Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Islip, ny

Unbeatable location to the ski lifts

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Overall definitely a great experience. Would go back anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Space Coast, FL

Nice hotel, close to all ski activities

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Beautiful location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and positive comments about the staff and location. We look forward to your return! Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We had a great time, the lodge was everything I expected for a world class ski resort. Only advice I would give people is when booking this trip if you are deciding to mainly ski/board pay attention to how many runs and lifts are open on the mountain. They were opening runs each day that we stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. That is great advice especially at the beginning and end of the ski season when lifts may not be 100% open. Thank you. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel and perfect location. Loved the views.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient, great ameneties. Had everything we needed.
Cons: interesting way they have adjoining rooms, made it a bit awkward to open our door.
Location: Great views, not many restaurants within walking distance though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. Many of our units are lock outs so they are 2 adjoining rooms with separate entrances. The shared entrance can be a little tight but thankfully there is plenty of room in the condo once you are in. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay over all and we look forward to seeing you again. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent locations, beautiful room and comfortabl

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Everything about it! Locations, quiet, view, cleanliness, amenities, underground parking.
Cons: Wasn't anything we didn't like. We'all be back next year for sure!
Location: Skiing in winter, shopping in Park City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased Sundial met your needs and we look forward to having you back with us soon! Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Excellent everything.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: We had lots of fun at the hot tub, walking up and down the trails, the Shopping Outlets and historical Park City close by.
Our room had all the necessities for a stay away from home. A kitchen with plates, pots and pans, a laundry area, a spacious living room and a jet tub. The only thing that we would have liked is that on the second day of our stay the room service people would have left another packet of coffee. Other than that our stay was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. Please feel free to contact the front desk at any time should you need assistance or extra supplies and we will be happy to help. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, as always, at the Sundial.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We have stayed here many times and continue to return because we always have a wonderful experience. Great for a short weekend visit or an extended stay. Close to everything you need and want to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your repeat business. We are always pleased to hear guest enjoy returning and are well taken care of each stay. Please don't hesitate to let us know during your stay if we can offer any assistance. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed in the Sundial Lodge.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer Service and Cleanliness.
We were very disappointed in our experience with the Sundial Lodge. The customer service was horrible and very unprofessional. We came back from dinner and our card had been deactivated and we were not able to get back in our room. There was no one at the front desk so we called the after hours number and it took the individual 45 minutes to come help us. Then, she didn't know how to activate our card and she had to call for help. She acted like it was such an inconvenience to help us get into our room. Additionally, no one cleaned our room for the ENTIRE weekend and we even asked to have it cleaned twice! They finally brought new towels but thats it. We will never go back to the Sundial Lodge and we would not recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear about the issue with your keys. I have addressed this with the staff. Daily housekeeping consists of towel replacement and trash removal and does not include a full cleaning of the condo everyday. We appreciate your feedback. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort lodging
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We have stayed at a number of hotels in Park City, but this was so far our favorite hotel and we will definitely be coming back. We came with our two young children and we all had a great time. From riding the gondola to a beautiful hike to the lake to the activities at the village such as a wonderful concert to swimming under the stars surrounded by the beautiful mountains this hotel offers many amenities that a family with children can truly enjoy. We were happy with our room and grateful that there was a washer dryer, dishwasher, fridge and other kitchen supplies that made our stay even more comfortable. The hotel is super clean. Even the comforter and the shower curtains were actually nice which are often yucky at the other hotels. We really enjoyed the little patio & the chairs outside of our room, and loved the fact that they have DirecTV which offers more channels and options for entertainment. We liked our stay so much That we wanted to stay an additional night but the front staff told us that they were not able to make reservations for us so we did not end up staying an additional day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive detailed review. The staff works hard to make sure every guest has a great stay so I'm happy to see we succeed. We look forward to seeing you again. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Modern condo in a beautiful setting

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: The elevators are slow and I wish the bathrooms had a fan.
We went to Park City to get out of Salt Lake for a couple of days and have a change of scenery. The condo was beautiful and we had a balcony with a mountain view surrounded by aspen trees and birds chirping nearby. The kids loved the pool and the nearby Olympic Park and alpine slide and coaster. We also appreciated the nice kitchen, washer/dryer, WiFi, and movie channels. We had everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The bathrooms have a central exhaust system that is always running as opposed to a manually controlled fan like you would have at home. We do have one elevator out of service for replacement so I apologize for the inconvenience. I'm glad to hear your stay was good over all and we do look forward to having you back with us again. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging