Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Gorgeous place

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The double queen room we stayed in was a fairly small room. It was smaller than most, very beautifully furnished though. We didn't expect the hotel staff to do much, but we're disappointed when we had to wait 10+ minutes to even have a bartender show up to serve us on a Friday evening. Theread is more staff working during the winter season I would imagine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Beautiful hotel with great amenities

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Stayed in a studio room, and the Murphy bed was surprisingly comfy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Simply lovely in a great location but NOT cheap.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The staff were so helpful. I felt like the quality of everything was over the top including the complimentary breakfast the next morning....just yumme
As long as you are ok with the price point this place was amazing. The linens were supremely comfortable, the room as clean, well maintained and the staff was so helpful I didn't want to leave. Truly...if I was a little more affluent I would stay here as often as possible. Just an amazing hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The location is great! The shuttle service was very helpful. The drivers were all very accommodating. Small things. The beds were so comfortable.
Location: The location is stunning. Great views not far from old town
We would love to go back. The only down side was the room above us you could hear them walking around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Park City

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The rooms were super nice with great beds, bathroom. Love the breakfast that was included.
Location: The shuttle service was awesome to take you to Main Street to shop and eat.
The rooms were really cozy and homey. The beds and pillows were super comfortable. Loved the double sinks that were outside from the shower. The breakfast buffet was excellent!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Love this hotel!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: expedia
Cons: no
Location: Park City is fun, hiking and biking at Deer Valley, concerts in the summer, golf in Heber and park city.
We had a wonderful experience at The Chateaux. We told them it was our 20th anniversary, and they found us a room with a better view and location right away. They called up to the room to tell us about some deals at local restaurants and gave us recommendations. The shuttle service is so convenient and they are very friendly. The breakfast buffet is wonderful! Every staff member was so friendly, and I felt so glad to be there. The pool and hot tub are small, but relaxing. The location was excellent. It is mid-mountain, so in it's own little village away from the town. The shuttle is 8 minutes to Park City, so very convenient. The room was spacious, with a nice jetted tub and handy kitchenette. Well kept, clean and comfortable. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Deer Valley

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very nice hotel and good value for the money when the price of a night at Stein Eriksen Lodge is considered. Property is adjacent to Steins and quite nice. Pool is small but clean. Hot tubs are very small but there were not many people there. Rooms are quite large and clean. Sunday brunch is nice and well-valued. Drinks on the patio a little less well-valued, but nice. Indoor parking is great. This is a very nice well-priced option for upper Deer Valley.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very efficient staff!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The beds and the friendly staff.
Cons: There was a long hair on the floor in the bathroom.
Location: The location was a little more removed from the Deer Valley venue that we were there for but it was beautiful.
We got lost before finding our hotel and after calling in to the hotel, we received friendly courteous directions. The beds were great but too many very large outdated pillows on the bed. I don't agree with charging for the "free" continental breakfast if there were more than 2 in a room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Great hotel - great deal

Posted Jul 4, 2016
This is a beautiful facility and the staff was the best I ever encountered. Everything was first class and, we got the summer rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Better than expected, we loved our stay. I'd recommend it to anyone