Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Downtown Park City. Ski lift which takes you up so you can bike or hike the hills.
My entire stay at The Chateaux Deer Valley was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Wonderful getaway

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I would return to this hotel no doubt. They are extremely welcoming and helpful during our visit. The hotel provides complimentary transportation to just about anywhere in Park City, breakfast buffet was complimentary which was nice but small and late check out was given till 2pm. Our room was very nice, very well maintained and very clean. Cena also was good dining for late night snacks. Overall it was a excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful mountain views.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The staff was the best. Very accommodating. Rooms are clean and look new. Views are of the mountains, lovely.
Cons: I thought the hot food on the breakfast buffet could be better. Also the bar should stay open at least until 11:30 on a Sat. Night.
Location: The hotel has a shuttle that will take you into town where there are shops, galleries and restaurants.
We were there for a destination wedding. I would go back again on my own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: large rooms and nice emanates.
Cons: The TV and sound system where old I could not play Blue-ray, only DVD.
Location: I did not like having to drive down the hill for everything, food, shopping, running trails. Next time I will stay in lower Park City.
Staff was very friendly and quick to make everything just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Elegant hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Could not figure out how to use the jacuzzi bathtub but was not an issue so did not bring it to anyone's attention.
Location: Nice location to view snow. But did not care for the touristy town - it was a little too much even though we like playing tourists.
Hotel staff were all very accommodating and pleasant. Rooms were well equipped, clean, comfortable and in good working order. The facilities were modern and we'll maintained. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Would go back as a return customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Getaway

Posted May 7, 2017
The Chateau is the perfect getaway! The atmosphere is always so welcoming and the staff always accommodating. Rooms are comfortable, cozy and relaxing. We love this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
It was great! This hotel was the nicest we've ever seen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Jordan UT

Beautiful views!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Beautiful and Cozy
Cons: Could be updated.
I was very happy with my recent stay for my birthday. The views were incredible and the rooms were very cozy! I loved having a fireplace next to the bed. I'll definitely be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Wonderful location! Our weekend stay was a wonderful experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Good hotel with some services unavailable in shoulder season.