Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carson City, NV

Sleepless in PC

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location/ mountain access
Cons: Make owners update certain items that are vital to a good stay, like beds. It's just wrong that an owner can keep and old sacked out bed for years
Location: Great mountain access for skiing and close to town. Restaurants in the village are not very good. Campos coffee shop is awesome
We booked through Expedia and were not told which of these privately owned units we would have. because they are individually owned, they are all different. Ours, unit 223, was awful and seemingly not updated since the 70's. It had a very uncomfortable Murphy bed (pull down) that most studio units have. When pulled down it is about 3 feet from the fridge which was also from the 70's and was SO loud! We had to take sleeping aids and use background fan noise on phone app to get any sleep. All of the studio rooms are small with very little storage, leaving us to live out of our suitcases and made even more difficult by the fact this particular owner couldn't even see fit to provide hangers in the closet! . The kitchen cabinets are dingy and warped inside. The bathroom is no better and the toilet ran constantly. People above us sounded like they were running laps with their ski boots on. The best part of the week came when water started leaking from the ceiling and they moved us to another room. Even then the noise from the rooms above is terrible no matter what room you have. My advice is this; the location is awesome for mountain access, even if the Park City village is nothing special, so if you stay here try and stay on the 3rd floor and be sure to check room details to see if it's been updated at all. Our best experience here was when we got a different room. We will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for what you pay for.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The bed & pillows are very uncomfortable. Neither one of us got a good night sleep. The set up is not that great or convent for your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Being close to the chair lift is the best thing.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very small room. Limited housekeeping. Lousy shower. Hard to control heat. No safe. Walls are paper thin. Expensive for what you get.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Good location but room was marginal--very uncomfortable bed, bedspread torn, comforter torn, small space, very expensive because of film festival, not important to us, no elevator service from parking, but icy steps instead, no way to open sliding glass door for fresh air--way over priced!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Koreatown, Los Angeles

Good and bad rooms

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: n.a.
Cons: n.a.
Location: n.a.
My first room was tiny - about 200 sq. ft., Even worse, from 7 PM till 2:30 AM there was a constant pinging from the snow cats grooming the slopes. My second room was a studio with a Murphy bed. But it was large - about 350 sq. ft., light, and comfortable with a full kitchen. And there was no pinging sound all night. Staff was generally good and helpful and friendly, except for the desk clerk when I asked to change rooms after a night of pinging. She said there was pinging sound everywhere. That was demonstrated to be a lie after I had a different room. I insisted on a change of room and the desk clerk claimed that only her manager could do that, and he had left. So I told her to call him. She did and the manager showed up in less than 5 minutes and assigned me the studio room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach California

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Difficulty in reaching Hotel staff after hours. They say somebody will be at the front desk 24/7. Excellent location near the slopes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakdale, United States of America

Great location base .....

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great locati at base mtn pc n close stroll to town ... Having shuttles out your front door / very handy ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Gary Gregg, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Park City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel close to activities

Posted Nov 15, 2016
A nice hotel with a lot of things to offer. I did not like how all the doors slammed, but it was a very nice room that offered the essentials. Stores are literally down stairs and the bus stop is less then a minutes walk. Will gladly go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Gary Gregg, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will make sure to have our maintenance team check the doors. We would gladly like to see you back the next time you are in Park City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review.