Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Unfortunately not a good experience

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Cons: - Basic maintenance of the rooms as things were found broken or missing. - Clean the patios/decks and put some chairs out there for guests to enjoy.
Unfortunately this property is very run down considering how "young" it is. The air conditioning was broken down for the first 24hrs (90 Deg Temps), the deck was a mess and not set up with chairs to sit to enjoy. We found the housekeeping to be superficial as the bathrooms and kitchen were found to be not clean. We planned on using the kitchen but the mix-match of cookware and basics that you find in properly stocked Condo properties were not there. Unfortunately we will not be returning to this property and recommend other families to consider other properties unless you are just looking for a roof over your head...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great hotel close to Park City

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The Sundial Lodge is perfect for a weekend getaway. It is about 5 minutes away from Park City making it super convenient for any mountain adventure. The room was perfect and the pool was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Only problem was room not available when supposed to be had to wait in lobby 2 hours to get in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Booked two 2-bedroom suites. One had one entrance and the other had two separate rooms with keys. A and B entrance. Would have preferred both A and B or given a choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice big room. Parking was a pain.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Beds comfy. Room was big. Location was good for hiking
Cons: Outside door was locked during daytime, my hands were full and the doors open out so I had to put everything down, find key to get in the C building.
Location: Great location to go hiking, biking.
Booked a 2 BR condo unit last minute for Saturday night. Room was great. Beds very comfy and 2 bathrooms made it a great choice. Parking was a bit of a pain. The parking garage spots are all made for compact cars and people park over the lines and it was difficult to get into a spot so the next morning I tried to park outside but was a bit of a haul with grocery bags only to have the outside door of Unit c locked during day so needed my key card in my bag so had to put all my grocery bags down and then try to open the door with the bags in my hand. Need someone at the door or a button to open the door easier very frustrating! Don't know how a handicap person would use this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great hotel.

Posted May 30, 2017
Hotel had great views, friendly staff, and comfortable accommodations. Fire pit didn't seem to be working but we really enjoyed the hot tub and walking around the grounds. Quiet and perfect for a weekend getaway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Afton, WY

Didn't sleep a wink.

Posted May 21, 2017
Wild party in room next door. All nighter with broken lamps with broken glass strewn all over the hallway floors. Paper thin walls and we could hear yelling and screaming ALL night long. We were actually afraid to call the desk for fear of retaliation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted May 15, 2017
Perfect place to enjoy!! Nice and clean. Beautiful backyard views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great service

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Location: Very close to restaurants and Main Street by car.
The service was first rate. We had a problem with the faucet and maintenance came within 15 min. Same when we asked for trash pickup. The ski and boot storage was convenient and easy.
5 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay at a great location. I did not realize they do not make the beds. Then the one day they said they would, after 3 follow ups they still did not. Nice room and place though and excellent location