Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Colleen from Bellingham

5 Star Rating Doesn't Mean Comfort and Privacy

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 star resort provided no guaranteed of comfort, privacy. Issues with stay and room. Valet is required at resort’s lower entry. Main lodge is at the top of a hill, inside gated community, and commoners aren’t allowed to arrive at grand entrance. (I'm sure Tiger was allowed.) Valet drop-off was crowded. Directions to front desk by valet were complicated--2 elevators, long halls, a few turns, and the funicular (railway car takes guests up mountain to main lodge). Wait and ride with 15 strange, annoying fellow guests. Funicular had no air condition-90 degrees in it (akin to car in summer with windows up). Clerk gave us keys to room that didn’t work so back to the front desk for newly coded keys. Clerk insisted staff member go with us on the 2nd try. She accused me of not using the cards properly. Room was smallest at resort, very claustrophobic. One tiny double window was jammed so no fresh air-no balcony or sliders. No alarm clock in room. TV remote was hard to use and kept tossing us back to the hotel main screen. Overnight, I was bitten five times--found the offending, but dead spider in the bed. A free shuttle is offered, and is first-come, first-served. We tried to take it into town - two men were ahead of us waiting for 7-passenger Escalade. When shuttle arrived, two men suddenly morphed into four rude men who wouldn’t let us share. Miffed, we requested our car and drove. At check out, you are allowed to depart from main entrance. 2 cocktails at the resort bar were $38.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was excellent !!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We loved everything about this hotel!!! Service was the best!!'
5 out of 5
by Merle from Baltimore

Wonderful get-away

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
This was a magnificient facility in a beautiful place. It was a fun stay, beginning with a funicular ride up a mountain to the lobby. Staff was uniformly polite and professional, even providing a complementary ride into town and back. The view from our room was magical.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan from Atlanta Ga

Beautiful Hotel over looking Deer Valley

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: We loved the bright open public spaces and Vunicular. The outdoor patios and fire pits are a lovely compliment to gorgeous views. Great Wine Vault.
Cons: More attentive restaurant service. I don't like to have to look around for our server only to find them chatting at the hostess stand.
Location: Downtown Main Street just a shuttle ride away. Excellent restaurants and galleries.
Spent 3 nights in early November. Keeping in mind it was the low season and the staff was gearing up for the opening, it was obvious who was a seasoned employee and who was in training. The front desk staff were delightfully cordial and very accommodating. Told twice that there was no concierge on staff for the day but reception did well taking care of our wants.The restaurant staff, though very polite, seemed overwhelmed at times and, though there were very few tables, we often had to wait too long for drinks and food. The food was generally very good. Breakfast items should be staff tasted. Salt overwhelmed most dishes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Hotel with Unusual Access

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and the amenities are fabulous. The outside fire pits are a real treat. The funicular access is unusual but as promised the car was brought to the resort and was retrieved very quickly upon checkout. I thought the catering that was done for the wedding we attended was very good and the staff was so friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Get Away!

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: The staff, the location and the amenities... The spa was perfect.
Cons: The TVs on the exercise equipment we're not the best. The cable faded in and out during exercise.
Location: Park City is a wonderful place to visit with many great restaurants in small shops. It was a fantastic place to get away for a weekend.
We went there for my wife's birthday. It was a surprise. The staff treated us like kings! They made it the best trip we have ever had.... The concierge went out of her way to bring a special cake to a restaurant for us as a special surprise. They prepared the room each night with a Rose petal turn down and champagne. I recommend this hotel has one of the best!
5 out of 5
by Jim from Salt Lake City

Simply wonderful

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
Never stayed in a hotel like that before. Perfect for my honeymoon. Simply gorgeous. Staff was very nice and did some extra gestures not required. My wife and I will go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Great hotel. Wonderful venue. Couldn't have been better. Exactly what expected.