Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs serious update to common areas

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The rooms are of average quality but the hallways etc are old and in need of repair. Uber and Lyft drivers have difficulty locating it. No real view from your room (I was on the top floor). Check out versus check in times are silly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Luxury and Service without Pretentiousness

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel is beautiful and clean. The staff are attentive, without being obsequious.
Cons: The spa is a bit basic. Would like to have more massage options. Service at Lounge a bit inconsistent.
Location: The ski lift is across the street. The complimentary shuttle is convenient to all things Park City.
This was our 2nd year at Chateux/Deer Valley for MLK Weekend. The road was too snowy to pass without chains/snow tires, so we parked our rental car in Park City and the Hotel's Complimentary Shuttle retrieved us and our gear with a smile. The room was ready for check in early so we were able to change our clothes and head out to the slopes for an afternoon of skiing. The hotel is a very short walk from the lift and the complimentary gear storage next to the lift is super convenient. The breakfast buffet is a great start to the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the slopes

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Beautiful and romantic rooms; beautiful hotel; great location; hotel staff was good but cleaning people a bit annoying as they knock at your door 10 times a day even if you leave "privacy please" at the door! Jacuzzi is wonderful! Free Shuttle is super convenient! It ends at 10:30pm so keep that in mind. Skip Restaurant "Cena": even a simple Cesear salad seems a challenge for them. But buffer breakfast is actually good...and it's included in the room price. Restaurants are great all over town! We'll totally come back to The Chateaux.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Hotel was great!!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Typical ski lodge & super comfy!! Great view of huge lit up evergreens !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

close to lifts

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: room larger..we stayed in a room with king bed and fireplace
Location: easy 5 min walk to lifts, easy shuttle to hop on into Park City
We stayed at the Chateaux for 6 nights. When we first arrived they placed us in a room that was not in the main building and did not have a fireplace as shown on our reservation. When I called the front desk they were able to change us to another location with the fireplace. The front desk employees are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and found the food service employees very pleasant. The hotel is very low key and quiet. We usually go to the Vail area for New Year but will not go back because we enjoyed Deer Valley so much more. The convenience, snow, ease of getting to lifts and accommodations will definitely bring us back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Clearwater Fl

Best hotel stay ever!!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Everything. Across the street from one of the lifts. On location ski shop and rental equipment. Underground free parking, Pool, 3 Jacuzzis,
Cons: Eliminate the resort fee or and additional $25 per night
Location: Across from one of the lifts, (walking distance) 5 minute drive to main street park city. Complementary shuttle.
I don't think we have ever had a better hotel experience. Everything from the hotel, rooms, views, location and specially the the service was magnificent. The front desk staff, Alex, Cosette, Debbie, Alma, the drivers, the restaurant staff, the concierge, the bellman, "THE BEST." Everything exactly as you see it in the pictures. Beautiful rooms, and hotel, High end !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Easy access to the slopes; Deer Valley is amazing skiing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible hospitality

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The staff are extremely professional and courteous. Very warm and personalized service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palos Verdes

Right next to the slopes on mid mountain

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel isn't huge, more boutique, staff is great, friendly and super helpful. Shuttle takes you in and out of Park City with no hassle or driving your own car. Hotel is right next to the mid mountain slopes of Deer Valley. Usually one of the more affordable resorts. Great Value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful hotel, close to the ski lift

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Beautiful hotel, nice stuff, room was clean and comfy