Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Layton, Ut.

Very nice value.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Very nice.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Majestic in every way, especially at night.
We were very happy with everything. You can't go wrong with the value it offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location. Amazing people

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great hotel! Fabulous people and staff. Will go back!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Hidden Gem of a Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The room upgrade and the restaurant. The setting was incredible, nestled in the mountains away from the bustle.
This is a great Hotel for the Money. What an incredible find in the Mountains of Deer Valley. Usually these resorts come with a pretty hefty price tag but the Chateaux was an exception. The restaurant called Cena off of the lobby was great food and not overly priced. The best thing about this Hotel was the room upgrades. They upgraded our room without us asking and it was a phenomenal. The Staff really look for ways to make your stay a memorable one. The beds in the rooms make you want to purchase the mattress. What a rare find of high quality and a low cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great Place in a beautiful location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: I really enjoyed the look and feel as well as the HotTub and Bed's
Cons: Opening Hours for the Bar. 10pm was a bit early for me ;)
Location: Can't complain. Free shuttles to the city provided by the hotel. So that is a plus.
We only spent one night but it was great. Most comfortable bed and pillows, Great amenities, Hot Tub, Bar, Pool... Everything you need. Shuttle into the city is provided as well as breakfast and WIFI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Notch!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a mini suite that was absolutely beautiful. Interior decorating was gorgeous. Bathroom spacious. TV a bit far away from the bed but still loved the room. the only thing the room was missing was a balcony! other than that, no complaints. Great breakfast!!!! Would definitely return! And will definitely recommend as it was to us too!👍🏻👏🏻
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Downtown Park City. Ski lift which takes you up so you can bike or hike the hills.
My entire stay at The Chateaux Deer Valley was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Wonderful getaway

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I would return to this hotel no doubt. They are extremely welcoming and helpful during our visit. The hotel provides complimentary transportation to just about anywhere in Park City, breakfast buffet was complimentary which was nice but small and late check out was given till 2pm. Our room was very nice, very well maintained and very clean. Cena also was good dining for late night snacks. Overall it was a excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful mountain views.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The staff was the best. Very accommodating. Rooms are clean and look new. Views are of the mountains, lovely.
Cons: I thought the hot food on the breakfast buffet could be better. Also the bar should stay open at least until 11:30 on a Sat. Night.
Location: The hotel has a shuttle that will take you into town where there are shops, galleries and restaurants.
We were there for a destination wedding. I would go back again on my own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: large rooms and nice emanates.
Cons: The TV and sound system where old I could not play Blue-ray, only DVD.
Location: I did not like having to drive down the hill for everything, food, shopping, running trails. Next time I will stay in lower Park City.
Staff was very friendly and quick to make everything just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Elegant hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Could not figure out how to use the jacuzzi bathtub but was not an issue so did not bring it to anyone's attention.
Location: Nice location to view snow. But did not care for the touristy town - it was a little too much even though we like playing tourists.
Hotel staff were all very accommodating and pleasant. Rooms were well equipped, clean, comfortable and in good working order. The facilities were modern and we'll maintained. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Would go back as a return customer.