Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted May 8, 2017
Awesome place, minutes walking distance to everything. Checking in after hours was a little weird, but overall, it was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Craig , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Nice hotel but is getting a little worn.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Amazing location. BIG room.
Cons: Details as mentioned earlier.
Location: Main Street. EAT!!!!
I love the Caledonian and the location is amazing. Very nice room but some little things are a bummer. Hotel has washer and dryer..but no Detergent. Room has coffee maker but NO carafe? Bathrooms have complimentary soap and shampoo but soap bar is size of slab of butter. Bed is big, but sags towards the nightstand. Details lack.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Craig Booth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and to write this review. Yes, the rooms come with a washer and dryer and but detergent is not provided as part of the services offered. The condos at The Caledonian are owned by individual owners and stock their kitchens with standard kitchen supplies. A carafe is not a common kitchen item, so unless the owner sees fit it, it is not required to stock them in their kitchens. The issue with the bed is something we wish you would have brought to our attention. The bed mattress should be of premium standard and we would have provided you with the option to change rooms in this case. At The Caledonian we strive to resolve issues in a timely manner to make our guests happy. Next time you are staying with us and you find that you are not satisfied with the room you are in, please stop by the front desk to let us know immediately in order for us to rectify the situation and to provide you with the service and accommodation at the highest level. We understand that details matter and our goal is to meet our guest’s expectations. We would love to have you come back and stay with us and hope to see you soon. Please reach out to us directly for any further questions or concerns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place - our own private Jacuzzi was a real treat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks you for the good mark! We are glad you enjoyed the private Jacuzzi. come see us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks you for the 5 out of 5. come see us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fire alarm went off at 2:30 am during my stay and was not turned off for 30 minutes. It then went off twice more during the course of the night and once again at 8:30AM. Staff was not on site, and when they arrived did not know where the keys were to the alarm panel. Hotel refunded my night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you took the time to write this review and we would like to thank you for choosing The Caledonian for your stay in Park City. Unfortunately, we had experienced some electrical issues with our newly installed compressor for our fire sprinkler system. Both, the night auditor and I were attending to it within fifteen minutes of the fire alarm going off but were not able to turn it off until we knew the building was safe and secure. The night auditor was instructed to reset a fire alarm pull switch that had been set off at a previous time and had not been reset. During this time, I was working with the fire department on the alarm panel room in the garage. Again, we would like to apologize for the delay in getting the alarm shut off. Although we realize that your experience with us was not ideal, we sincerely hope to see you again soon, perhaps during our great winter season.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5. come see us again soon.
4 out of 5
by Sara

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for the 4 out of 5 stars. come see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
It is located right at the Town Lift (for Winter, you cant beat that for skiing!) In the summer it is right on Main Street, so you can walk to all the shops and restaurants. Great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Craig Booth, Hotel Management
Our location alone is unbeatable and we are glad that you pointed that out. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Draper, UT

Nice condo on Main Street

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location, convenience, room quality
Cons: After-hours check-in
Location: Right on Main Street, ready access to everything in downtown
The condo was clean, with an upstairs bedroom and downstairs kitchen/dining/family room. We were pleasantly surprised to find a hot tub on the upstairs deck, and we thoroughly enjoyed looking at the stars late into the evening in it! Conveniently located at the lower end of Main Street, it's an easy walk to just about anywhere in downtown Park City. Parking was also easy, however, be careful if you have a roof rack or roof box, as there is not a lot of clearance for bigger vehicles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Craig Booth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of The Caledonian and we cannot wait to see you again soon. What a fun experience you had in the hot tub looking at the stars. The hot tubs are one of our guests’ favorite features and we are glad to hear you took advantage of it. Come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for the 5 out of 5 stars. we appreciate you taking the time to do that and we hope to see you again soon.