Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Fabulous! Can't wait to come back!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
What a great find! Loved every minute of my visit, The convenience of the resort is amazing to have walking distance, quick and convenient access to Deer Valley Resort for skiing. The ski equipment leasing is across the street, walking distance, which is also extremely easy. The staff at Chateau Deer Valley are professional and accommodating and even offer transportation to and from Main street and the other resorts which is so thoughtful. The rooms are comfortable, clean and cozy and great value for what they offer. Love, love, love
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great location with an easy walk to the lodge and lifts across the street. Staff was excellent all around - very friendly and quite helpful. Rooms small but comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was a perfect start to the day. Overall highly recommendZ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Great location. Great shuttle service. Across street from Deer Valley ski resort. Just a 10 minute drive to Park city mountain resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff close to slopes

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We had a wonderful experience at this facility. Spa was wonderful as was the entire staff! We actually extended our stay by two nights and the front desk was able to accommodate that as well!! Will return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great stay at The Chateaux

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Wonderful place for skiing at Deer Valley and exploring Park City. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. We stayed in a king room with a small kitchette and fireplace. We especially enjoyed the daily breakfast included before we headed out to ski. There is a ski shop in the hotel if you need rentals. We actually preferred using the ski shop closest to the slopes only because we didn't have far to walk our skis from there. Access to the slopes is a short distance. We enjoyed the bar area with live music and wonderful drinks apres ski. The shuttle service to Park City and Deer Valley was convenient for dinner. The restaurant, Cena,in the hotel was also good. We were exhausted from a day on the slopes and ordered room service from them twice for dinner. Both delicious. You are walking distance to Stein Erickson which is worth visiting for the views and wonderful food. Loved our stay at The Chateaux. Hope Togo back again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad managment

Posted Jan 27, 2017
We paid a very high price to stay at this hotel and overall the hotel is good. Location excellent, but they put us in a room right next to the master heating unit for the hotel, which meant that we heard a constant humming and vibration noise in our room. when we initially addressed this, the staff lied and mentioned that this was maybe a food truck parked. Later we learned that the heater unit was right next to the wall where we slept. One staaf member admitted that it was terrible room. Others never admitted this. They should never rent this room out! Its room 426 :-(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs serious update to common areas

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The rooms are of average quality but the hallways etc are old and in need of repair. Uber and Lyft drivers have difficulty locating it. No real view from your room (I was on the top floor). Check out versus check in times are silly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Luxury and Service without Pretentiousness

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel is beautiful and clean. The staff are attentive, without being obsequious.
Cons: The spa is a bit basic. Would like to have more massage options. Service at Lounge a bit inconsistent.
Location: The ski lift is across the street. The complimentary shuttle is convenient to all things Park City.
This was our 2nd year at Chateux/Deer Valley for MLK Weekend. The road was too snowy to pass without chains/snow tires, so we parked our rental car in Park City and the Hotel's Complimentary Shuttle retrieved us and our gear with a smile. The room was ready for check in early so we were able to change our clothes and head out to the slopes for an afternoon of skiing. The hotel is a very short walk from the lift and the complimentary gear storage next to the lift is super convenient. The breakfast buffet is a great start to the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the slopes

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Beautiful and romantic rooms; beautiful hotel; great location; hotel staff was good but cleaning people a bit annoying as they knock at your door 10 times a day even if you leave "privacy please" at the door! Jacuzzi is wonderful! Free Shuttle is super convenient! It ends at 10:30pm so keep that in mind. Skip Restaurant "Cena": even a simple Cesear salad seems a challenge for them. But buffer breakfast is actually good...and it's included in the room price. Restaurants are great all over town! We'll totally come back to The Chateaux.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Hotel was great!!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Typical ski lodge & super comfy!! Great view of huge lit up evergreens !!!