We went to the concert series on Friday night and ordered a picnic basket through the Stein. The food was phenomenal but when we left 2 days later the basket was still sitting outside our door and we had called twice to let them know it was there. I'm going to say they are not as fully staffed in summer and therefore small things were overlooked but it is by far our favorite hotel and we will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing as always.

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here at least 3 times a year. Grew up on the resort and can't stay away! Truly one of the only Real 5 Star hotels in Utah. Service is unmatched. From the valet to the front desk. To the gentleman that walks us to our room each time. The Cleaning staff the whole team is A+ a lot of culture here. We love the suites that are offered at the SE. Great views with an awesome hot tub and balcony. Excellent for groups or just a get away with the lady/fella! Not a single complaint. Always our first choice and recommendation to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels