Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake

Very good

Posted Aug 25, 2016
had a good time,staff was great and would love to stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for a summer getaway

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location, view, price
Cons: Hot water system, parking.
Staff was very friendly and helpful, we had a very nice stay. did have some problems with the hot water, had to run all the fixtures for a long time before we got any hot water, but this may have been due to the fact we stayed when most of the building was empty so the water was not moving through the pipes enough to get hot. The a/c was a little inconsistent in the different rooms and the fan was loud. the view was awesome the location was very quite and relaxing. I would say this complex is not great quality of construction but for the cost is was a good deal, I would not purchase a unit hear but it is a great place to rent once and a while for a fair price compared to the high-end complexes around it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Outdated rooms

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Although I had a reservation for a room with a king bed, I was told that they didn't have any available and that they'd have to find me a room. I was given a room with 2 queen beds which I didn't need for my wife and I. I always reserve a room with a king bed as I am too tall for a queen bed. The room had many cords for the many lamps which looked cluttered. However, the bathroom was nice and had a jetted tub. My wife and I decided to get up early to use the jacuzzi on the 3rd floor. The jacuzzi was overflowing and had flooded the surrounding area. we took the stairs down to the 1st floor (as the elevators are very slow) to use the pool across the way and as we walked through the lobby the water was coming through the ceiling. There was calcium deposit on the exterior rock wall under the 3rd floor jacuzzi which indicates they have a history of water intrusion. The outdoor pool was nice and warm. the exterior of the resort is very pretty but the interior seems outdated. Housekeeping knocked on our door right at 11:00am even though I asked for a late checkout. I don't think I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel close to the mountain bike venues

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: clean, and very nice
Location: mountain biking was super close and restaurants
was there for just one night but wished i could have stayed longer because of the great place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Nice hotel in Park City

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Condo was decent sized. Location was very nice.
Cons: Customer service. Unfortunately we do not remember the name of the male receptionist that checked us in on Saturday, 07/30/16, in the afternoon.
Location: Nice location in Park City. Hiking trails, mountain biking, red gondola right at the hotels backyard.
Check in was a bit disappointing. Staff was condescending when we asked for an early check in and informed us that we should have known about the check in time when we made the reservation. We said that many times we are allowed to check in early when a room is available...male staff then proceeded to say that the rooms were condos and they didn't do earlier check ins. We then asked if we could at least put some of our perishables in a refrigerator...male staff then responded that unfortunately he could not help us with that either. Overall a disappointing experience. We have been to many hotels all over the place and this was a terrible experience with a receptionist that had total lack of customer service. He could have said the same words in a way that wouldn't make us feel like we were begging him for some free stuff. Instead he made himself feel superior and condescending.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great location right on the plaza at the Canyons Resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couple Get Away

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: Our Air conditioner did not work very well. It kept the room ok but I would of liked it to be cooler.
The hotel is in the park City ski resort mountains was very beautiful and fun to walk around. We didn't have time to take a ride on the ski lifts and hike but want to come back and try it. Enjoyed time shopping at the outlet mall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

These are privately owned condos, not a HOTEL

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The Sundial is actually privately owned condos, not a hotel. Which may have been fine, except that we expected a hotel - with housekeeping, a doorman (or at least carts to take our belongings to the room), and access to all of the facilities at the Canyons Resort - but this was not the case. The room was fine, spacious two bedroom with a balcony (with one chair), two bathrooms, and towels, sheets, etc. (which were never replenished). It did have dishes, pots, and pans, and a broken coffee maker - which the "hotel" doesn't fix, since it belongs to the condo owner. The pool was fine, but there were no towels or shade (the other pools at The Canyons are much better). Would we stay at The Canyons again, absolutely. Would we stay at Sundial - NOPE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in the main area of the Canyons

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Love the 3rd floor hot tub and fire pit. Rooms are not large but are very comfortable. Loved the large balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems with 1 bedroom suite

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: staff is good. bedroom was nice.
Cons: Sofa with "hide-a-bed" which was designed and slept in at least 2 nights by the designer/manufacturer
Location: great skiing; Salt Lake City is lovely.
Excellent staff, location, and suite bedroom. However, the sleeping arrangement for those not sleeping in the suite bedroom is only slightly better than a bed of nails. The kitchenette, suite bedroom, and the bathroom were very nice. However, the "hide-a-bed" was akin to the "Iron Maiden"--appears lovely until you are within.