Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Draper, UT

Nice condo on Main Street

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location, convenience, room quality
Cons: After-hours check-in
Location: Right on Main Street, ready access to everything in downtown
The condo was clean, with an upstairs bedroom and downstairs kitchen/dining/family room. We were pleasantly surprised to find a hot tub on the upstairs deck, and we thoroughly enjoyed looking at the stars late into the evening in it! Conveniently located at the lower end of Main Street, it's an easy walk to just about anywhere in downtown Park City. Parking was also easy, however, be careful if you have a roof rack or roof box, as there is not a lot of clearance for bigger vehicles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice condo - Great location.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Loved the location, cleanliness, parking, and layout.
Cons: Only minor complaint is Master Shower had some issues with temperature and shower head but only a minor issue, still functional and useable.
Location: Within feet of Main Street with all kinds of shops and restaurants. Even grocery store is only a few blocks away.
The room was ready early, the condo was clean, well laid out, very clean and fully stocked with glasses, utensils, etc. cable was loaded with channels, great fireplace, and a big, spacious master bathroom. We didn't brave the hot tub on the deck, maybe next time. Just feet from !ain Street where plenty of shopping and restaurants await. Will be back, probably in the Summer next time.
5 out of 5
by Gloria W.

Great stay!!!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Really enjoyed our stay at the Caladonian! The room was spacious and clean and my son absolutely loved the private hot tub on our balcony. The location on Main Street was great, close to all the shops and restaurants. They also provide underground parking that was convenient and made it easy to get our luggage to our room. We will definately be back!!
4 out of 5
by Travis from Seattle

It was fun

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Biggest concern. NO ONE was at the front desk! I had to call and get help getting into the room. They had left for the day, when their sign clearly stated that they were supposed to be at the front desk for an additional hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Craig, Hotel Management
I apologize that you did not find someone at the front desk upon your check-in. Due to low occupancy our summer hours are from 8am-4pm and in the winter when we are busier we have the front desk open from 8am-10pm. At times, the front desk staff does have to step away from the desk for miscellaneous guest request and other reasons. It does not happen very often but when there is a request our staff does have to step away and assist the guest. We are wondering if the front desk staff was away from the desk assisting a guest while you were checking in by phone. If this was the case, you could have called the front desk and it would have transferred to the cell phone they have to carry with them when stepping away. This way they would have known you were at the desk. Either way, we sincerely apologize and hope this did not inconvenience you too much and the rest of your stay met your expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magnificent Night at the Caldonian

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: It was a great design, comfortable, solidly built, quiet.
Cons: It was great as it is.
Location: Lots to do nearby. Wonderful shopping, restaurants and for those who like to drink - some impressive establishments.
We had excellent advice from Jessica at check-in. I could live in the condo - good layout, comfortable, clean and it felt like home. The location was amazing and close for walking to all the places we wanted to go. The hot tub was a highlight and the restaurant located in the building was very good. Fun that there was some filming going on while we were in Park City too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by Craig , Hotel Management
We appreciate your 5 out of 5 review and hope to see you again soon. From what you are saying it looks like you took full advantage of the Caledonian property and its great location. Come see us when we have some snow!
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amy S.

Awesome Friends Getaway

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel exceeded expectations...amazing quality and value for price paid
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT a hotel, it's a condo.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
No services, no staff, no coffee, almost impossible to get help. Difficult parking. Duplex.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Craig , Hotel Management
We apologize for the experience you had with your stay at The Claedonian. Fall being our slowest time of the year, we are only able to staff our desk from 8am-4pm. During the winter season, we have someone at the desk from 8am-10pm. When we have the desk shut down, an after-hours phone number is provided for a front desk at one of our other properties that operates 24 hours. Next time you are vacationing with us, I would encourage you to call or stop by the front desk if you are having issues with your stay. We provide a front desk phone number and an after-hours phone number that is displayed in our welcome letter, key packet, and the afterhours sign at the front desk.
5 out of 5
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tamara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels