Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Poor Customer Service

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I understand that it was off season during our visit but it doesn't entitle staff to be rude to guests during their stay. The front desk agent whom checked us in just completely set a horrible tone for our stay. He was our first impression and it was dissapointing. Extremely unpleasant and unwilling to help. Annoyed by the questions we had. Just didn't care to interact with us at all. Unfortunately it didn't stop there. We encountered the same attitude when it came time to using the firepit. We are at the firepit for like ten minutes with our coffee and staff just says you need to go to your room because I am shutting the fire pit off now. It's too cold for us to be out here. Perhaps the front desk agent should have advised on hours of operations for the amenities. I repeat we went during off season so all dining, bars, spa are closed. The fire pit was the one thing we found to do without going to Main Street and we couldn't even enjoy that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

It was alright, probably better during peak season

Posted Nov 15, 2016
It was nice, but we were disappointed the in hotel restaurant and bar were closed for the off season. All reviews mentioned their restaurant, we had to travel to a near bye hotel to get dinner. Staff was great and they have a free shuttle to and from Main Street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The best! Didn't want to leave : ) Clean, comfy, great views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful resort at the mid-mountain deer valley

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: hiking in off season
Stayed off season at very reasonable rate. Our suite was very nice with a beautiful view of the mountain. The staff were all friendly and helpful. They had a wonderful complimentary breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The hotel was beautiful, our breakfast was delicious and our room was cozy. Having a fireplace in our room was added luxury. It was a fun little getaway. Will definitely be staying here again. We weren't too impressed with dinner at the restaurant, but breakfast had a lot of variety and was delicious (coming from someone who dislikes breakfast).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Very beautiful relaxing Property well worth the stay I will recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loved every minute of staying there...

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Very gracious staff, convenient, lovely, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, shuttle service when you want it to town, nothing to complain about at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: It is quiet and secluded from the city. It is near outdoor activities.
Cons: One window shade was blackout, but the other let light in. On arrival I was confused where to go. Check-in is accessed through the garage.
Location: Hiking, snow sports, mountain biking, near Park City.
This is an upscale hotel close to the Deer Valley ski base. The hotel has a shuttle to get back and forth from Park City. The staff is courteous and anticipates your needs. The rooms are comfortable and I slept like a rock.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Deeer Valey in summer after the croeds have gone away - perfect