Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Love this hotel!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: expedia
Cons: no
Location: Park City is fun, hiking and biking at Deer Valley, concerts in the summer, golf in Heber and park city.
We had a wonderful experience at The Chateaux. We told them it was our 20th anniversary, and they found us a room with a better view and location right away. They called up to the room to tell us about some deals at local restaurants and gave us recommendations. The shuttle service is so convenient and they are very friendly. The breakfast buffet is wonderful! Every staff member was so friendly, and I felt so glad to be there. The pool and hot tub are small, but relaxing. The location was excellent. It is mid-mountain, so in it's own little village away from the town. The shuttle is 8 minutes to Park City, so very convenient. The room was spacious, with a nice jetted tub and handy kitchenette. Well kept, clean and comfortable. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Deer Valley

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very nice hotel and good value for the money when the price of a night at Stein Eriksen Lodge is considered. Property is adjacent to Steins and quite nice. Pool is small but clean. Hot tubs are very small but there were not many people there. Rooms are quite large and clean. Sunday brunch is nice and well-valued. Drinks on the patio a little less well-valued, but nice. Indoor parking is great. This is a very nice well-priced option for upper Deer Valley.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very efficient staff!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The beds and the friendly staff.
Cons: There was a long hair on the floor in the bathroom.
Location: The location was a little more removed from the Deer Valley venue that we were there for but it was beautiful.
We got lost before finding our hotel and after calling in to the hotel, we received friendly courteous directions. The beds were great but too many very large outdated pillows on the bed. I don't agree with charging for the "free" continental breakfast if there were more than 2 in a room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Great hotel - great deal

Posted Jul 4, 2016
This is a beautiful facility and the staff was the best I ever encountered. Everything was first class and, we got the summer rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Better than expected, we loved our stay. I'd recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Romantic Anniversary Night

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Very Clean and very nice furniture and decor.
Location: Great Location!
The room was very romantic, especially with the fireplace. It really set the mood for a special evening. The staff gave us a nice card and a bag of chocolates!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice view hotel near by it awesome

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: i like check every hotel which is better like 5 star
Cons: about am deaf
Location: learn new things
the room very nice and clean it beautiful i love it. the front desk did good job.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Resort

Posted Apr 26, 2016
We LOVED our stay! Great anniversary weekend with no problems.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scenic hotel in the Park City mountain area

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The hotel was a beautiful place to stay within a short drive or medium walk of the ski hills nestled in the mountains of the Park City area.