Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed in the Sundial Lodge.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer Service and Cleanliness.
We were very disappointed in our experience with the Sundial Lodge. The customer service was horrible and very unprofessional. We came back from dinner and our card had been deactivated and we were not able to get back in our room. There was no one at the front desk so we called the after hours number and it took the individual 45 minutes to come help us. Then, she didn't know how to activate our card and she had to call for help. She acted like it was such an inconvenience to help us get into our room. Additionally, no one cleaned our room for the ENTIRE weekend and we even asked to have it cleaned twice! They finally brought new towels but thats it. We will never go back to the Sundial Lodge and we would not recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear about the issue with your keys. I have addressed this with the staff. Daily housekeeping consists of towel replacement and trash removal and does not include a full cleaning of the condo everyday. We appreciate your feedback. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort lodging
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We have stayed at a number of hotels in Park City, but this was so far our favorite hotel and we will definitely be coming back. We came with our two young children and we all had a great time. From riding the gondola to a beautiful hike to the lake to the activities at the village such as a wonderful concert to swimming under the stars surrounded by the beautiful mountains this hotel offers many amenities that a family with children can truly enjoy. We were happy with our room and grateful that there was a washer dryer, dishwasher, fridge and other kitchen supplies that made our stay even more comfortable. The hotel is super clean. Even the comforter and the shower curtains were actually nice which are often yucky at the other hotels. We really enjoyed the little patio & the chairs outside of our room, and loved the fact that they have DirecTV which offers more channels and options for entertainment. We liked our stay so much That we wanted to stay an additional night but the front staff told us that they were not able to make reservations for us so we did not end up staying an additional day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive detailed review. The staff works hard to make sure every guest has a great stay so I'm happy to see we succeed. We look forward to seeing you again. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Modern condo in a beautiful setting

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: The elevators are slow and I wish the bathrooms had a fan.
We went to Park City to get out of Salt Lake for a couple of days and have a change of scenery. The condo was beautiful and we had a balcony with a mountain view surrounded by aspen trees and birds chirping nearby. The kids loved the pool and the nearby Olympic Park and alpine slide and coaster. We also appreciated the nice kitchen, washer/dryer, WiFi, and movie channels. We had everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The bathrooms have a central exhaust system that is always running as opposed to a manually controlled fan like you would have at home. We do have one elevator out of service for replacement so I apologize for the inconvenience. I'm glad to hear your stay was good over all and we do look forward to having you back with us again. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sandy, utah

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Great staycation spot, the only flaw is the tiny pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. The pool is a normal hotel size pool. It's possible you were using the plunge pool which is separate and just for cooling off from the hot tub. We do hope to see you again! Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Posted May 2, 2016
Complimentary bottle of wine was a great touch. The door didn't keep out much hallway noise, but overall, the room was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. I'm happy to hear you had a good stay and we look forward to seeing you again! Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Easton WA

Beautiful view

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Very nice everything was great some furniture a little warn. Was surprised no restaurant in building.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. There are several restaurants in the forum area outside of Sundial Lodge. They are independently owned as Sundial is an HOA association and not a hotel. They are easily accessed out side of the lobby. Please feel free to ask for recommendations during your stay and we are happy to help. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great Staff and location

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The staff and location both great!
Cons: The hotel does not offer breakfast. That would have been great.
Location: best place to ski, just near the Gondola
We were in the last week of the winter session. Liked the hotel and in particular the helpful staff in reception and the ski valet. Kitchen equipment was also right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
I'm happy to hear the staff and location worked well for you. Sundial Lodge is an HOA and not a hotel so we do not operate a restaurant. Thankfully there are a number of great places to eat right outside the hotel in the forum shops area. We look forward to seeing you again. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Apr 11, 2016
This was the last hotel I stayed at on my road trip. Even if I didn't get such a great deal on the rate, it would have been the best I stayed at. Right at the better mountain. Convenient parking. Great room. Quiet. Dark. They let me park for free the next day while I skiied. Rental place right next door is associated with the one on the lift ticket web site = discounts. It's a place owned by individuals and they rent out their rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
I'm happy to hear we made a great end to your road trip. We do our best to make your vacation relaxing and hassle free. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Resort

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Location and the friendly staff
Cons: Nothing - very good all around
Very conveniently located with a close walk to the Lifts. Friendly staff - very accommodating. Room was excellent - clean with everything you need including a modern new kitchen. Village was fine with a good Coffee Shop and restaurant for breakfast and reasonable prices. Only inconvenience was the 4 mile drive to downtown Park City but there's a shuttle free from the hotel that gets you there and back every hour. I would highly recommend this place and will book again when we return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive detailed review. It is good to note we are out side of Park City so there is short drive to town and we offer a shuttle at night in the winter. We do recommend guests have a vehicle if possible and there is also a free transit system that will take guests to town as well. We look forward to seeing you again! Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to switch rooms due to overbooking. Not good.

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Little snow. Had to switch rooms due to overbooking. They overbooked and it was a hassle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear about the over booking situation. Unfortunately this does happen occasionally. Thankfully we had another room for the length of your stay. We do look forward to seeing you again. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging