Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PG, UT

Nice studio condo, but hot

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Condo was nice and had a kitchen. Room had a very cozy nook with large windows. A/C unit was terrible and did not cool down the entire room. Too hot to sleep well. Unable to use hot tub as they opened it at 9 and check out is at 11. Was not open right at 9. Also closes at 10 pm, and too many kids to enjoy. Plus the spa portion is located inside, as the pool is indoor/outdoor. Overall nice and fitted what we needed. Would recommend for the lower, off-season price. Just wish we were able to get a hot tub soak in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandy, UT

Very comfortable and close to main st.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, quick check in, fabulous room.
Cons: I was amazed that when I went to take a shower that it took 10+ minutes to get any water that wasn't ice cold. No hot water in 2016, really?
Location: Great location close to Main st and super close to skiing if it were winter.
The room was quite large and very well appointed. My family loved the room and the full kitchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not all its cracked up to be

Posted May 9, 2016
They messed up on our room, took forever to get checked in or get service. Didn't get maid service. Not very good.
4 out of 5
by Kent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Veronica from Phoenix

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
By far this is the best place to stay ... We enjoyed our rom so much that there was no need to leave the room...definitely will stay here again
3 out of 5
by Frank from good old Germany!

Just perfect for skiing!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful short break. The Lodge at the Mountain Village is located directly at the ski slope. Just perfect! The ski resort is good for beginner and experts. The lodge is very beautiful but unfortunately my room was near the bus stop and thus noisy early in the morning and until the bus service stopped in the evening. However, the room was very cozy and fully equipped. There was also a very nice balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Perfect Balance

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
It is hard to beat the location. The slopes and lifts are a two minute walk from the room. The free city bus line picks up regularly right in front of the lodge so you can quickly go to downtown or anywhere else. All of the ski rental shops are within the complex along with bars, restaurants, Starbucks, etc... Room had a full kitchen and was well maintained.
3 out of 5
by Glen from Cinco

Apartment Above the slopes

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
This really is a apartment type Condo Rental not a swanky resort with a lobby. You can't beat its close location to the slopes right at the base area. The park city ski base area is getting a little run down but the bus to downtown is right there. Good Value for the price. The room and bed were in find condition.
3 out of 5
by Chad from OC

Not luxury but walking distance to ski lift

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Small condo room, but price was fair. had a murphy bed. but to wake up and walk to the ski lift was worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

If you're skiing, worth the price for the location

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Fantastic staff, great location. Buses into town every few minutes. A couple restaurants and a convenience store within two minute walk.
Less than two minute walk to the lifts! Hate to sound like "that guy", but some issues: Room was clean, though daily maid service was below expectations. Example: she didn't really make the bed, just pulled up the sheets. Gas fireplace worked once, then gave up the ghost and maintenance couldn't fix during our stay. In-building hot tub was tepid. had to go to main building (two minute walk) for swimming pool and usable hot tub. A couple things unique to our room: Room was adjacent to walkway, with an extra window facing it. Even with blinds closed a LOT of light came through that window, making it hard to sleep. Was also a stone's throw from the bus stop, so noisy early in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Gary Gregg, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reveiw. I will make sure to pass on your comments. We look forward to seeing you next season. Gary Gregg, GM Lodge at the Mountain Village ASRL